We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,192 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

mkooz

May 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointing

Was super disappointed to find out that the kids splash zone, lazy river and slide was closed which was the only reason I brought my family and kids there for the weekend. An email notice would've been nice. If they improve their communications I would consider coming back.

Not What I Paid For

April 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not what I paid for

My husband and I were traveling with our 8 adult children and 11 Grandchildren so I choose this resort because of it's waterpark. The water park was closed during our stay. The management brought in a "Blow Up Waterslide" and figured that was enough compensation. REALLY, I had booked 5 Villas!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Brit2018

April 29, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hotel

Staff was great. But they didn't let us check in early at all. We got off the cruise at 8 am and had to wait until 4 to check in. Also right at check out which is very early at 10 they were knocking on the door to get us out. The staff in the cafe was amazing. I would definitely go to the cafe again but would not book this hotel again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mike

May 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not a resort

I would not recommend this hotel. We booked this hotel for 1 night before we went in our cruise. The reason we booked the hotel was for the lazy river. When we arrived are room was not ready so we decided to get lunch. The food was good and it was nice to relax on the patio and listen to live music. We then went to the kids play area which has a really cool indoor jungle gym. If you can hold your breath long enough or don’t mind a wet musty urin smell the play area was fun for a a few minutes. The hotel allows anyone to come use the play area and pool so it was full of non hotel guests. Once we got the voicemail that our room was ready we found out the lazy river was under construction. The lady at the front desk was very rude and told us we should have received an email. When I told her I should go to another hotel she agreed and said sorry. Forgot the room... there was hair in the tub, no extra towels, bed was extremely hard, carpet is coming up in waves which I could have surfed on lol and just seemed dirty.

No, I do not recommend this property.

jbravo

May 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

cruise stop

Excellent resort! Plenty of amenities to pass the time. The interior and exterior were in great shape

Yes, I recommend this property.

NDmp

April 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service and location

We stayed here before our cruise out of Port Canaveral. Lovely atmosphere and lots of great amenities for the kids. The hotel rooms are a bit on the older side but overall clean and well maintained. The restaurant offers excellent service at really great prices (especially for a hotel restaurant!). Definitely recommend for families.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mikey J

April 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Beach!

We used this property as an end of our vacation 2 day 1 night excuse to stay at a beach front property before we headed back north to home. The beach was really great...Flat, soft sand, clean water, and the day we were there, calm waves. The pool area is pretty nice for kids and relaxing in a big hot tub, although the water slide was closed for some reason while we were there. Our room was smaller than expected, although I did only book their basic room. Bathroom was nice with lots of counter space! (We hate when bathrooms may look nice, but have nowhere to place things on!) Didn't get to experience all amenities of this resort although for those of you who have been to Holiday Inn Club Vacation Resorts before the check in experience was much less "pushy" and sales-related. For what it is worth parking is pretty easy at this resort and there are many restaurants a short drive away.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JustRN23

April 29, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

decent

Nice resort but slides and lazy river were not running. Staff tried to get you to go to time share meetings and get annoyed when you say no. Was told our room card would get us access to Jetty Park but it was not honored. Bed was fine but pillows were hard. Indoor play area for kids is nice but run down.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KatDee3

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Half the Amenities shut down

We are locals and stay at Cocoa many times a year, we also had family in town with younger children and we wanted all of us to stay there because of the kiddie area,slides and mostly lazy river! We were never informed that the kiddie area, slides and lazy river was shut down until after we paid!! We were told by the very rude older lady that was checking us in that everyone received an email well we didn’t as a matter of fact neither did many of the people we talked to that weekend. We asked and should have received a discount because the whole reason we were there were for the amenities . She just said no and that it was online for a month and we should have checked!! What?!!! Then I asked for a late checkout on Sunday and she said for an upcharge can stay till 12 instead of 10 no she didn’t even offer that and refused when I asked. Forget about getting into your room by 4 which that didn’t happen either they said they’d call when the room was ready and never did. When half of the place is shut down they should have offered a discount! BTW don’t bother with the all you can eat snow crab on Friday they ran out way before our party of 9 were done ! They lost our business and the business of any family coming into town! Total disappointment this is not what we expected from Holiday Inn !

No, I do not recommend this property.

Sara

April 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very disappointed!

We booked this hotel based upon the fact that they have a lazy river, water slide, and indoor playground. The indoor playground was awesome. The lazy river and slide were closed. I was not told this until we checked in and was not compensated in any way. We were very disappointed. I expect more from this company. I would have found somewhere else to stay that would meet our needs if they would have told us about these issues. When we spoke to the front desk about our concerns they said they were bringing in a replacement slide. That never happened. I feel like we were taken advantage of.

Yes, I recommend this property.