Nearby wildfires may cause poor air qualities in some of the surrounding areas of this resort. At this time, our resort is open and direct impacts at the property are minimal.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(185 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Cece

October 3, 2021

Staff great, beautiful view

Already looking to come for another visit! Front office staff was so friendly and answered all my questions. Housekeeping was quick to bring extra coffee and blankets.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Trent

October 2, 2021

A great place to relax

The room was awesome and the stall were very attentive. Highly recommend staying at the hotel. The restaurant wasn’t that good. I would give it another try but we have ate there 3 times and so far it was good once.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bahrbarian

September 30, 2021

Dated but clean

The hotel is somewhat dated both within the room as well as the conference area. Even though fixtures, flooring and other property features are old, the cleanliness was good. Service wasn’t great and checkin required returning after 4pm

No, I do not recommend this property.

sagelake54

September 14, 2021

Oasis

With Tahoe being just over the mountains this location with amenities was great. Hot Spring availability and Open restaurant would’ve made the stay even better.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Frank

September 15, 2021

35th Anniversary stay

great property, rode bikes, enjoyed local sites, activities and etc.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sean L

September 6, 2021

Dave wallys resort

Clean place , great location hot springs are priced to high do none property owners or IHG members

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sky king

August 29, 2021

Excellent stay and outstanding service

First time in the area and was very happy to have stayed at this property. Lots to offer, very clean and customer service is a 10. Close to downtown that has lots of shopping

Yes, I recommend this property.

DiDi

July 30, 2021

Room great, pool not so much!

Room was nice, happy with full kitchen, stackable washer and dryer. Grandkids loved the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. Pool was a huge disappointment. Kids looked forward to swimming but pool had green algae on the bottom and lots of floating stuff in the pool. Both hot tubs were broken as well. We had the option to pay $55.00 per person, per day to use the hot spring pool and jacuzzi. But we choose not to spend $220.00 a day to pay for swimming when it was advertised that a pool and hot tub were included in the price. We won’t be going back as the pool is a huge draw for the kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

J. Wiley

August 13, 2021

A tired property

This property seems to be stuck in the 1980s. The staff seemed on the defensive and rightfully so. We had bell carts out in the parking area for four days. The hot springs that cost $55.00 per day per guest were not hot. And they property is not even close to Lake Tahoe. The food in the restaurant was good and our server was very nice. We would not chose to return.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Missy8

August 15, 2021

Nice place:Could be better

Rooms are large and well laid out. You don’t hear neighbors or people in the hallways. But the photos that are shown online were not at all accurate for the Rooms we had. We had 2 1 room villas, and they were dated, with stained carpets. Updates on all rooms is in order! Our family had a total of 8 rooms in this resort, and all but one were NOT updated to match photos online. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. Front desk staff all really nice and work hard at great customer service! The food at 1862 was fantastic! Very small menu, little expensive, but great quality so worth it. They are not serving breakfast even though it says they do online. Should be disclosed prior to visit as some family were counting on breakfast. We didn’t use the hot spring pool as $55 per person per day is way over priced and when we saw it, there was no way it was worth anything near that price! The pool onsite was nice and clean. Couldn’t figure out why the 2 hot tubs in pool area were closed, that was a bit disappointing. Good location really close to the town of Genoa.

Yes, I recommend this property.