We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,081 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

noff13

April 4, 2021

worst experience with a holiday inn property in ten years

I stay at holiday inn properties 30-60 days a year for the last 10 years. This was my worst experience with holiday inn. The booking is not straight forward for what you get. I use their online booking always. The online booking did not state the room i would get in April 2021 was an interior room with no window. It stated 2 beds. They told me the sofa hide a bed counted as the second bed. The front desk staff and management were horrible. Check in took 30 minutes. Lazy river was not working, arcade was closed, tennis/basketball court had flat balls and broken equipment. Coffee pot had coffee and filter in it after checking in. Closet had dirty towels from the last guests hanging to dry. Holiday inn has lost a dedicated customer of over ten years after this experience.

No, I do not recommend this property.

JRB3

March 30, 2021

Getaway weekend

Great clean spacious rooms. Staff was fantastic from check in til check out. Right on the beach. Warm pools.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beach Amy

March 27, 2021

Amazing place

Our 2 bedroom suite was beautiful. The grounds are well maintained, staff is very friendly and there is a lot to do. We have a 17, 11 and 7 year old and all enjoyed our stay. Especially the pool and beach area. The beach was not crowdedunlike other beaches we visited. Was also very cool to see cruise ships coming and going. Could not recommend enough!

Yes, I recommend this property.

KasJ

April 1, 2021

Great beach vacation

Great beach vacation I think somethings could’ve been open later!

Yes, I recommend this property.

SDmomof2

March 31, 2021

Not the resort experience we were anticipating

I was deeply disappointed with our experience at this resort. Although the rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable, the front desk service was very disappointing. We found out upon arrival that we were supposed to text in order the “get on the list to check in.” I was never notified of this process prior to our arrival to the front desk. It was an hour wait to check in. It took almost then 20 minutes to check in once I arrived back at the desk. My other encounters with the front desk were equally disappointing. I truly think it was very understaffed. I received no notifications throughout our four night stay as to how things were going and if there were issues as I have had with other chains. I also did not receive any information prior to checking out as is typical for any hotel of my anticipated charges. In fact I had to ASK for a receipt. The views, quiet atmosphere and rooms made the experience a little more pleasant however (recommend beach view). Also the restaurant staff and tiki bar staff were amazing.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Heather

March 30, 2021

Perfect family getaway

Excellent hotel staff, amenities are top notch! There’s so many activities including access to the beach there’s no reason to leave unless for shopping or sightseeing. This wasn’t our first stay and definitely will not be our last! Counting the days until we return!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sam3

March 28, 2021

Florida2021

Building 3 - gate to walkway locked after 3-4:00 pool party; frustrating; cleanliness of main pool bathrooms was poor; not extra items such as toilet paper, paper towels, no hand towels for the 2nd year in a row; room service to bring these items was great one time and very poor the next time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Phoenix

March 27, 2021

Good. Could be better.

Good hotel - poor customer service. Under staffed and very slow.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bravo

March 24, 2021

The staff at the front desk is terrible

The slide didn’t work. The lazy river didn’t work. We finally got our notice to check in at 4:30. Check in is advertised at 4.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Cookie

March 24, 2021

Great family hotel!

Wonderful place to stay on a recent trip to take our grandson to Kennedy Space Center. Enjoyed miniature golf and the lazy River. This is a great place to stay for family with multi generations

Yes, I recommend this property.