WarningPlease be advised that renovations to the hot springs and heated pool are ongoing through December 2022. Exact completion dates are to be determined. If you have any questions, please contact the resort at (775) 782-8155.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(219 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Sara2214

March 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay - will be back again!

Loved the quietness of this location - and the flat walking path to town. The restaurant was wonderful - cozy, cute, great service and good food options at reasonable prices. And the bathtub!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bbb8

March 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Unexpected gem

This hotel exceeded our expectations. We're looking forward to a return visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mhammerx

March 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

Although my trip was short due to business. I would definitely come back to large and well decorated room. Service was great and room was clean

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cedes

March 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The room

The whole room accommodated is perfect. We made dinner and all the kitchen utensils were available. We loved that

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yopupusa

March 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service dry relaxing

Highly recommended great place to getaway. Friendly staff, excellent service

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ciaransongs

February 28, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointed

Years ago, we used to go to Walley’s for our anniversary. The hot pools and restaurant were delightful and they offered cute, nicely decorated cabins. Now the resort has become a timeshare but you can still book a stay even though you don’t have a membership. Instead of the cute little cabins (which included breakfast) we had a standard hotel room with not many amenities. To make things worse, the hot pools, steam room,etc. we’re all closed down. It was still costly and definitely not worth the money.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Yavonne

March 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

No hot water get away

Beautiful place to stay and close to town. Wetlands and Moutian range are awesome.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lefty

February 27, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family get away

Would love to come back when the hot springs are open again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

No nickname

March 3, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Room

The room and location is outstanding. Beautiful room with a very comfy bed. However, there was no food service. They have closed my favorite breakfast/lunch cafe in the area - Harrietts. Also the bar and restaurant was closed during my stay. Very disappointing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Holly

March 4, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wallet Experience

We have stayed probably a half a dozen times at Wallys Hot Springs throughout the last 20 years. This experience was one of our best, the rooms were clean the pool was so relaxing

Yes, I recommend this property.