We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,189 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Cape Canaveral visitor

August 19, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We stay often but we're disappointed

We are not a timeshare owner but a frequent guest at your hotel. We keep our boat at the marina in Cape Canaveral, and have had guesy and birthday parties and stay quite often. Major disappointment finding out that towels are not delivered after 6 p.m. even though we had to ask your staff multiple times. We got to the pool at 5 p.m. and there was not one clean towel. We had a lovely experience in the restaurant with the same mail server I could not remember his name, but we see him every time we come. Unfortunately the other people in the restaurant were quite rude even when we ask for some napkins by the female server we were told she didn't have any. There was not a breakfast bar which is okay however it took over 45 minutes it's almost an hour to receive our food. Some of the front desk attendants were very rude, I understand that this is a timeshare again however some of us are Hotel guests.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Fred

August 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice stay

Nice resort, all but sales staff are great. Very high pressure sales pitch to become HIVCM. Sales people are great until you say no, then they become aggressively rude.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bbedolla282

August 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

IHG experience

It is clear that I need to avoid the vacation club properties as they do not give the same experience as all the other properties. Lesson learned

No, I do not recommend this property.

Cats

August 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

I’m love my HOLIDAY INN

We have been members with. Holiday Inn for over 20 years and we really haven’t had any problems with your hotel my family don’t really travel a whole lot but when we do we try to stay at your hotel Thank you all for your professionalism and kindness

Yes, I recommend this property.

Storman

August 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Older hotel for my taste

The outside looked impressive. However, my interior room had this slight smoky smell so I had to open the front door as often as possible. The hotel is older for my taste but is tolerable for next day cruise. The day was too hot to going swimming and was planning to go swimming in early evening but rained and closed. Had a chance to take shuttle to beach and driver was very nice.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Sankalp

August 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for kids and to spend time with friends and family

Very good place. Nice amenities. Pool, lazy river , slides etc amenities is very good. Very good location. Nice and polite staff

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happy Family

August 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Stay

We enjoyed our time at the hotel. We were vacationing in the area, principally, to visit the Kennedy Space Center and to spend time at the beach. The property was well situated for these purposes and had a surprisingly large one bedroom villa available, so we booked it (we are not owners). It isn't a "fancy" hotel, but it is clean, comfortable and filled with amenities that make traveling easy for families with young children. The in-unit washer/dryer and full kitchen made mom and dad's lives easier while the kids enjoyed the indoor play space, crafts, afternoon movies (taking a break from the sun). The entire family enjoyed the pool area and beach. The staff was friendly and helpful as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lasdgg

August 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good Hotel; Sketchy Sales Team

I lost face with the IHG brand after attending the "sales preview." Admittedly I was not sure what I was getting into but was promised $100 off two Universal Studios tickets for 90 minutes of my time. After 3hrs I was exhausted after being passed between 5 RCI employees attempting to sell me "ownership' in RCI points good for vacation redemption. I was not interested but had to endure strong arm tactics, the ole bait and switch, guilt trip and finally a personal attack. I can confirm that I received my $100 voucher but it was far from being worth the experience. My advice is to decline the gambit and stay by the pool.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Astareae123

August 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyed our stay!

Room was very large and clean, staff was helpful, pool area was great! Looking forward to going back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carrie

July 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place with great access to cruises

If you’re a Club Rewards member, go for it. Do not do like we did and pay too much for two nights here. One night the entertainment got canceled with no phone call from the front desk so by then (9pm) it was too late to make other plans for the evening. So disappointing. Great breakfast, and the tiki bar staff was awesome. Mini golf course is an over statement of sorts, the greens are tiny pieces of carpet with sticks and stones on them that you have to move out of the way to play. Lobby is beautiful and the pool and lazy river is very nice. Our room was a bed, a couch, a mini fridge and a microwave. Totally typical of what I’d get at a Holiday Inn Express. The bathroom had a nice jacuzzi tub with a walk in shower. The place was immaculate and I have zero complaints about that. If I paid slightly higher than typical Holiday Inn prices for the room, it would’ve been very worth it.

Yes, I recommend this property.