We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,140 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Sunnyhill

April 6, 2019

Worst IHG experience in my lifetime

I recently stayed at the property and it was not very good one. The hotel is more of a motel and should have one star. The room was filthy and smelled of mold and bleach. Now benefits of being a platinum elite member. No room service but since the room is dirty better not to eat there anyway. Front desk less than helpful when asking for late check out as we were going on a cruise and boarding at 2pm. Not worth the money they can only command this price as it is close to the cruise harbour but don't do it better to go to Caban beach resort for same price and clean and better amenities. Not to mention better staff and you can actually ffeel welcome and clean.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Yodawg

April 7, 2019

Very nice facility

Very nice facility with many fun activities. Really enjoyed the pool, lazy river, kids' play area, boardwalk to the beach and the live entertainment at the poolside in the afternoon. Also, the bed was fair large and comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MikeQ 83

April 12, 2019

Great location- poor service

Great location for the beach. Nice pool! Terrible front desk service. Tried to check in at 3:30 but the room was not available which was ok since check-in wasn’t until 4PM. The front desk didn’t call us to let us know the room was available. We stopped back in at 5:30PM the room was available. The A/C was having issues but we resolved them. The service in the outdoor pool bar and eating area was poorly managed. Note that this is a vacation resort and daily housekeeping service is NOT available.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Smuchz

April 7, 2019

Great view

7 of my high school friends met here the night before catching a cruise the next morning. Accommodations were nice with 4 beds and 2 baths. Shuttle was handy to get around, but the view was BREATHTAKING especially watching the sunrise. The restaurant had a few issues, no a/c in the morning

Yes, I recommend this property.

Debbie

April 6, 2019

Room view

Room was dirty and outdated. We were promised an oceanfront room, but the view was of bushes.

No, I do not recommend this property.

corey

April 4, 2019

Amazing property for family stay

Pool, beach, very fairly priced food Tons of stuff for the whole family

Yes, I recommend this property.

Duste87

April 8, 2019

Not great experience

We stayed here before our Disney Cruise for 2 days. We called and requested to ck in earlier. And was told no problem That was not honored. We finally got room around 430. That first night we woke up sweating. The air had turned off and we had no water. They had a water pipe break. Wasn’t fixed till around 2pm the next day. The toilets were still being used in lobby and that was sitting in them for hours. Again Remeber we have no air so the smell was awful. I asked to speak to a manager. My number was taken and he was suppose to call me, I never received that call. I got nothing taken off my 2 day say and it was a horrible way to start our vacation. The movies on site in the theater did not work both days we were there.

Leebov123

April 10, 2019

Unfriendly

So... as a Spire Elite IHG member I’ve traveled far and wide globally. We left our phone charger in the room... after we checked out we asked the hotel to retrieve it but they said it WASNT THERE!!!! How ridiculous... I know what type of service to expect and was completely disappointed with this hotel and it’s staff. No IHG greeting. I HAD to ask about an upgrade, took 15 minutes to organise, highly embarrassing. Room was large but tired looking, and smelt of damp ! Cleaners woke us at 8am!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Russ

April 7, 2019

Over night stay

For the most part we had a nice visit , check in was late and a broken water pipe left us with no water . Our children loved all the stuff they could do while on property. The pricing was a bit on the high side. Overall we had a pretty good experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bhop

April 1, 2019

Fantastic place for kids and grownups!

This resort exceeded my expectations. We stayed just one night because we were going on a cruise the next day (the location was fantastic). It is literally a short drive to the port and has access to a beautiful beach. The place was so fun for my entire family that we would consider staying there again, cruise or no cruise. The pool area is fantastic for kids and grownups. It has a great bar within the pool area. There is a large water slide that my kids loved, in addition to a great lazy river that my entire family enjoyed. Putt-putt golf, tennis courts, basketball, movie theater — all contained within the hotel! The list is too long to remember! The room, really a suite, was huge. It had a fully functional kitchen with silverware, plates, bowls, etc. I can see how easy it would be for a family to stay a week at this location and never get board. Our one night stay was simply not long enough!

Yes, I recommend this property.