The Hot Spring Tubs and Pool are currently closed due to plumbing issues that are being addressed. We will provide an update as soon as we can.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(198 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Barb

December 3, 2021

Quite, great views, relaxation.

The hotel was super. Wish the hot springs pool was more accommodating on the cost. We used it for one hour, 2 people for 80.00.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JBC3

November 21, 2021

Heard great things about this place

Would go again, my stay was very relaxing and I enjoyed my surrounding area. Though I wanted to stay in and enjoy my stay with not having to go anywhere. Just two days of rest and relaxation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AndyB

November 21, 2021

Don’t go

Great location to base, but facilities are tired, dirty, non functional. Caters to long term vacation letting not short stay. If you want the springs - stay somewhere else and day trip.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Suppo1961

November 19, 2021

Hidden Gem!

This destination hotel is great. The rooms are nice and cozy and the overall property is well maintained. But what makes this place truly special is its very wonderful and caring staff and its close proximity to the historic town of Genoa. You cant go wrong staying at the David Walley's resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

David

November 7, 2021

Walley's Hot Springs

Walley's Hot Springs I have been a 30 year guest of Holiday Inns all over the country and have never had such a poor experience such as this. We will likely continue working with other resorts instead. By the way, we have stayed at many Holiday Inn properties around North America and the world. (Auckland, Ireland, UK, Switzerland, France, Germany, South Africa, Alberta, Quebec, British Columbia, Costa Rica, Bahamas

No, I do not recommend this property.

wolf tribe

October 30, 2021

Great Stay

Overall, this is an excellent property, good value, having a restaurant on site is a definite plus. Could use improvement in the locker rooms for hot springs and some were closed for repairs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CaseUSMC

November 1, 2021

Decent, but won't stay again.

Cleaning needs to be more complete - there were shards of glass in the bottom of the shower and the tub required cleaning and removal of other people's nails before it could be utilized. The room also smelled musty. The construction of the building allowed the room to shake when the neighbors shut their door and we could easily hear the neighbors through the walls. The resort offers timeshares and the sales team continued to call while I was trying to work. I had to unplug the phone. The on-site restaurant staff was delightful and dinner was pretty good.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Annissa

October 24, 2021

Very nice

This place was very nice, clean loved the view! We plan on vacationing here often

Yes, I recommend this property.

Coryj27

October 25, 2021

My stay

Our overall stay was okay however the main reason we got the room was a surprise for my fiance upgraded so we had the Jacuzzi bathtub just to find out it did not function. After a long drive decided we wanted to try out the restaurant but that was a big mistake. Showed up around 4:15 they then told us there is only a lunch menu but half of the lunch menu they did not have the items to make. So we ended up having to wait a whole hour and a half to receive our food due to dinner not being started until 5 PM. After waiting for dinner to start we then realize half of those options we're not there as well. I ended up ordering the ribs one of the most expensive items on the menu and they tasted bad. You could tell they were frozen meat was extremely dark and chewy. We have used this place for over 12 years now and this day we were very unsatisfied

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tamis

October 24, 2021

Peaceful and beautiful area

Fall time the trees where stunning. Tucked into the base of the mountains was gorgeous.

Yes, I recommend this property.