WarningPlease be advised that renovations to the hot springs and heated pool are ongoing through December 2022. Exact completion dates are to be determined. If you have any questions, please contact the resort at (775) 782-8155.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(219 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tamis

October 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Peaceful and beautiful area

Fall time the trees where stunning. Tucked into the base of the mountains was gorgeous.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kprime

October 22, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great rooms

Great hotel. Lots of activities and very relaxing. We should have stayed longer to enjoy the area more.

Yes, I recommend this property.

No nickname

October 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wish we had stayed longer

We’d come again. It was a lovely experience. The place was close to photography places we go. The hotel was comfortable and quiet. The view was very serene.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sheilajr

October 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice visit - thankfully close to Tahoe

I thought the property was nice and set in a beautiful area. Told that the hot springs were closed but not given any reason. Of course they don't tell you this before you arrive. The rooms and grounds are pleasant but everything shuts down pretty early. Tried to upgrade our room but found this difficult to do at the front desk. They made us call IHG to make any room accommodations and this could be because we weren't owners at this resort. The staff was friendly but I found this method to be awkward and not easy to manage. Overall a pleasant stay. Thankfully there are hikes close by and Tahoe is not far to explore. Genoa is not far but it is very small and we found we could experience in a 1/2 day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cece

October 3, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff great, beautiful view

Already looking to come for another visit! Front office staff was so friendly and answered all my questions. Housekeeping was quick to bring extra coffee and blankets.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Trent

October 2, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A great place to relax

The room was awesome and the stall were very attentive. Highly recommend staying at the hotel. The restaurant wasn’t that good. I would give it another try but we have ate there 3 times and so far it was good once.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bahrbarian

September 30, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dated but clean

The hotel is somewhat dated both within the room as well as the conference area. Even though fixtures, flooring and other property features are old, the cleanliness was good. Service wasn’t great and checkin required returning after 4pm

No, I do not recommend this property.

sagelake54

September 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Oasis

With Tahoe being just over the mountains this location with amenities was great. Hot Spring availability and Open restaurant would’ve made the stay even better.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Frank

September 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

35th Anniversary stay

great property, rode bikes, enjoyed local sites, activities and etc.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sean L

September 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dave wallys resort

Clean place , great location hot springs are priced to high do none property owners or IHG members

Yes, I recommend this property.