The Hot Spring Tubs and Pool are currently closed due to plumbing issues that are being addressed. We will provide an update as soon as we can.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(198 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

VanK

January 17, 2021

Wonderful Hot Springs

A great hot springs that has been overtaken by corporatism. Been coming here for over 40 years. They rooms a clean and cozy and great beds and views. Love to come and soak in the tub. The whole place could use a little less commercial vibe and bring back some of the old local wallys feel. Still a great place to stay and great facitlies.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Guerra07

January 10, 2021

Very beautiful

Very beautiful, nice, relaxing little get away for my family

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tango❤️

January 9, 2021

Needs updating

Well the bones of the room was good… It has a decent layout. And the bed was comfortable… But it seriously needs to be updated. The appliances were old, the bathroom was old and outdated.Needs updating

No, I do not recommend this property.

crystalj85

December 21, 2020

Phenomenal Place to Stay

The location was great.... right by all of historic Genoa in the foothills of the mountains. We had all the perks of being in Tahoe for the winter, but didn't have to worry about driving conditions because of the location. Within a short distance to nearly everything. Rooms had all needed amenities. We enjoyed our fireplace and porch every day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

shannon

January 3, 2021

Love this place!!

We've stayed here a few times now and got engaged this time!!! We love the staff and the rooms are super nice. Thank you!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tammie

December 29, 2020

Great place

We loved this resort! Staff was friendly and accommodating. On site restaurant had the best food! We loved the location! We will definitely be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

ROZ2020

December 17, 2020

NICE PLACE TO GET AWAY

THE HOTEL WAS GREAT! THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. ASK FOR A ROOM FACING THE NATURE PRESERVE. OUR ROOM DID NOT HAVE A GREAT VIEW AND THE BATHROOM WAS DATED BUT WE LOVED THE JACUZZI TUB. THE KITCHEN WAS GREAT TO HAVE AND WAS FULLY STOCKED WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO COOK, EAT AND DRINK.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Birthday Get Away

December 6, 2020

Walley’s Hot Springs Review

Fabulous and beautiful stay. Make sure you see if the hot springs (not the pool) are open (due to Covid).

Yes, I recommend this property.

Big Blue

December 10, 2020

Beautiful resort

Excellent resort, beautiful view, great staff, clean room. Had to run the shower for (guessing) 5-10 mins before hot water came out. Almost got frustrated and angry over a cold shower. Then it finally got hot.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kinks

December 4, 2020

Great food beautiful view

I stayed here as a staycation. I made the reservation after being told that everything was open and that I could have a particular building. Upon arrival I was informed that only the pool was open and that they put me in a completely different place then I asked. I would not have made the reservation knowing this. After checking into my room I then found my bathroom dirty. Other than these things it was a nice stay. Just wish I would have known about the hot springs.

No, I do not recommend this property.