We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,188 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Sunny

March 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good

I would rate this overall a fair plus to good hotel resort stay. This is not a luxury experience, but has all the basics for a nice family vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sam3

March 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vaca 2018

Great view from our ocean front suite, good food great options for swimming, hot tub, lazy river and water slide. Many additional activities for kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cherie

March 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stay in CC

Very nice stay. We would stay again without question. My brother actually extended his stay a few extra days because it was so enjoyable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JWLimo

March 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place, staff could be more polite.

The rooms are nice, the pool is great for kids. Kids loved the indoor play area. The ocean is only a couple blocks away, shuttle service to the beach. I was initially worried about the staff trying to sell me a timeshare the whole time, but they only go over it when you get your parking pass at check in. I have mixed feelings about the staff. They are pretty strict with the towels. Wouldn't be so bad because there was a washer and dryer in our room, but it was a new combination that washed and dried with no heating elements. Took 4 or 5 hours to go through a load and we got damp clothes at the end. Then it quit working. Our clothes were stuck in there wet as we were trying to check out. Maintenance was very helpful and friendly (Daryl), but trying to explain the situation to the front desk to get a later checkout was impossible. The lady was very rude/condescending and said we can't just stay in our room all day (I wanted 30 minutes) that there are other people that still need to check in, and they are completely booked. Eventually they caved and did allow us to stay 30 more minutes.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nothing

March 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

IHG

The customer services at IHG could definitely be updated.

Tobin 11

March 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Tiki Bar Speed is Comical

Had an overall nice vacation with extended family at Cape Canaveral. My issues are twofold: 1. The Tiki bar is overly/comically slow. Lines would form and if you really wanted a drink, you had to be prepared to wait. The bartenders were actually great (outdoor bartenders, indoor - different story) but the setup was painfully slow - this needs to be addressed. I'm talking 30-40 minute wait for 12 people in front of you. Changes needed here. 2. The outdoor pool slide was open once during the 6 days we spent there, Our families are in high school so it wasn't a big deal but the site boasts this slide and if I had young children who were counting on this slide, I would have been very disappointed. There was a bar tender inside who was miserable, to put it lightly but also one who was very happy and an absolute pleasure to talk to and be around.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kim5150

March 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

No benefit to being Spire Elite

There wasn't any benefit to being Spire Elite. Most properties go above and beyond and acknowledge status. There wasn't an upgrade despite two welcome emails send prior to our arrival implying there would probably be one. The property itself has some good amenities. The restaurant is decent. Nothing is close though. The rooms are dated and the shower had mildew.

No, I do not recommend this property.

J.N.G.

March 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very kid friendly/poor room service

- There is no room service. You have to call if you want towels or any requests. It can take 2 days for them to deliver to room - Food options not very fancy and wait time for dinner is long even though there is only 2 people in the room (after 6:00pm check in) - There is a timeshare resort so they will give you a tag and state to get your parking pass you have to go to this other table and turn in your tag, which only gets you to the timeshare people, but you do get the parking pass.

mary

March 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Vacation

Everything was great except the pool bar was slow and understaffed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jojo807

February 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Florida fun

We had a wonderful relaxing vacation. Would recommend this location to everyone. Beautiful setting and close to the ocean.

Yes, I recommend this property.