We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,189 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kate

January 27, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mini golf right downstairs!

This wasn't our first choice but we were very surprised by the value, the amenities and the comfort of the quaint room. Even though we had a less expensive, interior room with no windows we had a great room with kitchenette features, small living room and a jacuzzi in the bathroom. This would be enough but the 9 hole mini golf course that we could play over and over was the cherry on top. (For the record, we tied.)

Yes, I recommend this property.

Maltaville

January 21, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pre cruise stay

We had requested early check in and late check out but didn't get either. The resort is beautiful. Lots for kids to do and relaxing. Access to beach but no stores and only one restaurant. Beds very comfortable. Close to port and only $5 per person to shuttle there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Msl7

January 20, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great spot

The kids had a great time, lots of stuff for the little ones. Room was a great size. Very accomadating. Great stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

BB8462

January 28, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean but noisy and hostile

When I checked in I asked for a late check out. The person helping me made it feel like a negotiation when she eventually said "noon is the latest I can go." I appreciate her accommodating me, since I have small children who need to nap, but didn't appreciate the hostile tone. But to make matters worse, apparently no one communicated my late check out and I had no less than FOUR people banging on my door from 10am-11:30am when I finally gave up and left. The first two people were sort of polite about it but the third person, the housekeeping supervisor, banged on the door and yelled in a threatening manner that I did not indeed have late check out. I told him I would confirm with the front desk, although I don't understand why that was my job to do and why he couldn't do that (or why it wasn't communicated in the first place). I called the front desk and the front desk person was nice enough to tell me that my late check out wasn't put into the system but that it was fine and he would tell housekeeping. Unfortunately, no one told the maintenance man who then knocked on my door about 20 minutes later, but was nice and apologetic about not being aware that I was still there. Through all this I had the "Do Not Disturb" sign on my door and, needless to say, my kids got no nap. Another reason I would not stay at this hotel, and would never buy into the Holiday Inn Club Vacations, is the noise level. Why do bedrooms have windows that face the walkway, and the living room is connected to the front door that also faces the walkway? We all were woken up all night by people yelling outside our room and there was no escaping it. Additionally, I had requested a top floor or ground floor very quiet room for my kids and was accommodated with none of that. I understand those are just requests but it was annoying to be put in a second floor room next to the elevator. Additionally, the rooms are poorly soundproofed and we could hear people talking and opening dresser drawers all night. I did appreciate the cleanliness of the room. My husband appreciated all the amenities in the main building, but I didn't want to stick around that place long enough to use them.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Crystal

January 21, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great hotel but guest service staff is poor

Hotel is great especially for families we loved our stay except for our interactions with guest services. Even when they were not busy they were rude answering questions about the area or how to get around the area. If you want a great place to stay with the family and are a ill figure it out on my own type this is the place. Seriously the hotel itself is great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jpppppp

January 27, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Average

Everything was nominal. Was not a mind blowing experience but met all of my needs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Agent42

January 28, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Feel transported back to the 90's!

Aged décor, high pressure timeshare sales, 80's new wave on the speakers. Thankfully the high standard of comfortable Holiday Inn beds still applied to this place or I would have packed up and left. The late night staff on check-in was luke-warm on arrival at best where I was surprised to learn there was no housekeeping. This was not anywhere on the website or the reservation site. I went back later to double check. The reception person looked at me like I should know that because it's a "vacation resort". What she meant was it's a timeshare place, which I've never in my life stayed at before. The room was dark, old, and with lovely ancient carpet with god knows what in the under-padding. The only time I've had a Holiday Inn room this bad was when I found a hold out smoking room in Singapore. I can understand why they wouldn't want to update that room. This one was billed as an Executive Villa! Definitely nothing in that title reflected the dreary room I stayed in. Next day I had to go see a desk to get a parking garage paper. They offered me a free massage if I would listen to the 90 minute (I forget what they called it) but it equated to timeshare pitch. 5.5 hours later, starving, overheated and lightheaded I managed to escape. The most pleasant part of this stay was the ease of checkout. If your staying in the area for work, do yourself a favor and stay at the Holiday Inn in Titusville. Their staff is world class, warm and welcoming. The place is modern and clean and close to the highway to get anywhere you need to.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Rose3

January 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Room

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and had plenty of room for everyone in our party. It was nice having a full size kitchen where we could cook breakfast. we enjoyed the pool, game room and movie theater very much.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jmb119

January 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Worst Customer Service Ever Received

Do NOT stay here unless you like rude hotel reps and only eating chips and frozen pizzas

No, I do not recommend this property.

JoDoc

January 16, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort!

We just stayed 3 nights and it wasnt long enough! Took in the Brevard zoo where kids feed the giraffes and took in the Kennedy Space Center (5 hours wasn't enough time). There are plenty of things for kids to do at the resort if the weather isn't cooperating. My only complaint was in finding the resort. My GPS took us to the North cruise ship exit. You need to take the exit for George King Boulevard (South exit for cruises). The cruise ships are amazing to see! We stayed in a 2 bedroom kitchenette unit and it was very clean and had everything we needed. Highly recommend this resort and can't wait to go back!

Yes, I recommend this property.