Please be advised that the Tamarack Fire in California is causing low air qualities near our David Walley's and Tahoe Ridge Resorts.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(172 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Gr2021

July 26, 2021

Nice stay

The architecture reminds one of a quaint Tuscan beet farm.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fernsndo

July 24, 2021

Fair

I rated an average of 8 but I could have rated more if they would have had more and bigger pools.Only one tiny one and the other a fee to pay for renters.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bruce

July 23, 2021

Disappointed

Not worth the price charged, expect more for the high price.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Keawe

July 15, 2021

Great Location

We loved being close to Tahoe, but not in the mix of everything. The resort was nice and quiet after a day of crowds at the lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.

skier

July 19, 2021

Comfortable bed

The conditions of the pools and the jacuzzi's are horrible. Get rid of the mosquitoes in the bushes. Too Many mosquitoes!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Germanian

July 12, 2021

Relaxing weekend

We celebrated our wedding anniversary by staying at one of favorite locations. We enjoyed some pool time, had a great dinner and relaxed in a naturally heated hot tub. The amenities and location make this place a perfect area to unwind. You are close to a unique little town with an old saloon and restaurants. There are parks and walking trails all around and you have a stunning view of the Sierras.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TAMMY

July 8, 2021

Comfortable and peaceful

This hotel is located in a beautiful, quiet and peaceful area, away from the cities. The rooms are nice condo like rooms, but a little outdated and needs a bathroom and kitchen remodel, but other than that… Beautiful and comfortable! I would stay there again when traveling to Lake Tahoe. I loved being away from the touristy town and the drive to and from was short and beautiful through the mountains.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jetman

July 2, 2021

Average Hotel

Average Hotel for a family stay. Pricing above average for the amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

all2021

July 3, 2021

Lovely

Resort is located in a beautiful area, nice views. First time traveling out west so I wasn't sure where to book our stay, I would of preferred to stay closer to Lake Tahoe.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PHG7

June 22, 2021

Nothing as it should be

From start to finish our stay was problematic. Dirty room (We were even asked to make the beds ourselves when I called to say the room hadn’t been turned over - there were no sheets, just trash dirty dishes in the sink, dirty bathroom), they had locked up amenities like the pool before they were supposed to be closed. Few solutions from staff. No one appeared to be in charge even when confirmed they were the managers, they’d say they had to consult with others.

No, I do not recommend this property.