WarningPlease be advised that renovations to the hot springs and heated pool are scheduled to begin in September 2022 through November 2022. Exact dates are to be determined. If you have any questions, please contact the resort at (775) 782-8155.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(219 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Genoa Roots

November 4, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

noisy room

A few of the rooms are adjacent to housekeeping areas and the noise from ventilation or other machinery was awful. Our room sounded as if it was near a jet engine! We were offered another room and it was fine. We have been guests of Walleys for YEARS. My family has roots in the area since the 1800s. My grandmother was born in Genoa, nearby. Since the merger/takeover with Holiday Inn, it has been a disaster. The small cafe for breakfast was closed (being remodeled though no mention made during reservation process). The wait staff in the 1862 dining room were all new and the service was mediocre at best when there were few other diners. Perhaps this once cool spot will regain it's glory, but if you are seeking something more than basic lodging, Go elsewhere.

No, I do not recommend this property.

LandS

November 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Rough going

I would guess at one time Wally’s was a family resort that people enjoyed. However going corporate hasn’t done it any favors. Reservations were misleading and didn’t disclose that half of the resort was under construction. Our stay was extremely disappointing.

No, I do not recommend this property.

October 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice studio condo, poor amenities and service

The room itself was quite nice and rustic, however, I received a room with a locked access door to another condo and there seemed to be no dampening of sound between the condos as I could easily hear everything happening in the next condo as well as see light coming through gaps on all four sides of the door. The free pool was closed for the season which was understandable but the hot-tubs were also closed which was unfortunate as the alternative was to use the developed Hot Springs which the property was known for. Access to use these amenities was $50.00 for one day and and half of the springs were closed for construction. A discount would have been nice for the construction or even for IHG status, but unfortunately this appears to be an IHG property in name only.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Joni

October 22, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointed

Given NO advanced notice, when i arrived @ david wallys resort i was advised only 1 of the jacuzzi tubs were in working order. During my 3 night stay, i did NOT see one staff member monitoring the pool/jacuzzi area. Maximum capacity

Yes, I recommend this property.

TG - not happy

October 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hot Springs?

So very disappointed that the hot springs are NOT included but cost an additional 50 bucks per day per person.

No, I do not recommend this property.

BasicTraveler

October 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

This place is not special

Went there for our anniversary and had a bad experience. Staff acted as if they were doing us a favor to stay there. Place is older and average. Cost extra to actually use the facilities/hot tup/springs (why else would you go there?). Located in the middle of nowhere. Manager was rude and unhelpful.

No, I do not recommend this property.

asevchuk

October 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relax away from city noise

One of the great locations to relax away from the city noise.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Andrea

October 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Peace of mind

Beautiful little place that offer a wonderful food and service. The hotsprings are amazing and the food quality in the restaurant is great along with the wonderful service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jessiz23t

September 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My stay

My stay at this resort was pretty nice. Only issues were; the lighting in the bathroom could have been better, access to electrical outlets was difficult, and there was no coffee pot in the room. I had to check out early and there was no one at the front desk and I did not get a receipt for my stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.