We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,190 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Emmie

June 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hotel is for families and not directly on the beach

Very overpriced and if you get a regular room there are no windows. You must take a shuttle to the beach and can't see the beach from the main hotel. The hotel is also not located near many restaurants.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Terri

June 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Fun

This is our seventh year at this hotel and we would definitely recommend it. Lots for kids to do, close to the beach, villas are wonderful and the beds super comfy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jillerz

June 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great activities and fun for kids

A fun hotel to stay at prior to taking a cruise. My family came to this hotel and stayed two nights before heading off on a cruise. It was located close by to the cruise ports so it was an easy Uber ride to the port on departure day. We loved all the fun activities the hotel had to offer - mini golf, pools/water slide/lazy river, indoor play area, etc. My kids had a blast playing after a long flight from California on our arrival date. Be aware that checkout is at 10am and they aren't flexible on this. We were bummed we couldn't delay check out as we couldn't board our flight until noon, but it all worked out ok. Breakfast was tasty, but wouldn't recommend dinner - food was bland, and service was slow.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FFam4

June 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Exceeded our Expectations!

We chose this property as we are IHG rewards members and are SO glad we did! The hotel room was comfortable and perfect for a family of 4. The pool, lazy river, children's pool, and slide were SO much fun and the beach was within walking distance (and there was a tram, too!). The staff at front desk, restaurants, bar, and children's area were extremely nice and the food and drinks were outstanding. Aesthetically the room was not 5 star but the staff, experience, food, comfort, and ambience was and we will definitely return and highly recommend this property!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Phil

June 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Family Vacation Ever

My wife was in town for a conference so we tagged along. What a great choice we made!! The Cape Canaveral Resort was an incredible experience with so many activities to do at the resort and the beach. Swimming, awesome slide, games, play grounds (indoor and outdoor), shuffle board, basketball, tennis, beach rentals like paddle and surf boards, private chairs and umbrellas, this place was awesome! The staff was super friendly and professional and exceeded all of our expectations. We actually ended up purchasing a part of the company while there we were so impressed. We will be back for sure, many times.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bdees

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Do NOT stay here!!

To make a very long and ridiculous story short, a few friends and I rented out a 2 bedroom condo for 2 nights. I’ve stayed here many times before and always enjoyed the property. However, this time we had bugs in our room . Which I get it, we live in Florida and there are roaches sometimes. BUT, when we brought this to managements attention not only did she downplay the situation (we had a lot in the room) but she was dismissive and literally could careless about our concerns. On top of that!! We asked, simply asked about why room service didn’t come and tidy up the room after the first night and she very rudely replied “if you read the website and did some research you’d know we don’t do that”. I personally like to stay in nicer hotels and resorts. I’m a gold member at several large hotel chains, So when I pay a lot per night for a hotel there is a certain level of service that I’ve come to expect and I didn’t receive anything near that at this resort. I will stay some where else next time! I do have video evidence as well

Grammy and kids

June 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Plenty to do for 4 grandkids. Comfortable atmosphere.

I took my grandkids (4) to this resort because of the pools and waterslides. We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and that there was enough to do for all four of them. We felt comfortable as everything was fairly well contained. They enjoyed the lazy river and putt putt golf as well. This was my first visit and would like to do this again with them. The price was a little high though.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LikesBjs

May 31, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stayed through tropical storm!

The vacation was planned by date, and not by weather. As soon as we arrived, so did the tropical storm:-( The staff kept the water slide operational throughout the day when they could do so, dictated by wind gusts. There were many things to keep the kids occupied. Large tennis court, large play jungljim and game room, arcade, movie theatre.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cast

May 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome amenities

I was not impressed by the room. Needs some updating. However the amenities were great, and we loved the indoor and outdoor playground!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Britt

May 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice resort

Nice resort. Little construction. Lazy river and slide closes early and was down for repair one of the days during stay. Room was pricey. Overall nice atmosphere.

Yes, I recommend this property.