We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,189 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

July 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and good

Good hotel Great atmosphere the only problem we had was no one cleaned our room the entire time we were there for three days we ran out of towels but overall it was a great hotel and it was a great place for the kids to swim in the food at the restaurants was good

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brody2015

July 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and hotel - Not always worth the cost

Beautiful hotel and lots of great activities. The cost of stay is extremely high and not worth it unless you are staying an extended amount of time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vane215

July 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice hotel, Rude Staff and too expensive!

Not my first stay in this hotel but most likely my last. Front desk staff was rude, manager did not help to provide the best customer service. Check in is after 4:00 pm and they start pounding on your door to clean and push you out at 9:00 am. Pool area is fantastic and that may be the only reason why I return.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Vicky

July 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bad stay

The resort is ok. The pool area is nice and it has shade. The room we stayed in was awful. The room smelled old and dirty. The bathroom cabinets are falling apart. The sink was dirty . The rug in the room are so dingy. We will not be back.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Krysten

June 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Food Service

I was looking for coffee in the Café. The lady in the front was busy, but stopped what she was doing to ask me what I needed and said she would get a fresh pot started. I let her know I would come back to get it, took my son to get his bathing suit on and came back. She had gotten busier while I was gone and forgot. But she went to the back to start a fresh pot. Her kindness was top rated. I wish I could remember her name. She was an older lady with blonde/white hair.

Yes, I recommend this property.

WhiskeyGal

June 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Vacation

Have stayed with Holiday Inn Club Vacations for 8 years and love it! Always great amentities and kid friendly!

Yes, I recommend this property.

sammy sr

June 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

unhappy

disappointed in promises made when I made reservations which were not fulfilled

No, I do not recommend this property.

Frequesnt Holiday Inn use

June 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Review

Could have been a lot better.....Not many organized activities for children.

Vacationer

June 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall a good experience

For families with children and even younger teens, this place was good. The water park is contained. It is not open to the public. I was able to relax in a pool chair while the kids played on the water attractions. The resort also had a movie theater and DVDs to rent. The selection of movies was good. It has a game room filled with games for kids of all ages, and a play area. The beach is nearby, and there is a real "restaurant" at the pool, so you could order freshly prepared pool food and drinks. So in this regard, the resort met my expectations. There were no real resort activities that I would have expected, none that were of interest to my kids. Plus, the activities were not at the pool. So we did not participate in the few that they had. Overall, I enjoyed my stay. The resort is undergoing renovations, which are needed, especially in the bathrooms. I would stay again, but this time I would have knowledge of some of the downfalls, like the lack of towel exchange in the rooms each day. I will ask for towel service on my next stay and plenty of toiletries so we can get clean. The overall price for value may have been a little high in the absence of some expected amenities such as fresh towels, decent toiletries, fun resort activities, DJ at the pool, but worth a try especially for the contained water park. That is the reason I stayed here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Emmie

June 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hotel is for families and not directly on the beach

Very overpriced and if you get a regular room there are no windows. You must take a shuttle to the beach and can't see the beach from the main hotel. The hotel is also not located near many restaurants.

No, I do not recommend this property.