We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,188 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Maegan

March 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nothing fun is open.

So I specifically have a screenshot asking the online representative of the kids area is open, they said yes. Arcade- closed. Playgrounds- close. Outdoor play- closed. Water slide- CLOSED!! When I told the front desk about the miscommunication they literally laughed. We traveled to a local arcade and bowling alley. Which I highly recommend.

No, I do not recommend this property.

LivG

March 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and rooms, customer service and food lacking.

Had an issue with my reservation. Was told a rate which I agreed upon at check in. At check out was told I owed $78 more which I did not agree with and was told other wise the previous day. Was told management would reach out, they never did and the $78 was charged to my card without my authorization. Still waiting for management to contact me. Restaurant wasn’t the best. Super limited options, especially breakfast. Mediocre at best

No, I do not recommend this property.

Alva Family of 4

March 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Late check in was Disappointing

I booked this stay last minute to end a vacation nearby when we found out friends were staying here. The actual check in process was very smooth. I was sent with my keys to enjoy the resort but without a room number. No big deal, I expected the room to be ready around 3:00. At 5:15 we still did not have a room. I began calling for assistance at 4:00 but no one would provide me a room number. I expressed I was frustrated but there was no assistance to get me into a room. The room was beautiful and so was the resort. I was looking for a place to vacation on the East coast. Not sure I have found it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jackie

March 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Check in process

The check in process took over an hour . We had to sit in our car for over an hour, was very uncomfortable and frustrating.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bigcupfan2

March 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

No reward in using reward points to book

Small, dark room with only a door and small window with a parking garage view. Except the room above, our room was the furthest you can get from the beach. No incentive to return.

GIGI206

March 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family getaway

The staff made us feel welcome even though the slide was not open.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nicole

March 3, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

nice room, but kids pool was closed

I was disappointed that the kids pool play area and slide was closed the whole day I was there. After seeing the pictures at check in my girls were so excited, and were so upset when we were there and it was closed. Our suite was large with two bedrooms and very clean.

No, I do not recommend this property.

TB52

March 3, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice room but very noisy neighbors

Nice room and nice hotel. Slide and lazy river were closed. Very noisy neighbors with screaming child at night ...every night at 3:00am

Yes, I recommend this property.

heath

February 28, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The Tram Driver was the bright spot!

Where to begin...The check in process was ridiculous. There was no one in the huge lobby, four people waiting behind desks with no customers yet I was still asked to text a number to get into an invisible queue before they would wait on me. I waited there for ten minutes for that process to be completed. Then, once I was in the hotel room, my family and I decided to check out the beautiful view on the balcony. The door is one that automatically locks behind you if you do not know how to disable and we got trapped on the balcony. We had a phone, but no one would answer at the front desk. We were out there for 30 minutes before a worker arrived to a parking spot that just happened to be below our room. I yelled to him and he came up to let us out. When I mentioned this at check out, the clerk said that this "has happened before" and seemed unconcerned. The pool area is nice but the advertised lazy river and water slide were not available during our stay. No mention of credit for the lack of these facilities was offered nor did they tell us at check in that we would not be able to use these areas. These were the main selling points for our family as we have young children. We were there for a family gathering and specifically requested that our rooms were near each other. They ended up being 10 minute walk apart in two buildings. This became a logistical nightmare for the entire stay. The first night, we looked for the ice machine so that we could enjoy some cold water. Checked the entire floor before calling the front desk to see which floor the ice machines were located. They responded that "due to covid" the only ice machine in the entire 5 story hotel was not turned on and not available for use. I have stayed in at least 10 hotels over the last 2 months and there were ice machines either on every floor or every other and all of them were on and working for the guests. This hotel's policy on this is ridiculous. The only bright spot was the tram driver named Will. He was so pleasant and we began to look forward to the necessary tram ride to my family's building that was a ten minute walk without the tram. The hotel is very nicely appointed and the room was very nice and comfortable. Amenities are very good. The service model and/or management needs to change if you are going to charge as much as you do for the stay. I did not feel like I was staying in a resort. It was more like a school dorm with too many restrictions or lack of conveniences.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Cleanfreak

February 20, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good amenities

Loved the location wish the kids pool and lazy river were open.

Yes, I recommend this property.