We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,192 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mopo

February 16, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful time!

Wonderful for family fun! Traveling with a special needs individual can be difficult sometimes. Staff and guests treated him well. It was great fun.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sunny2017

February 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Always a relaxing stay!

We've selected this location for our last few stays in Florida. The Oceanside building is very clean and quiet, with a phenomenal view of the ocean, passing cruise ships! Beach is beautiful. Only note is that instead of being acknowledged as a Holiday Inn Club Vacation owner, there was high pressure for us to attend more " 1 hour informative meetings". This is at checkin, in order for us to obtain our parking pass. No regards to whether we are tired from driving and are here for a vacation, not another sales pitch. Annoying to say the least. No way to avoid this as your parking pass is held hostage until you talk your way out of the sales pitch you don't want. Other than this, excellent stay!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Keith

February 16, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great location on the beach

The room, the location and the employee courteousness were excellent. It's a great location where you can especially watch the cruise ships come and go very up close from your balcony. Beach is clean and very close plus you can surf fish. One recommendation I would give is that the cleaning staff check the appliances every time they clean the room as both our room had burners out on the range. Being a little proactive keeps your place in tip top operation. Check shower handles and nozzles, frig, garbage disposal, stove, microwave, lights in apartment, commode flushing etc etc. Handicap apartments with the combo washer/dryer is terrible. It would take one hours to dry a simple wash. Something needs to be done about the code on that.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Peggytc

February 4, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Absolutely Love this Resort

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort once before this. We have stayed with other couples before cruises and its wonderful. The tiki bar is perfect for something to eat around the pool and also for drinks. The restaurant we were told was very good for breakfast and dinner was also very good. If going with families this place is great for children and I can't wait to bring the grandkids the next time we leave from this area. The lazy River and water slides are more than expected for a place that isn't a Known water park. The kids play area, putt putt and movie theater make it a perfect place to keep the family busy with out having to spend a ton of money doing so. The rooms are a good size and the kitchens have pretty much everything you would need to prepare meals. Also the washer and dryer are so nice and convenient to have in the room especially for us to have everything clean before boarding the ship. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and I would highly recommend it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jpn1455

February 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not for adults

Only stay here if you are bringing kids or about to go on a cruise and simply don't care about the cost/amenities. Kids might have fun here and they won't care about the things that will aggravate you. For the room and adult amenities, there is nothing offered worth the room price (compared to other Holiday Inns). It is close to the beach and cruise docks, and we did find good food close by, but as a stopover for my fiancee and I, it was a total loser.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mryan4girlz

February 4, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very friendly staff

I booked last minute before we sailed on a cruise, so this was a fabulous start to our vacation. VERY CLEAN, staff was very nice and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nra2

February 10, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Musty and buggy room - terrible.

Would never stay in this hotel again!! The room was very musty and had a terrible odor - gave me a headache. Had multiple nats in the bathroom that would buzz my ear when sleeping. Staff was not very helpful when I complained and could not get my room charging correct. I will never stay at a holiday inn again!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Irritated beth

February 3, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room

Terrible room was promised a balcony and room was so small and so dark and only widow looked at walk way where everyone can see in room. Plus never told us bbq needed charcoal, which they don't even sell. And bbq so far from room it's would be rediculus to try and carry all your food and utensils to area

No, I do not recommend this property.

Trump

January 28, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Terrible service- worst restaurant ever

Ate breakfast at this restaurant and the food was so terrible everyone of my family spit it out and ate nothing despite this the waitstaff argued about the freshness of the food and build us for it despite know when eating a bite. I offered the rude waitress a test but she refused and said she would make her own on the grill and try it. After this I became very upset because it was not handled very respectfully at all. The waitress even went as far is arguing with me that the old grease taste came from the freshest in finest butter available

No, I do not recommend this property.

Laura

January 28, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service

Room was Very clean. Exceptional staff. Requestso were taken care of promptly. Beautiful resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.