We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,135 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Geri

October 18, 2018

Amazing Hotel!

I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at this hotel. It definitely exceeded my expectations and I was thrilled! I was only staying for a night because I was leaving on a cruise in the morning, but I would have stayed for much longer if I didn’t have to leave. The rooms were huge and comfortable, the hotel was clean and beautiful, and the pool and beach were amazing! The lazy river was a plus. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to anybody!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bill

October 24, 2018

Nice surprise

Visit to the Soace Center. Decided to spend the night and spend two days so spur of the moment booked here. Didn’t really pay attention to the online booking so when I arrived I was pleasantly surprised to see this wasn’t your typical Holiday Inn. The studio king room I stayed in had no views (only a window that looks out to the hallway) but was comfortable with fridge and hot plate. Location of property is next to Jetty Park and has view of the port. It’s about 20 minutes from the Space Center.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Notmyfullname

October 17, 2018

Launch day stay

Stayed overnight to watch launch of rocket with family. Nice facility.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jamiegirl

October 13, 2018

Excellent place to stay for families

Found this place online and booked it for our family of six, Pre cruise. The staff is very friendly, facility is clean and well kept. Room was very clean and was pleasantly surprised to find complimentary laundry soap, salt/ pepper shakers, coffee, dish soap, paper towels. Linens are crisps, very clean and bright white. The restaurant onsite has exceptional food. They offer free tram to the beach. The amenities

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shay54

October 18, 2018

Great Family Vacation Spot.

This is a great location for a family stay in Port Canaveral. It's located right on the beach and offers dining and entertainment (movie theater) right on site. This resort also has parking garages to shield your vehicles from the hot Florida sun. You can see all of the ships entering and leaving the port, as well as a good view of a rocket launch if there happens to be one from the Kennedy Space Center during your stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Luisa68

October 15, 2018

Very kid friendly

Great place to vacation. Traveling with handicap individuals may be challenging. Stayed for 6 days and requested a handicap room twice. I never got one even though I was told I would get one. Would make sure your booked in one before hand.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Amber

October 8, 2018

Great pool and lazy river.

We chose this resort because it was the closest to the cruise port. It was beyond what I expected. We loved the lazy river. My daughter was upset the water slide was closed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bglaser50

October 11, 2018

Disney cruise

We stayed here before our Disney cruise and had to arrive a day early because of hurricane Michael. Had no problems except I had to make separate reservations because one was points and the other was cash.It was quickly resolved by April at the front desk so we didn't have to move to another room the 2nd night. Ihg ought to allow this on their site. Hotel is really nice place and the staff couldn't be more friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JoeTn123

October 13, 2018

Good stay

Good weekend stay close to beach nice resort comfortable atmosphere n weather......Nice quiet place for relaxation as well

Yes, I recommend this property.

canadiandawn

October 8, 2018

My Mini-Vaca was Saved

Second time in the area. I originally went to spend the day at Cocoa Beach to enjoy the waves. The beach was unfortunately full of seaweed. I'm not a seaweed kind of lady. We enjoyed the sun, and the sound of waves, but didn't get to play with waves like our last visit. Feeling down we headed back to the hotel. Spend some time by the pool. We both ordered something appetizing and indulged in a drink or two at the Tiki Bar. After soaking in the entertaining atmosphere, it was time to have some fun on the water slide. It's been 30 years since I have been on a water slide. It was comfortable, and a good intro for me. The lazy river was blast, loved the big buckets. Headed to our studio room after all the excitement. I think they should upgrade interior to solid colors (no more sponging), and some tile at the entrance would be add a nice touch. The studio was spacious, with kitchenette, and nice layout. The bathroom was huge, with a roman tub, and shower. My vacation turned out wonderful.

Yes, I recommend this property.