We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,190 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

MLMRocksTravel

June 28, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good and Not So Good

At this price, there should be daily housekeeping. The ease of going to the beach is the best thing about this hotel, along with the lazy river. The restaurant hours are horrible, from 11-6. How can you not offer breakfast or late drinks in a resort? The answer we keep getting is because of covid....just pay to staff the resort! And we watched the scam of the timeshare presentation...if you check in and there is not a "fish" at the "Summer Vacation" window, the hotel won't give you the room keys, but force you to pick up the room keys at the vacation center, where you are forced to be pushed to attend a timeshare presentation "if you really love your family and want to give them memories". We knew the scam and kept telling them we just wanted our room keys....and yet they persisted in the whole song and dance.....30 wasted minutes. If we could have just gotten our keys at the front desk, we could have avoided the high pressure sales tactics. Poor experience!

Yes, I recommend this property.

S. Francois

June 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We love this resort and plan to stay again!

The resort is in a great location The cruise ship terminal was within walking distance and we were minutes from Cocoa Beach and Kennedy Space Center. We definitely loved the accommodations. The rooms were clean and spacious. After five days, we stayed at another resort to be close to Disney World and my kids wanted to go back to this resort. They really liked the Lazy River, Hot tub and pools. We will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

TomP

June 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Location and Attentive Staff

I was only here for one night. Although I wish I had the time to do more, the room was fine although I did not get one with a view. The shower is tiny, but the property is very clean and well kept. The staff was very nice as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happy

June 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved this place

I cannot say enough good stuff about this place everything was great! Pool, lazy river and water slide were all excellent. Room was spacious and clean, had everything we needed in the kitchen. The view was awesome the balcony was spacious. The service was great. The beach was steps away. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JLN513

June 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort for family vacation

Our overall experience was great. The oceanfront 2 bedroom villa we stayed in was super nice and clean. We have 4 kids ranging from age 1 1/2 years old to 15 years old and this resort was the perfect place to provide fun for all. My only negative feedback would be the fact that some of the amenities were closed during our stay (game room

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robin

June 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beware

This is a time share type of resort. You will be hassled to buy into the facility. You have to drive through the industrial side of the Cruise Ships to get there and there is no beach view. Once you hike 1/8 mile to get to the beach, it is trashy. Dont waste your time or money on this place.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Amanda

June 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

June 6th-11th

Super fast checkin. Clean rooms and pools. Due to staffing issues the slide was not operating on posted hours. Neither was Cape Grill. One day they even shut down the lazy river and splash pad early. Overall good experience. Stayed in building 2. Close walk to either pool or beach

Yes, I recommend this property.

CA Cousins

June 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and great beach experience

I love the beach and this place is ideal for me! Easy walk as we were in Oceanview building. Easy to cart chairs over and clean up coming back. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Each room was quiet - no TV sounds carried from one room to another. The trolley was always there when needed. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mama Bear 919

May 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful stay

Very clean and comfortable. Villa was well equipped with everything we needed. Thanks for a great, relaxing time!

Yes, I recommend this property.

KM4777

June 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Over Priced for What you get

I was assured we could check in early as they were not able to get us a previous night room. We waited for over 5 hours and others were able to check in and get rooms with in 1 hour. Room service, restaurants and bars all closed at 5pm. Menu was extremely limited. The market area essentially had nothing. Pool area was nice and well kept. Room was nice. Your expected to take your trash to the trash shoot (which we were not told at check in).

No, I do not recommend this property.