We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,049 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

HelloKitty

October 31, 2019

Not up to expectations

Not up to expectations. I will not come back to this resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Sschoen

October 29, 2019

Excellent pool and nice staff

I picked this hotel because of the pool, and it did not disappoint! Nice bar and food poolside, good water temperatures, and enjoyed the live entertainment and various other activities the hotel offers. I didnt sleep well simply because I prefer a firmer bed and I'm not used to ac constantly going. Will be staying again when I'm in the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike

October 25, 2019

Customer service lacking in all areas

My family witnessed 1st hand poor service in most every facet of this property. With exception to front desk (other than the fact I was told a manager was not on property on night 2 to air my grievances, which I later found to be untrue), the staff could care less about us as patrons. From rude servers/bartenders to kids club councilors being rude to our children (10

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dutch

October 21, 2019

Anniversary

Please renovate this resort. It was such a disappointment

No, I do not recommend this property.

Russ59

October 21, 2019

Nice but people training needed.

Very nice location. Nicely done room. Check in staff was quite unhelpful. Did not feel appreciated as a Spire member. Needed some help. Staff was reluctant to help.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cimbom

October 21, 2019

Possible review in progress

The property itself is absolutely amazing and worth at least one visit. My issues arose initially with the night’s activities when the desk staff was dismissive in answering where certain things were being held. This was not problematic, but did compound my frustration when I checked out and found my son had left a necklace in the room. Having sentimental value for him and already in distress as we spent most of the morning in the ER for an allergic reaction I called the front desk to ask them to set it aside. When I returned to pick up the necklace I was told they had no idea what I was talking about and that it could not be located. When pressed the clerk continued to repeat themselves while playing with their phone. They took my number and I have yet to hear a response from anyone on the staff. The only audible excuse I could get was a vague reference to their website and a suggestion to look for posts there. A necklace sitting on the counter shouldn’t be hard to identify, nor should it be difficult to contact a member, especially one that has reached spire elite. I am absolutely disappointed in the staff and IHG for allowing a 9 year old to lose his necklace with little to no attempt in locating it.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Cruiser

October 21, 2019

Visit

Hotel Visit prior to cruise was great. Great location and service. Some minor issues with room such as a patio door that needed some maintenance but otherwise great.

MlaelM25

October 14, 2019

Wonderful place!!

Staff is sooo wonderful and amenities are perfect! We absolutely loved this place and are wishing we could have stayed longer!

Yes, I recommend this property.

EVal

October 17, 2019

Lovely resort!

We enjoyed our time here. They had plenty of activities, clean rooms and a safe property. We would love to come back again someday! April, who works at the front desk is so nice and helpful. Thank you for a wonderful time!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Georgia11

October 10, 2019

excellent stay

We stayed here the day before we left for a cruise. The person at the front desk- April- was amazing. We arrived way early (before check in) and she was so helpful by putting our luggage in storage and gave us access to the facilities. I can't say enough about her. The hotel was clean and the food was very good. Had a nice day!

Yes, I recommend this property.