We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,049 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Smithie

March 9, 2019

Great Resort

Superb location, great breakfast, staff that makes a difference!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marshall12

March 7, 2019

Disappointed and beautiful grounds

Resorvations checkin is very slow .. staff is not friendly and food is horrible

No, I do not recommend this property.

Chris562

March 3, 2019

Not worth it

We picked this hotel because it was a Holiday Inn and close to Port Canaveral. We stayed in room 1416b. The main elevators were broken down for our days at the hotel. The only ice machine was on the 1st floor in a back hallway which is extremely difficult for handicapped people. There was a major waterpipe break in the hotel that caused all water to be shut off. The room was severely outdated and very old looking. Your feet stuck to the carpet actually. The coffee pot leaked and the bathroom was just blah. Mattress was very worn out and sunk in. I am spoiled with mattresses as I sleep on a TempurPedic and have rods/plates in my neck. The outside amenities were awesome. We enjoyed the pool and lazy river a lot...it was really the only good thing about it. The place looks great on the outside but inside...needs repair and updating really bad.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Travel79

February 26, 2019

Average hotel, great location

We chose this hotel based on the location to the beach and NASA, which was fantastic. Hotel check-in was terrible. When we arrived we had to first check-in at the registration desk then were told that in order to complete the check-in process and receive our parking pass for our stay we had to attend another desk. Once at that desk we were greeted by another staff member who was initially very friendly and began asking us questions about where we were from, our plans for the week etc. Then she began asking whether we knew about the vacation club and began launching into a sales pitch regarding the vacation club. After a full day of travel and standing there with two tired kids this is a very poor way of greeting and welcoming guests by making them have to attend the vacation club desk in order to complete check-in. We very quickly told her we were not interested and didn’t want to waste her time at which point she walked away from us and said curtly that she was just doing her job. Despite the poor check-in the hotel was fairly nice but somewhat dated, same with our room. The room was clean but had a stale smell along with the kids indoor playground. The kids loved the pool area, splash pad and slide along with the indoor playground. There is a short walk to the beach along a beautiful boardwalk and the beach is beautiful. We really chose this hotel because of the location and the amenities for the kids. It was nice for a three night stay but wouldn’t want to stay longer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brigitte

March 1, 2019

Great Vacation Spot for Couples and Family

Clean and spacious rooms, warm pools, waterpark area is great, close to the beach!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mrs. O'Malley

February 24, 2019

Beautiful beach and pool.

While the beach, pool, and newly remodeled beach path are first rate, the suite that we stayed in (main building) was in serious need of remodeling/repair. The room was very clean--just outdated decor and the bathroom needed refinishing. The bar tender at the pool bar was lovely too:)

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gram

February 23, 2019

Front desk

I was told that by renting my room that my grandchildren would be able to swim at the pool. I had a single room and could not get enough wristbands to accommodate us. Very, very disappointed

No, I do not recommend this property.

Lynda

February 22, 2019

Family vacation

Overall it was a very nice stay. Wish we could have had larger beds and a 2 room villa.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rebee

February 22, 2019

Launch experience

Excellent overall experience! Have visited this facility twice now and have enjoyed both instances. Plan to return for future launches.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BonBon

February 21, 2019

Resort feel

My family and I have stayed at this hotel many times. We are canadians and on our holidays we stayed for a night of two each visit to the titusville or coco beach area. Very large colourful rooms. The front desk check in is always quick and the staff is very friendly. I love the overall experience my kids and my grand kids get. The lazy river and pool area is always a hit. They used the kiddy area and exercise room is there short stay. Always looking forward to the next stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.