We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,188 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

heather0320

February 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

beach vacation with kids

Highly recommend for families. Lots to do on property (pools, movies, game room). shuttle service or walk to beach. not happy with the restaurant but lots of restaurant options off property -- and if you have a kitchen easy access to grocery store or walmart. kids liked seeing the cruise ships go out. close to kennedy space center.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Susie

February 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Safety

When we first checked in the dead bolt lock worked After several days it would not work This needs attention too

Andynmo

February 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved the amenities, not the rooms.

This property needs updating if this is to be considered a premier resort. The only thing updated was the showers. The toilet had a slow leak that should have been discovered during pre-inspection. The carpet was wet due to the leak. We hung around that morning until it was fixed, didn’t realize we could leave. Loved the amenities, especially movie theatre and my grandson loved the pool/water park. Loved the ocean view and most of the staff was great except the service at the bar area was very slow and the bartender could have been a little friendlier. Did not appreciate the sales push to get my parking permit nor the sales call the following day. I paid full price to avoid such nonsense. Just wanted to relax. Didn’t seem to matter about being in the rewards club, didn’t notice any discounts or special treatment.

No, I do not recommend this property.

AnnGad

February 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not Holiday Inn Quality

The pool area was very nice and clean. Debbie at the pool bar was fantastic. The food that was ordered from this bar was outstanding. The only problem with the pool area was it all closed down at 5pm. The front desk staff were rude. The room was a total disaster. I have never seen a room this filthy. The carpet was ripped and frayed. The shower had mold and hair in it. The walls were chipping and flaking. When these things were brought to the attention of the front desk staff, nothing was done. This is not a Holiday Inn Property I would every recommend.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kelvin

February 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Incredible Pool Area

We stayed for 1 night before our cruise. We wish our flight would have been on time so we could have spent more time relaxing before going to the port. Tried to book for after our cruise but it filled up fast. It is very easy to find and close to the port. Grocery stores are a short drive away. The room décor could use some updates, but overall that is cosmetic. The property is clean and well maintained. The gorgeous outdoor pool area and other amenities (movie room, game room and indoor play area for young kids, beach shuttle) put this resort at the top of our list for a repeat stay. Highly recommend staying here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jamie gal

February 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful vacation spot

The staff, food, rooms and amenities are all excellent! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food is delicious and the rooms are quiet and comfortable. The pool, lazy river, slide and hot tub are wonderful! Our whole family and extended family loved it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

ChrisB

February 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Close to ships !

Ok for the price. Property has a nice location and activity list for kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nyxie

February 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Need more staff

Need more staff and have things in stock. Went to try to buy toothpaste and they said they don’t sell that... why not? Because it’s free... may I have some then, nope we are all out. So frustrating!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Master

February 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Заселение

Нас заселили в неубранный номер. На полу мы обнаружили небольшие комки шерсти, в углах было пыльно. На это было указано менеджеру, на следующий день была произведена уборка. Во всём остальном - прекрасный отель.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nukemj

February 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stay here. Be your own maid

This hotel does not provide maid service unless you pay an extra fee. At these rates that is unacceptable. Also, much like your neighborhood no-tell-motel, the hallways are on the outside of the building. Very disappointing stay, but at least the bed was nice.

No, I do not recommend this property.