We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,118 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

emh513

January 27, 2020

great spot near the port

great spot for kids! close to ocean and great pool facilities. Great indoor place place- clean!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Helge

February 2, 2020

Price

We were scammed into paying for a presentation that we did not want to attend.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Brian

January 26, 2020

Beautiful villa suite

Very convenient to access the cruise terminal beautiful scenery and very clean rooms and spacious

Yes, I recommend this property.

PG2020

January 17, 2020

Beware of the King Studio rooms

If your staying for a day or two you may find the King studios ok. The longer you stay(and the farther you traveled) the more you may find disappointment. When I stayed at this resort I used my IHG rewards club points for the only room type offered to members a King Studio "villa". At check in told this hotel does not upgrade points stays for Platinum Elite's & Spire Elite's. In other words my "IHG club member loyalty reward" is the least functional rooms the hotel offers only despite other availability. King studio "villas" only offer a window to the hallway, in other words is really a motel room in a hotel. Studios are the only rooms with very small kitchenette with no dining table. The one high lite was a corner whirlpool tub in the bathroom. Of course, it doesn't work, it's just a prop, if you want bubbles you'll need a straw! Basically all the other room types in all three buildings are condo like units that offer balcony's or patios, full kitchens, washer & dryer. Building 1 where all the studios are is undergoing remodeling through the end of March. Hotel wasn't busy during stay so of course I'm placed on the 4th floor, directly under where they're working including one day I believe removing floor tile. So loud need to yell to attempt a conversation, can't escape to a quiet balcony,there isn't one. They had one of two central elevators blocked off during stay. So the norm was to run 4 flights of stairs. Another cute feature of building 1 is a single ice machine on first floor near pool so it was equally inconvenient to every studio room guest(all others should have ice cube trays in room). Really unfortunate with the current remodeling the majority of space used by this kind of room type, especially on upper floors, is not being designed into something more enjoyable. About 1.5-2 blocks from building 1 to a very nice beach. Excellent very under used pool area during my stay despite near record January temps. I've had awesome stays at IHG properties as Spire & currently Platinum Elite rewards club member. I have never ever encountered policy like at this HI that staying on reward stays are a lesser class of guests. Really sours as far as returning or recommending.

JnJxo

January 27, 2020

Nice Place; A Little Tired. Great for Kids.

Fantastic Staff! The movie theater is stellar! Fab on-site store, and other unique amenities! Terrific Lazy River with Pool Slide and large pool with hot tub. Kitchenette in-room is great for a quick breakfast before running out for day's events. Not all rooms have a view (or even window). Half of hotel has not been renovated, it seems. LOTS of construction/early NOISE -maybe good for 2021 visit??

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alexis

January 24, 2020

Family Time

Great place to bond, everyone loved it. I wish we're could have enjoyed the pool more, but the weather was really not on our side. All the amenities kept us busy and entertained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Escaping winter

January 28, 2020

Great family vacation spot

A perfect place for families on vacation, the room is more like a little apartment. Access to the beach, great swimming pools, and friendly staff made our stay very pleasant.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ashley

January 23, 2020

Great stay

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for one night before boarding a cruise for our honeymoon, our flight came in very early in the day so we went directly to the hotel to check out bags in. The staff was very accommodating and took our bags right away. We are lunch and had drinks at the restaurant service was good and the food was excellent. We spent the day walking around the town, walking along the beach and watching the surfers. Later that evening they had a comedian in the theater, he was extremely funny. Even though the weather was not very good and the pools were closed we had a great time, we would come during a warmer time to enjoy the whole resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kris03

January 25, 2020

So close...yet so far away

Honestly the facility is really nice. My tv didn't work, that was fine. One of the closet doors was leaning against the little kitchen area, that was fine. The jets in the hot tub didn't work, that was fine. What wasn't fine is that we paid for a hotel I was told (I called specifically and asked) I could leave my car parked at for the entire cruise. That turned out to be not the case. I would not have booked that hotel at all because of that, there were far cheaper hotels I could have stayed at. So now I'm out that money plus what I had to pay somewhere else for parking...not fine

No, I do not recommend this property.

January 18, 2020

Beautiful beach access with a need for some room upgrades

Arrived from MN following the escape of a snowstorm. was welcomed and checked into our first room efficiently. Upon checkin I was informed that our second night they would be moving us to another room and we would not be able to stay in the same room. Not ideal when traveling with 5 children. I booked with an agent and they assured me I would be staying in the same room or both nights. Seems like an easy adjustment to have us stay in a room we are already accomodating. yet it was not. we were then told that we would need to be out by 10am and not able to check in until 3pm to our other room. Once again not ideal for a family of 7. They did end up getting us into the 2nd room with a direct transfer. took me away from my family for about an hour packing and relocating. The second room was very musty and smelled not so desirable. The dryer in room was broken as well. Other than being very close to the beach not much positive about the second room. The Hotel restaurant staff was also severly overwhelmed and under staffed. We waited about 40 minutes for a simple breakfast. The food was marginal at best. Went elsewhere for subsequent meals. Will be back again and hope for a little more convient stay. The 3rd party Coffee vender in the main lobby was awesome along with having a play room with tubes and slide was the highlight for sure.

Yes, I recommend this property.