We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,188 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Deb/Tom

October 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Girl's Night

We had a good time at the resort. Pool area was nice.

geo1

October 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

two stays

filled out an early request for extra pillows and in room early if possible. first weekend did not get in room until 400 but we did get to store our bags and use the other facilities. 2nd weekend got right in a room by 1130. not sure if the early requests are seen and passed on to appropriate staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chevysrme

August 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love IHG, except the beds.

The staff is great, the hotels are clean, the water park and game room keeps the kids busy but, the beds suck. I'm a side sleeper and these beds have no give. I'm not a small dude either (260lbs) and it's like sleeping on the floor. Moreover, it's not just this hotel. Every IHG property I've stayed at is like this. On the 1-10 scale this bed is a definite 8, firm.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KelliB

October 19, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

IHG is Awesome!

This hotel was beautiful. We stayed here in preparation for our Disney Cruise. This hotel is about a 5-minute drive to the port. There are several restaurants and shopping locations very close by. The food at the restaurant inside of the hotel was very good, but the waitress left a lot to be desired. I would not rate the hotel any lower than excellent, but the waitress did kind of ruin my night. It’s rare to have good service anymore. I usually tip at 25% or more, but the service was not even worthy of a tip. I did leave 18% because I’m not heartless, but she didn’t really deserve it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Epic man

October 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My Stay

I was great - the room was upgraded and I extended my stay an extra day without any problems

Geri

October 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing Hotel!

I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at this hotel. It definitely exceeded my expectations and I was thrilled! I was only staying for a night because I was leaving on a cruise in the morning, but I would have stayed for much longer if I didn’t have to leave. The rooms were huge and comfortable, the hotel was clean and beautiful, and the pool and beach were amazing! The lazy river was a plus. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to anybody!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bill

October 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice surprise

Visit to the Soace Center. Decided to spend the night and spend two days so spur of the moment booked here. Didn’t really pay attention to the online booking so when I arrived I was pleasantly surprised to see this wasn’t your typical Holiday Inn. The studio king room I stayed in had no views (only a window that looks out to the hallway) but was comfortable with fridge and hot plate. Location of property is next to Jetty Park and has view of the port. It’s about 20 minutes from the Space Center.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Notmyfullname

October 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Launch day stay

Stayed overnight to watch launch of rocket with family. Nice facility.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jamiegirl

October 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent place to stay for families

Found this place online and booked it for our family of six, Pre cruise. The staff is very friendly, facility is clean and well kept. Room was very clean and was pleasantly surprised to find complimentary laundry soap, salt/ pepper shakers, coffee, dish soap, paper towels. Linens are crisps, very clean and bright white. The restaurant onsite has exceptional food. They offer free tram to the beach. The amenities

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shay54

October 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Vacation Spot.

This is a great location for a family stay in Port Canaveral. It's located right on the beach and offers dining and entertainment (movie theater) right on site. This resort also has parking garages to shield your vehicles from the hot Florida sun. You can see all of the ships entering and leaving the port, as well as a good view of a rocket launch if there happens to be one from the Kennedy Space Center during your stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.