We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,136 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Denys

February 26, 2020

Very nice hotel, but nothing to do with Holiday Inn

Please be informed, that Holiday Inn Club Vacations is another art of hotels and has nothing to do with Holiday Inn. Consequently the hotel has another rules and no recognition of IHG status. The hotel itself is really very nice for beach and pool holidays. If you are traveling with children, the hotel is definitely best choice in Cape Canaveral - here are a lot of attractions and facilities for children. In general I would recommend this hotel with following guidelines: - There is no room service during your stay. There is only a starter kit of toiletry and kitchen items available. - Please don't take a standard room, hence this room type has no window. - Please don't book a breakfast included, hence included breakfast is limited to egg meals only :-)

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeff

February 27, 2020

Great Vacation

Had a great time. Luckily the weather cooperated during our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Melodee

February 28, 2020

Awesome hotel- Kid friendly!!

We flew to Florida for spring break. We stayed at four different hotels in different areas. This location was by far our favorite!! The pool area was awesome! Lazy river.. slide.. large hot tub.. huge pool.. kids area with water features! Lots of tables and lounge chairs to find a spot to relax. Unfortunately, the weather was chilly and rained one of the days.. BUT that just meant we got to play in the kids area! Lots of tunnels and slides, coloring station and ping pong. They have a movie theatre and an arcade area with pool tables and air hockey. LOTS to do!! We weren’t able to eat at the restaurant cause they were having issues with the kitchen, so we ordered pizzas. We took the shuttle to the boardwalk to the beach and were able to watch a giant cruise ship depart. We had a super nice driver by the name or Will, who gave us some tips on the area! We’re excited to plan our trip for next winter there too!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hamilton234

February 27, 2020

STAFF WAS AWFUL

When we arrived, the front desk staff asked me about 10 questions regarding my son's medical issues, in the middle of the lobby in front of everyone there. They acted like I was telling a lie that he has a shellfish allergy or something, until I showed them a picture of him during a reaction and pulled out his epipen. Then, it was pouring the rain so we pulled under the awning in the lane marked "15 minute unloading," to get all of our kids and luggage out and the tram driver pulls up and starts yelling at my husband that he can't be there! Overall the staff was just awful to us. The hotel itself was old but clean, and had a pretty nice pool. I'll never go back.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Paula

February 10, 2020

Incompetent Staff

The check in process took over an hour due to the fact that the staff merged all of my information with a guest that has a similar name. All of my personal information was sent to this guest that has a similar name. Upon arrival, my family and I were assigned to a room. When we arrived at the room, it was occupied by guests. It took the staff an additional hour or so to locate a room for my family. Traveling from Chicago with a 3yr and 4yr old since 6am was a tiring day. We only wanted to come and relax! That wasn’t the case. By the time we were finally checked in and grabbed something to eat, it was definitely too late to enjoy any of the amenities. Not to mention that I booked my room on 12/26/2019, but since the staff kept merging my information with the other guest, my room was canceled by the other guest and I had to book at a higher rate. I was told that they couldn’t adjust the dollar amount and was given a $50 hotel credit. This by far was the absolute worse traveling experience that I have ever encountered. I literally just got off the phone and the representative had to issue me a new account number and transfer my points to my new account. The other guests were receiving my award points. This has been a TRUE NIGHTMARE!! I’ve been trying to get this resolved since December and they just can’t get it right!! Please hire and train competent employees

No, I do not recommend this property.

Joe O

February 23, 2020

Joe Ijeda

Excellent place to stay with the family. Perfect location and friendly staff Convenient amenities and beautiful beach

Yes, I recommend this property.

ACR5560

February 19, 2020

Great Pools

The Waterslide and Lazy River at the main pool is a nice amenity. There are plenty of lounge chairs at both pools, and the lounge chairs at the secondary pool have a built-in cushion that is very comfortable. The beach is very nice, but if you want an umbrella and/or lounge chair, you must rent them. While on the beach, seeing cruise ships leave Port Canaveral is an added bonus. The resort overall, is very nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

David

February 13, 2020

Great experience

Truly surprised by this resort. The amenities were great and family had an amazing time. Planning to stay again next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Traveling Man

February 6, 2020

Beautiful resort perfect for families.

A must visit resort for Grandparents, parents and children. Lots of family fun activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kimmie

February 7, 2020

Stayed before a cruise

The place is clean, beds are comfy. They have multiple things to do and a cool pool. The only down side is the oil smell from the cruise port.

Yes, I recommend this property.