Please be advised that the Tamarack Fire in California is causing low air qualities near our David Walley's and Tahoe Ridge Resorts.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(168 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Big Al

October 16, 2020

Great Setting...But

Great Setting, but poor housekeeping. Lack of pest control on the outside of the rooms, allows the pest to get on the inside of the rooms. Staff: Both Maintenance

Blinky

October 14, 2020

Great getaway!!

Really clean property. Great room and easy to get around. Loved the walking trail (paved) that takes you right into Genoa. Disappointed in hot spring pool temperature (98 degrees). Overall, this is a great place to get away.....

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happy family of the groom

October 4, 2020

The best

We stayed there at the resort and it was absolutely beautiful and relaxing. Thank you for keeping us safe and the place was immaculate clean

Yes, I recommend this property.

George

September 30, 2020

Beautiful property

We loved the stay and service and will surely return. Our only problem was we reserved a king room and received a queen bed. We had already moved in so we didn't want to say anything that night, it was late. When we did tell the staff they were apologetic, and that was fine. The queen bed was very comfortable and I would still give the property a 100% great rating. Thank you Holiday Inn.

Yes, I recommend this property.

E20!!

September 30, 2020

Super breakfasts

The breakfast menu and food were excellent at the 1862 Restaurant and we could eat outside with a great view. There were nice places to walk and explore. It was only a mile and a half to the center of Genoa and a nice walking path. Overall the resort, rooms and grounds were tired and needed updating. The Hot Springs were closed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

P.B.

September 20, 2020

Very easy,

Comfortable, easy, clean, just need a few drinks and snacks in the room, this would make life good

Yes, I recommend this property.

87steph

September 24, 2020

Spacious room and very comfortable

Enjoyed our stay. There was 5 of us. Relaxing. Very peaceful. Breakfast at the restaurant was delicious and affordable. Overall great experience. Have already told many friends and highly recommend staying there. Looking forward to going back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

VSri

September 26, 2020

Comfortable and relaxing

The property is spacious and peaceful. The rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Food options could be better.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Julia3221

September 13, 2020

Great Home Away From Home

Although Waze could not find the location using the address, it was able to find it using the name of the hotel. We rented a side by side that was way above our expectations! Both sides had a refrigerator and sink. The main section had a dining table and double-sided fireplace. Outside the living room were a couple of chairs, but they were very dusty. Elsa, the front desk employee, was absolutely enchanting! She not only made us feel very welcome, she made sure we were well informed of everything the property had to offer. We were not welcomed at the grocery store, but not all people can be friendly :) Overall the location is awe-inspiring and far enough from Tahoe that you don't feel over crowded with visitors. I would definitely come back to just stay at the hotel and relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JoJo

September 12, 2020

Great Location

Great proximity to Minden, Genoa, Lake Tahoe. Clean and comfortable apartment with great view of the wetlands.

Yes, I recommend this property.