Nearby wildfires may cause poor air qualities in some of the surrounding areas of this resort. At this time, our resort is open and direct impacts at the property are minimal.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(185 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

crystalj85

December 21, 2020

Phenomenal Place to Stay

The location was great.... right by all of historic Genoa in the foothills of the mountains. We had all the perks of being in Tahoe for the winter, but didn't have to worry about driving conditions because of the location. Within a short distance to nearly everything. Rooms had all needed amenities. We enjoyed our fireplace and porch every day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

shannon

January 3, 2021

Love this place!!

We've stayed here a few times now and got engaged this time!!! We love the staff and the rooms are super nice. Thank you!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tammie

December 29, 2020

Great place

We loved this resort! Staff was friendly and accommodating. On site restaurant had the best food! We loved the location! We will definitely be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

ROZ2020

December 17, 2020

NICE PLACE TO GET AWAY

THE HOTEL WAS GREAT! THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. ASK FOR A ROOM FACING THE NATURE PRESERVE. OUR ROOM DID NOT HAVE A GREAT VIEW AND THE BATHROOM WAS DATED BUT WE LOVED THE JACUZZI TUB. THE KITCHEN WAS GREAT TO HAVE AND WAS FULLY STOCKED WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO COOK, EAT AND DRINK.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Birthday Get Away

December 6, 2020

Walley’s Hot Springs Review

Fabulous and beautiful stay. Make sure you see if the hot springs (not the pool) are open (due to Covid).

Yes, I recommend this property.

Big Blue

December 10, 2020

Beautiful resort

Excellent resort, beautiful view, great staff, clean room. Had to run the shower for (guessing) 5-10 mins before hot water came out. Almost got frustrated and angry over a cold shower. Then it finally got hot.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kinks

December 4, 2020

Great food beautiful view

I stayed here as a staycation. I made the reservation after being told that everything was open and that I could have a particular building. Upon arrival I was informed that only the pool was open and that they put me in a completely different place then I asked. I would not have made the reservation knowing this. After checking into my room I then found my bathroom dirty. Other than these things it was a nice stay. Just wish I would have known about the hot springs.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Barbi

November 14, 2020

My stay nov 13

I was extremely disappointed with the reservation staff and the communication between the reservation staff that is not located located anywhere near the property. And with the lobby stuff. I was hoping to stay for the weekend I was promised a room for the weekend and got there and I had one night stay. With your 24 hour cancellation policy I canceled my previous room so that I wouldn’t have two rooms yet I was stuck without a room. Your reservation staff are not trained enough to take care of customers. They are very hard to understand. They don’t understand the process. And they have the same documented responses to any question. I will never stay at a Holiday Inn ever again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ellie

November 18, 2020

Don't recommend

Unlike the advertising and the presentation on the website this hotel experience was nothing like I imagined. Before I booked it never mentioned that every amenities was shut down. The rooms were very nice and clean and the bed was super hard and I just didn't like the fact that you couldn't have food delivered from the restaurant when there was a 70 mph wind storm outside that looks like that happens quite often. My food in the restaurant was so old and reheated that the chicken wings disintegrated and were dried out completely. There is no reason to rip me off with food that's not fit to serve. During the storm I asked if we could have food sent to our room and of course no one would even offer us anything because this place is so remote there are no services within 40 miles.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Joyie

November 3, 2020

Comfortable bed and excellent huge Jacuzzi’s both units

We really enjoyed and love our stays in your David Walley’s resort hotel, even only one night with our family and friends short vacation that supposedly for snow skiing at your other Hotel are at the RIDGE resort hotel that we used to stays once a year with one of our friends family who’s one of your resort’s club member. I used to be a club member of WorldMark by Wyndam for 19 yrs but I lost it due to my divorced case with my ex-husband who filed bankruptcy. But I really like and interested to be a member of your Holiday inn club membership! Once I finish my 9 more months chapter 13 I will be glad to joint and enjoy your famous and fabulous hotel in the

Yes, I recommend this property.