We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,188 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

ITGTravelNak

July 26, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location to extend a Cruise Vacation

We extended a family cruise vacation at this location to have time to visit Kennedy Space Center and Beach. The facility is well maintained with spacious room and all conveniences for our family of 4. Our kids enjoyed the pool, water slide, lazy river, and convenient beach access. Also, easy access to a free fishing pier. We did not have time to fish, but we did talk with multiple people who were catching snapper and sheepshead from the pier.

Yes, I recommend this property.

gnea

July 26, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

nice place

Very nice place, good pool area. However, the beach was a little far, but there was a convenient shuttle

Yes, I recommend this property.

LPLP1

July 24, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Hotel

My girlfriends and I visit with our families. Great place for kids and families looking to have fun.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Quickdraw13

July 20, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Still nice just a bit unruly

The resort is still very nice and offers a lot of amenities, but there were too many unruly teens running around and cursing, and even parents wouldn't follow the rules. One big dad had himself and his infant crawling around in the indoor playground -- I had to pull my kids out so he wouldn't fall on them and they wouldn't accidentally fall on the man's infant. There was a general disregard for rules and courtesies witnessed throughout the resort, and the staff was reluctant to address the problems.

Yes, I recommend this property.

oleolson 1

July 15, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great location

the resort is within walking distance of restaurants/ocean. No need to get in your car and drive. Food in the restaurant was good and service top notch. We will return and spend more time at this location in the future. We did the casino ship when we stayed and the shuttle back and forth was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kt313

July 14, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful beach property

Great family resort! The kids loved the pool and it was so nice being so close to the beach. The kids also enjoyed the Fun Center, Game Room and Movie Theatre. So many things to do and just a beautiful resort overall. Highly recommend booking a 1 Bedroom as the King Deluxe is a bit tight with 4 people.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RD.....................

July 11, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cheap Holiday Inn feel

Expensive Villa that had a cheap hotel feel................................................................................................................................................................................

No, I do not recommend this property.

Anvas8011

July 10, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Vacation getaway

Really nice place to spend vacation with family. Friendly staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Celebrate50

June 19, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great getaway!!

Loved staying here!! Pool was wonderful, short trip to beach. Lots of things to do,even if it rains. Wish the staff was a little nicer. Felt as if they weren't happy working there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ArtsyGramma

June 29, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful well kept property

This facility is absolutely beautiful and luxurious. We had a one-bedroom suite that was over the top wonderful. The pools and slide and play room were excellent for the kids and the hotel provides a free shuttle back and forth to the beach. We had a wonderful full kitchen, however, we were never told that the ice maker needed to be turned on. Then we could not find how to turn it on. The only ice machine was 4 floors down on the opposite side of the hotel. The only other issue was the "No Coolers" rule in the pool areas. We had 8 children and had to leave our cooler outside the gates which was VERY inconvenient. We had no glass containers. It would have been very expensive to constantly be buying drinks for the kids. So we had a long walk to the gate every time one was thirsty. That rule was unreasonable. I would definitely come here again. But I would get them to turn on the ice, and hope they change the cooler rule. I thought the value for the money superb.

Yes, I recommend this property.