We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,140 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

ACR5560

February 19, 2020

Great Pools

The Waterslide and Lazy River at the main pool is a nice amenity. There are plenty of lounge chairs at both pools, and the lounge chairs at the secondary pool have a built-in cushion that is very comfortable. The beach is very nice, but if you want an umbrella and/or lounge chair, you must rent them. While on the beach, seeing cruise ships leave Port Canaveral is an added bonus. The resort overall, is very nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

David

February 13, 2020

Great experience

Truly surprised by this resort. The amenities were great and family had an amazing time. Planning to stay again next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Traveling Man

February 6, 2020

Beautiful resort perfect for families.

A must visit resort for Grandparents, parents and children. Lots of family fun activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kimmie

February 7, 2020

Stayed before a cruise

The place is clean, beds are comfy. They have multiple things to do and a cool pool. The only down side is the oil smell from the cruise port.

Yes, I recommend this property.

EKF1

February 15, 2020

Value has gone down dramatically

We became owners when this was still called Ron Jon's. Ever since IHG has taken over prices have increased dramatically, 200% increase. No major problems, just several annoying little ones. Seems like they are skimping on basic amenities, such as number of towels per room. Previously, they would do a mid-week spruce-up --- no longer. We were staying for 2 weeks in the same room (1 week renting while the other ad owners). At the end of the first week they changed the door lock codes. Not the end of the world, but still frustrating since we specifically requested the same room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JoeB

February 14, 2020

Close proximity to beach

This is a great hotel that is about a 5-10 min walk to the beach along a nice boardwalk. Lots of activities to do in the water park or head down to the beach and go for a swim. Dinner options are limited at hotel and happy hour drinks are from a set menu (i.e. the fun drinks are not included). Overall, great hotel for couples or families.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vals

February 12, 2020

Construction going on and leaking wet floors

I had no idea there was construction going on when i rented the room and it was loud and disruptive i wasnt able to relax and sleep properly and there was a leak in my room the whole floor was wet and I kept getting my feet and socks wet inside my room and it was very inconvenient. Every time I ordered towels they took forever just to bring them to us and when I ordered maintenance they would take forever just to show up to our room. Overall the hotel was horrible. The only good part about it was the Bar and grill and the pool area everything else I would not give it a good review.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Susan

February 9, 2020

No longer Queen beds, they changed them all to fill

We were greeted quickly, and friendly at the front desk. While our rooms were not ready. We were offered to go to the pool to relax until the room was ready. They used to have a band with music at the pool with hair braiding. They also used to have pool activities for the kids. They don’t have any of that anymore. We ordered food for the boys and the kids meals are super small. Our adult meals were very good. We were given a pager and needed to report back to the bars when the food was ready. Overall the food experience was good. It would have been great if the kids meals had more that 10 fries. They have a basketball and tennis court. The kids loved this. We waited over 30 minutes for the tram to the beach. We actually went inside to check to make sure it was still running. Waited about 10 minutes for the tram on the way back they used to have nightly shows and activities, most have been cancelled.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Barb

February 5, 2020

Great vacation, close to the Ocean.

Fine place to stay, close to the Ocean, yet with all the services of any resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SDfamily

February 5, 2020

Comfortable Beds and luxury bathrooms

Everything was luxury in our room. The pools were wonderful with lazy river and water slide. Miniature golf was fun. The beach is within walking distance but you have to rent chairs and umbrellas. It would’ve been nice if they include a breakfast buffet for every guest. Instead they only offered breakfast for 2 people in the form of a $50 voucher that barely covered the cost for two adults. We had 4 adults and 3 children in our 2 bedroom condo. Also a free shuttle to and from the cruise ship port would’ve been appreciated.

Yes, I recommend this property.