We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,049 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

JJF99

August 17, 2019

Excellent stay as always

Lovely hotel, great villas, lots of activities to keep you occupied while you stay and many places to visit close by.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mommy

August 25, 2019

Enjoy family time

We enjoy staying here and using the amenities, didn’t really care for the villa we had this time. Dated and small pillows.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Realtor

August 17, 2019

Needs Updating

Very disappointed with stay. Made it uncomfortable with a dirty room with carpet that smells and dirty linen. staff should be more attentive.

Tay74

August 17, 2019

Holiday inn vacation club review

Good hotel with an excellent location. Close to the beach and cruise port terminals. The amenities are great for adults and kids with a nice pool complex and indoor kids play area. The food service is good but can be slow at times, therefore if you are in a hurry to eat have some expectation management on the timeframe of food delivery.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chaingang

August 21, 2019

No power for 6 hrs and Wifi out for entire stay...

1st night we lost power and called front desk. Security answered as no staff working or maintenance after hours. Said it would be back on in an hour ever time I called while sitting in a dark room. Power came back on but Wifi needed to be reset and had to wait til maintenance in the morning at 9am. Never got Wifi the entire trip saying spectrum was called ?? So I made due and enjoyed the beautiful pool area and bar. The morning I left for check out as usual no one was at the front desk except security that couldn't log in for my final bill. Told me it would be e-mailed and a week later still haven't seen anything. So I'm watching my CC close to see what charges I probably will have more issues with.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jacob

August 16, 2019

Awesome vacation

This destination was great. My family really enjoyed our stay. We planned for the expense of the in-house restaurants cost so it wasn’t an issue. But if you want to save a few bucks and you have a big family like I do (2 adults and 6kids) you probably want to utilize the full kitchen in the room

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chucktravelstoomuch

July 21, 2019

Horrible Customer Service and Room

This resort was beautiful but the hospitality and room were horrible. No “welcome”. The IHG representative that wants to “sell” the program of ownership was relentless and actually was very rude when we said no thanks. We were told we had the cheapest room on the property when we actually used points. Wanted to upgrade because somehow we had a king suite for 4 adults but that wasn’t an option. Maybe we are spoiled because we go to Orange Lake in Orlando regularly. We use the exact same amount of points and there we get a two bedroom villa but the room that we were given at this resort had no windows or view. It had old carpet and no water psi. I felt like I was at a fly by night hotel not an IHG resort. The room had no bedding for the fold out couch. It took a trip to the desk and 2 calls before we actually got the items we needed. The furniture was in bad shape and should not be in a resort such as this. We didn’t even stay the 2 nights we booked because it was disgusting. We wouldn’t have stayed the one night if we could have gotten our points back. There was no questioning why we checked out early. Almost as if there knew how horrible this experience had been. We spend 10 months out of the year in your hotels and have never had this kind of customer service or room selection before. Just very disappointed in this resort. We will choose Daytona or Vero Beach over Cape Canaveral/Cocoa Beach next time we head that way.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jenese1208

August 18, 2019

Family weekend

Wonderful hotel, location is great and the activities at the hotel make you never want to leave! Everything was great from check in service to check out! The beach is walking distance from the hotel, you don’t need to bring your beach chair because they have chairs to rent by hour or by day. The activities by the pool and inside the main building font kids were all they keep talking about. The one major disappointment was the on-site restaurant staff. From being seated to finally someone taking our order, I wish I would have trusted my gut and left. The waitress we had such s bad attitude, she was very distracted with what seemed like other things going on around her and she didn’t come back to check on us st all. The restaurant was almost empty (about 5 families) during the lunch hour. When the food finally came out, it was good but my kids were st the point of breakdown mode

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gidget

August 10, 2019

Great family getaway

We loved the resort. There was so much to do. Our kids had an amazing time. We loved the convenience of having everything in one place. Our unit was older and had some little issues but nothing to stop our good time. The room was big enough for us all. We loved being able to cook in the room and not have to run out at the end of the day for dinner. We took our time each day just enjoying our time together. The pools are wonderful and the indoor play place is the best! We were there at least twice a day to let our some kid energy!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Garry65

December 5, 2018

Great Location to cruises

Great stay and location. Probably will not stay there again due to the fact they do not offer free cruise parking anymore. That was a big plus for me.

Yes, I recommend this property.