We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,190 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tammy

May 6, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The beds were great

The beds in the property were pretty and it was great for kids. But the staff the restaurant and management I did not like

No, I do not recommend this property.

Swannie22

May 11, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lovely resort that offers lots

The resort is lovely. The pool area is fantastic however the lazy river was not in service which was disappointing. Location is close to the Cruise Terminal however the hotel does not offer transfer to the Terminal. Instead you have to take a shuttle at a cost of $10.00. Location is also quite far from the Pier. They do offer to shuttle you out to their own private beach area which is fantastic.

Cruise2017

March 26, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

AVOID

The most terrible smelling hotel I've ever stayed in rooms smell due to no windows. Hotel does not reply to your complaints so don't waste your time trying to contact them .

No, I do not recommend this property.

tep758

April 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

comfortable rooms the room had balconey with a good view

just needed a get away to relax and enjoy time with my Fiance. enjoyed the closeness to the beach with the shuttle and the pool and lazy river was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Christianmb

April 28, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Close to the cruise docks, but....

Overall, the resort seemed well cared for, but there were a few things that could use improvement. The catwalk to the beach needs a lot of new lumber, to prevent against splinters, snags... The staff was less than impressive. There was little sense of urgency throughout the resort, and in the restaurant, our waitress seemed rattled and overwhelmed, forgetting items and not terribly attentive. I rate the facility an 8 because it isn't close to anything except the cruise port and no shuttles offered to Cocoa Beach or anywhere except the on-site beach. As far as the staff...i would rate them a 5- because of the things listed above.

No, I do not recommend this property.

gone for good at this pt

May 1, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

so so, location saves it

good for kids, but not much for food for them...............................

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chattydi

May 5, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Over price for stay

Not much to do and not enough restraint in the area

No, I do not recommend this property.

Katy

May 4, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lousy mattress in master bedroom

Mattress in the master bedroom needed to be replaced not comfortable at all

Yes, I recommend this property.

atc1

May 2, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointing!

Two night stay on way back home with a visit to Kennedy Space Centre. Poor wifi in room, had 2 IPads and laptop, all would connect for a few moments then disconnected. I didn't appreciate being woke up before 9:00 am with a phone call and given a sales pitch for the resort. I already went through the pitch on arrival! Food services in restaurant was very good and server was excellent. I think next time in the area will stay at the Holiday Inn Express with normal check-in and check out times and no sales pitches.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Danny

April 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service, Lots of Activities for Kids

Our kids really loved this place. They have many fun things for them to do. I would stay here again if ever visiting Nasa again.

Yes, I recommend this property.