We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,188 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Luisa68

October 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very kid friendly

Great place to vacation. Traveling with handicap individuals may be challenging. Stayed for 6 days and requested a handicap room twice. I never got one even though I was told I would get one. Would make sure your booked in one before hand.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Amber

October 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great pool and lazy river.

We chose this resort because it was the closest to the cruise port. It was beyond what I expected. We loved the lazy river. My daughter was upset the water slide was closed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bglaser50

October 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disney cruise

We stayed here before our Disney cruise and had to arrive a day early because of hurricane Michael. Had no problems except I had to make separate reservations because one was points and the other was cash.It was quickly resolved by April at the front desk so we didn't have to move to another room the 2nd night. Ihg ought to allow this on their site. Hotel is really nice place and the staff couldn't be more friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JoeTn123

October 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good stay

Good weekend stay close to beach nice resort comfortable atmosphere n weather......Nice quiet place for relaxation as well

Yes, I recommend this property.

October 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

La mejores vacaciones en mi vida.. me encantaria a mi y a mi familia volve

El suite super clean , el staff 5 estrellas , las areas del hotel muy limpias , me encanto el cine , la area de golf , pisina en fin una estadia y vacaciones inolvidable.. gracias holiday inn por su trato especial espero compratir de nuevos con ustedes.

Yes, I recommend this property.

canadiandawn

October 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My Mini-Vaca was Saved

Second time in the area. I originally went to spend the day at Cocoa Beach to enjoy the waves. The beach was unfortunately full of seaweed. I'm not a seaweed kind of lady. We enjoyed the sun, and the sound of waves, but didn't get to play with waves like our last visit. Feeling down we headed back to the hotel. Spend some time by the pool. We both ordered something appetizing and indulged in a drink or two at the Tiki Bar. After soaking in the entertaining atmosphere, it was time to have some fun on the water slide. It's been 30 years since I have been on a water slide. It was comfortable, and a good intro for me. The lazy river was blast, loved the big buckets. Headed to our studio room after all the excitement. I think they should upgrade interior to solid colors (no more sponging), and some tile at the entrance would be add a nice touch. The studio was spacious, with kitchenette, and nice layout. The bathroom was huge, with a roman tub, and shower. My vacation turned out wonderful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jerome82

October 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pool and Beach

Outstanding pool area for all ages. Bar available in pool area plus on Saturday live music. Shuttle running to the beach. Great place to stay for vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DPF13

October 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for whole family

Stayed for 4 nights. Great amenities and right on the beach. Kids love the pools, water slide, play structure, and mini golf. They provided a crib and high chair for our 1 year old to use. Positive experience. Only negatives: Had a gentleman sleeping on the side walk for a few hours and the fire alarms went off in the middle if the night with no explanation from anybody.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LJSJEJ123

October 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not really a resort

This is a glorified hotel with small rooms that have thin walls that you can hear everything through. Slide closes at 5, despite two more hours of daylight available.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Pooder

September 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor Customer Service/Security Issue

Customer service was lacking to rude to nonexistent. I raised a very serious issue to the hotel manager. She neither replied nor addressed my concern. I have yet to receive a satisfactory response after having expressed my concerns to multiple staff. I concur and empathize with the many negative comments for this destination. I do not routinely share negative feedback—quite the contrary. I am not sure what else I can do, however, to bring this resort’s serious inadequacies to someone’s attention.

No, I do not recommend this property.