WarningPlease be advised that renovations to the hot springs and heated pool are ongoing through December 2022. Exact completion dates are to be determined. If you have any questions, please contact the resort at (775) 782-8155.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(219 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Walt W

April 4, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful stay

We have been here many times over the years and the place is in better shape than it has been for years. Kudos to the staff and management. We felt very safe as everyone wore masks when necessary and the rooms were very thoroughly cleaned.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Connie

March 30, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spring Break!

Awesome getaway! Time to relax and have fun! Plenty of things to do with kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SaraC

March 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend Getaway

Overall we had a good experience here. Beautiful view from the balcony, the room was clean and free from smells. It was nice to have a toaster, microwave, coffee pot, and dishes. If I were to stay here again I would request a room that doesn't have a connecting door to another room. The people staying next to us were loud and burnt food in their room which managed to set off our smoke detector. You could see light around the door leading into their room. Other than that, our stay was relaxing and the staff was friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Eazystreets

March 21, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My Stay

It was an amazing experience and great staff. I will definitely be returning in the near future

Yes, I recommend this property.

Manamana

March 20, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Great stay, clean, cozy. Check in and out was easy, had two separate reservations, they were able to keep me in the same room. Beautiful area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Melis0621

March 27, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

David walleys

The hotel was nice except the lights over the bathroom sink did not work. We called the 800 number to ask about covid restrictions and we were mislead. Its nice but when some one specifically asks a question be honest. The restaurant severed us cold food and un cooked creme Bruelle at dinner. They replaced the entree and didn't charge us for the dessert but then breakfast was served cold after waiting an hour. Was no point in sending it back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Owen

February 28, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Celebration success

Our reason for the visit was to celebrate our friends birthday. The hotel was clean, friendly people, spacious rooms, and restaurant within walking distance.

Yes, I recommend this property.

2bbz

March 21, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable and convenient

Everything was great! However it would be nice if the checkout time was at 11 or 12 instead of 10 AM and check in was at three not four

Yes, I recommend this property.

SnoGees

March 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and quiet location

liked that we were in a quiet, remote area but still close to the snow parks. Loved the access to surrounding wildlife and a friendly town with amenities. We were not made aware that the restaurant on site would not be open the first 2 nights of our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ssskier

March 16, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

One night stay after skiing

Great location for our trip after skiing Heavenly and heading to Reno airport the next morning. Our 2bdrm/2 bath suite had some issues of disrepair (one non-working shower

Yes, I recommend this property.