We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,188 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Oscar

April 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Buen lugar para ir al Kennedy space center

El servicio de restaurante no es bueno, no se incluye el sistema de limpieza. Cuenta con una amplio lugar de pileta

Yes, I recommend this property.

Patrick

April 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Kind of a let down

Lot of easily avoidable issues. Plenty of better hotels, no need to choose this one. Low quality room and misinformation. Staff were unenthused. Whole experience with the hotel was a let down. I no longer trust the brand. This was a bigger disappointment because one of my favorite parts of vacationing is the hotel experience and in this case it was the worst part.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Matt

April 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

There are better locations

I was disapointed in this resort, especially when compared to the IHG locations in other areas, like Marco. The grounds were great, the pool was fun and had lots to do for the kids, but there were people smoking everywhere and no staff ever walked around. The room was tired and old, they had an in room AC unit because it got too hot in the room. The exhaust of this unit was taped to the window with painters tape. Had to bring our own shampoo, soap, laundry detergent, etc. And the front desk folks were not friendly. Lastly, we felt completely uncomfortable with the attack of the people trying to sell time shares. They kept calling and calling. It was odd.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Howie

April 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pool Staff!!

Your pool staff should take lessons from the pool staff at Universal Lowes Portofino..... Terrible attitude... Can't wait for closing.... Just hate their jobs... Sad!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Senior Dad1

March 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

10pm closng time

the pool, hot tub closed at 10pm and so did the work out-gym. I get that pool should close but the hot tub and gym should stay open longer. Most people on vacation stay up past 10pm and pay good money to sit in a hot tub and to have to get out of it at 10 pm is not very good. So after we remove ourselves from the hot tub we go to work out and that closed also.....we had a group of 40 people......not sure why the places closes down at 10pm. Also, the elevator needs to be repaired...huge safety issue about to happen.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nicole

March 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic hotel!!!

We were looking to book a hotel close to portcanaveral for our cruise. This hotel exceeded our expectations. We could have stayed for more than one night if we didn't have to leave for our cruise.

Yes, I recommend this property.

yourhonor

April 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Above and Beyond Staff

I am surprised by other guests’ criticism of the staff. Perhaps you get what you give. We stayed 2 nights prior to a 3 week transatlantic cruise.. We are retirees, and this is a family resort,but we had incredible service in the hotel and restaurant. A wheel on a large rolling duffel broke in transit, and we asked Zach at the front desk for a screwdriver and screws. He sent Dave (p.m. shift maintenance) who came with a drill, glue, and screws. Perfect repair. The bar and restaurant staff were great— gladly filled our ice bucket and very good food at a reasonable price. Great service. We chose this resort for closeness to the cruise docks, and are very happy with our choice. We would not stay long term as it is designed for families with children, but we were very pleased with our stay.

Susie

March 31, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

ice shortage, trash build up

The only thing we could see was at least 3 times we had to leave the premises to purchase ice. Also we were on the second floor and the trash chute was always full or jammed with trash.

Beebs

March 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyment/improvement

If you read my survey, I believe I have covered areas that are concerning to guests and the positives that we truly enjoyed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Family D on Spring Break

March 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not Resort Quality Service on Our Stay

Unfortunately, our experience was negative from check in to our early departure the same evening. No towels for the pool, never notified room was ready, our air was broke, called twice no help. We ended up leaving and driving home with small children at 11:00pm. Front desk was awful at night. The manager was nice after a follow up call and has agreed to give us our money back. I will say our kids loved the pool and the inside playground. But no Resort like feel to this hotel due to the service we received the day of the stay. Sandra Hoppee, manger, was very pleasent to speak with and agreed to help us and refund the night stay.

No, I do not recommend this property.