We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(1,103 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

TB52

March 3, 2021

Nice room but very noisy neighbors

Nice room and nice hotel. Slide and lazy river were closed. Very noisy neighbors with screaming child at night ...every night at 3:00am

Yes, I recommend this property.

heath

February 28, 2021

The Tram Driver was the bright spot!

Where to begin...The check in process was ridiculous. There was no one in the huge lobby, four people waiting behind desks with no customers yet I was still asked to text a number to get into an invisible queue before they would wait on me. I waited there for ten minutes for that process to be completed. Then, once I was in the hotel room, my family and I decided to check out the beautiful view on the balcony. The door is one that automatically locks behind you if you do not know how to disable and we got trapped on the balcony. We had a phone, but no one would answer at the front desk. We were out there for 30 minutes before a worker arrived to a parking spot that just happened to be below our room. I yelled to him and he came up to let us out. When I mentioned this at check out, the clerk said that this "has happened before" and seemed unconcerned. The pool area is nice but the advertised lazy river and water slide were not available during our stay. No mention of credit for the lack of these facilities was offered nor did they tell us at check in that we would not be able to use these areas. These were the main selling points for our family as we have young children. We were there for a family gathering and specifically requested that our rooms were near each other. They ended up being 10 minute walk apart in two buildings. This became a logistical nightmare for the entire stay. The first night, we looked for the ice machine so that we could enjoy some cold water. Checked the entire floor before calling the front desk to see which floor the ice machines were located. They responded that "due to covid" the only ice machine in the entire 5 story hotel was not turned on and not available for use. I have stayed in at least 10 hotels over the last 2 months and there were ice machines either on every floor or every other and all of them were on and working for the guests. This hotel's policy on this is ridiculous. The only bright spot was the tram driver named Will. He was so pleasant and we began to look forward to the necessary tram ride to my family's building that was a ten minute walk without the tram. The hotel is very nicely appointed and the room was very nice and comfortable. Amenities are very good. The service model and/or management needs to change if you are going to charge as much as you do for the stay. I did not feel like I was staying in a resort. It was more like a school dorm with too many restrictions or lack of conveniences.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Cleanfreak

February 20, 2021

Good amenities

Loved the location wish the kids pool and lazy river were open.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BillinLA

February 27, 2021

Great place, wonderful staff.

Love the place and will be back when I'm working at the Cape.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BLS22

February 15, 2021

Convenient location and options for all ages

We have a blended family of 8 with 6 kids ages from 6 years to 17 years. This was our first family vacation, and the stay here had amenities for everyone. The hotel is conveniently located with a quick walk to the beach without crossing any roads or any other properties. The pool right next to the hotel was heated and a great alternative. The amenities (washer/dryer, dishwasher, refrigerator, oven, microwave espresso machine, X-box, numerous TVs) added convenience to our 6-night stay and saving money on breakfast/lunch meals without feeling like we had to eat out. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful providing new supplies (espresso coffee, batteries for X-box remote, etc.). With recently remodeled rooms, the 2-bedroom suite (1 King, 2 Full) with pullout couch had plenty of space for our family of 8, providing a clean, comfortable and enjoyable environment for everyone. The hotel is also conveniently located within a short drive of other attractions (10 minutes to Publix grocery store, Cocoa Beach, Ron Jon Surface Shop and numerous restaurants and entertainment options (mini-golf, go-carts, rope/climbing); 45 minutes to Orlando airport; 60 minutes to Universal Studios; and 5 minutes to Port Canaveral where there are numerous restaurants and parasailing and sea fishing options). Also a great location to watch cruise ships coming and going from Port Canaveral.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Just penny

February 14, 2021

Visit to Port Canaveral

Wonderful experience. We have large family and needed extra room. Staff was great and decor of our accommodations was current and clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Christie34

February 19, 2021

Great view but lacking amenities

We booked this hotel for the large guest rooms and amenities it offered our children (water slide, lazy river, and kid pool area). We were extremely disappointed to find these amenities closed when we arrived due to maintenance. This information was not communicated to me when I made the reservation and it was not on the website. It was very disappointing. Not sure it was worth the per night cost with no amenities available. The arcade was also shut down due to Covid, but the theatre was open. Not sure I understand the logic behind that.

Boat racer

February 17, 2021

Not a good experience

The resort was not a resort. I should have stayed at Holiday Inn Express. I would have received some type of breakfast. Need more tv stations, could not watch an SEC basketball game. Lazy river and pool closed (due to Covid!!) Save money and stay at regular Holiday Inn. This is not what I expected!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Andy

February 11, 2021

We will return

This place is awesome. The staff was awesome. The rooms were comfortable and made us feel like home. We had a hotel in Orlando that we left to come back to. We loved the pool and the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Melbell

February 12, 2021

Tiki bar

Bill was an exceptional bartender and server! He definitely goes above and beyond. Thank you again Bill for our excellent service.

Yes, I recommend this property.