We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,207 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Dana

March 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not the best

High pressure time share sales staff- not what I wanted after 6!days at Disney..... Dirty towels hanging in the room when we got there. No one explained the drink cup ..... or that there was no house keeping every day.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Meauxsaints

March 4, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great trip

Great spot; especially if you are catching a cruise out of Port Canaveral. Location is fantastic and facilities are perfect. We love the amenities there. Great place for kids. If catching a cruise, spend a couple of nights at this resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bridgett

March 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Everyone and everything

Need more swimming towels in rooom. And something to get ice. We will visit same place but balcony room next time next year for. 7 days if price is good.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Boatswain

March 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Escaping top the Sea

The Resort is a beautifully designed complex of complimentary buildings that offer poolside family fun or access to a horizon-less beach, and carefully selected options in between. Clean, well-maintained, quiet when it had to be, it was a haven for relaxation and enjoying the seaside, or the happy tumult of a family-oriented pool. All in all, a delightful experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sebastien

March 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great hotel, not too good service

The hotel is very nice with nice path to the beach or shuttle service. Pool is nice. The water slide has large junction gap that make painfull to use. After 2 rides my kid stop using it. Don't expect to have an early check in, we arrived before lunch and got our room 10 minuted before the 4 o'clock promise time. Even as a Spire Elite, it seems that in this hotel all rooms are ready at 4 pm. They don't do any effort to accomodate an early check in. They didn't offer me any upgrade or any other option to get the room earlier. Next morning, we went for breakfast, and we waited 10 min to get one of the many tables avalaible. The receptionist was on her phone instead of preparing the table. We left and went to Subway and people before us were still eating when we came back. One of the elevator was not working for the weekend and at one point the other elevator was out of order also. It is very noisy especially through the common door with the next room. We put some towell between the door and under the door and it help. Very nice rooms, nice ground and lots of activity.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CMPWV9

March 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend Trip

Booked using points. Overall a value for the number of points required. Room offered is the smallest room. The checkin/checkout process was a bit of a pain but the rest of the hotel was nice and very clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Smithie

March 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort

Superb location, great breakfast, staff that makes a difference!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marshall12

March 7, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointed and beautiful grounds

Resorvations checkin is very slow .. staff is not friendly and food is horrible

No, I do not recommend this property.

Chris562

March 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not worth it

We picked this hotel because it was a Holiday Inn and close to Port Canaveral. We stayed in room 1416b. The main elevators were broken down for our days at the hotel. The only ice machine was on the 1st floor in a back hallway which is extremely difficult for handicapped people. There was a major waterpipe break in the hotel that caused all water to be shut off. The room was severely outdated and very old looking. Your feet stuck to the carpet actually. The coffee pot leaked and the bathroom was just blah. Mattress was very worn out and sunk in. I am spoiled with mattresses as I sleep on a TempurPedic and have rods/plates in my neck. The outside amenities were awesome. We enjoyed the pool and lazy river a lot...it was really the only good thing about it. The place looks great on the outside but inside...needs repair and updating really bad.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Travel79

February 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Average hotel, great location

We chose this hotel based on the location to the beach and NASA, which was fantastic. Hotel check-in was terrible. When we arrived we had to first check-in at the registration desk then were told that in order to complete the check-in process and receive our parking pass for our stay we had to attend another desk. Once at that desk we were greeted by another staff member who was initially very friendly and began asking us questions about where we were from, our plans for the week etc. Then she began asking whether we knew about the vacation club and began launching into a sales pitch regarding the vacation club. After a full day of travel and standing there with two tired kids this is a very poor way of greeting and welcoming guests by making them have to attend the vacation club desk in order to complete check-in. We very quickly told her we were not interested and didn’t want to waste her time at which point she walked away from us and said curtly that she was just doing her job. Despite the poor check-in the hotel was fairly nice but somewhat dated, same with our room. The room was clean but had a stale smell along with the kids indoor playground. The kids loved the pool area, splash pad and slide along with the indoor playground. There is a short walk to the beach along a beautiful boardwalk and the beach is beautiful. We really chose this hotel because of the location and the amenities for the kids. It was nice for a three night stay but wouldn’t want to stay longer.

Yes, I recommend this property.