The hot springs soaking tubs, sauna and steam room are temporarily closed due to state ordinances. Our pool is available by reservation for owner and resort guest use. Please call 775-783-1323 for more information.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(144 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Denise

October 18, 2020

Beautiful resort, awful staff

We arrived for our wedding, along with many guests to stay in this resort. At least three of our guests had no rooms as their reservations were either lost or somehow made in the state of Florida. Additionally, one of my guests was not allowed a promised early check in so that she and her family could get ready for the event after a long drive. The staff was so rude to our guests that we were mortified to have chose this resort. If it were not for the above, we would stay here again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

24/7

October 27, 2020

great service and food

Nice rooms with view of mountains. Very helpful staff, and good food, especially the ribs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jess

October 29, 2020

Relax and unwind

Comfortable rooms-great beds- cozy fireplace- beautiful views- amazing restaurant-great food- nice accommodating staff- nice walking paths- plenty to do for kids

Yes, I recommend this property.

flashflood

October 28, 2020

Resort in Minden, NV with Beautiful View

Staff really go out of their way to assure the rooms are appropriate and comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Don’t care

October 16, 2020

Not great

Change the info on your website and stop fooling people

No, I do not recommend this property.

nv 2020

October 11, 2020

beautiful and relaxing

villa was spacious. comfortable/ great views and wildlife

Yes, I recommend this property.

CLTG

October 18, 2020

Explore Genoa

Great visit! Hotel aesthetic, ambience, and hospitality team were amazing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Big Al

October 16, 2020

Great Setting...But

Great Setting, but poor housekeeping. Lack of pest control on the outside of the rooms, allows the pest to get on the inside of the rooms. Staff: Both Maintenance

Blinky

October 14, 2020

Great getaway!!

Really clean property. Great room and easy to get around. Loved the walking trail (paved) that takes you right into Genoa. Disappointed in hot spring pool temperature (98 degrees). Overall, this is a great place to get away.....

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happy family of the groom

October 4, 2020

The best

We stayed there at the resort and it was absolutely beautiful and relaxing. Thank you for keeping us safe and the place was immaculate clean

Yes, I recommend this property.