We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,049 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

The Real

August 9, 2019

Subpar resort

Subpar resort very low budget for the price of the rooms. Location was amazing but property needs to be updated.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MvtkO

August 8, 2019

Very dark and damp rooms

I did not expect such a low quality of everything - Libby, rooms, “restaurant” and “bar”. Just very cheap feel of everything. The employees were very polite and helpful.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Colleen

August 9, 2019

Great stay

Awesome place! Dining room service slow, missed one order. They comped the missed meal

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bill

August 8, 2019

Two launches in two days.

Booked a King room for 3 nights at a decent rate. The rooms are dated but clean. The biggest complaint is the pillows are practically flat, making slipping difficult even with 3 of them. The pool area is top notch as is the tram to the beach. There is nearby covered parking, but open spots during the day are tough due to employees parking there too.Got to see 2 rocket launches due to reschedules and delays. When checking in, you have to go see the timeshare people for the parking pass. This is a minor inconvenience, but still annoying. The lady doing drawings by the pool is good. The chair hogs at the pool area are not addressed. They close the pool when lightning is within 6 miles of the hotel. this happened every day and lasted at least 3 hours. I have stayed here a total of 3 times and prefer the beach building to the main building due to the size of the rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jojobo

August 8, 2019

Totally old rooms, to expensive for what they offer.

First time and last time there. Totally old crappie room for a lot of money, incredible that people are paying so much for such a old rooms. Front desk unfriendly, no spire member service.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Launch

August 8, 2019

OK

Receptionist - not a happy person. She spoke so softly and could not be bothered to speak up or move from her seated postion. She ruined our stay here.

sheebe22

July 26, 2019

Not what we expected

Hotel property is nice. Enjoyable pool area with slide and activities for kids. Room is spacious but needs updating and new carpet. Beach was horribly disappointing. Ocean water is so polluted from cruise ships and other boats that it smells bad and is water brown. Do not stay here if you are looking for a beach vacation.

No, I do not recommend this property.

B-M-D

August 3, 2019

Great view and plenty activities for the family

Staff was friendly and accommodating for our early arrival. They held our luggage and gave us access to the property to enjoy the pools and relax in the sun while until the room was ready. Ocean front had beautiful ocean views and Port Canaveral. Grounds were pristine and easily accessible. Tram service operator went above and beyond to ensure you were dropped off at the correct stop, protected from the rain and assisted with all our luggage.

Yes, I recommend this property.

James

July 27, 2019

Good Location

Close to port and restaurants along the water. Nice access to beach and shuttle to beach was convenient. Hot tub jets were not working which would have been nice. Kids liked the lazy river. I would definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Elle

July 28, 2019

Uncomfortable bed loves the pool

The king bed mattress was uncomfortable but the pillows were amazing. The staff in the restaurant were under staffed and appeared over extended. The pool area was great wished there were titles located at a station by the pool

Yes, I recommend this property.