The Hot Spring Tubs and Pool are currently closed due to plumbing issues that are being addressed. We will provide an update as soon as we can.

Nearby wildfires may cause poor air qualities in some of the surrounding areas of this resort. At this time, our resort is open and direct impacts at the property are minimal.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(187 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Melis0621

March 27, 2021

David walleys

The hotel was nice except the lights over the bathroom sink did not work. We called the 800 number to ask about covid restrictions and we were mislead. Its nice but when some one specifically asks a question be honest. The restaurant severed us cold food and un cooked creme Bruelle at dinner. They replaced the entree and didn't charge us for the dessert but then breakfast was served cold after waiting an hour. Was no point in sending it back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Owen

February 28, 2021

Celebration success

Our reason for the visit was to celebrate our friends birthday. The hotel was clean, friendly people, spacious rooms, and restaurant within walking distance.

Yes, I recommend this property.

2bbz

March 21, 2021

Comfortable and convenient

Everything was great! However it would be nice if the checkout time was at 11 or 12 instead of 10 AM and check in was at three not four

Yes, I recommend this property.

SnoGees

March 12, 2021

Comfortable bed and quiet location

liked that we were in a quiet, remote area but still close to the snow parks. Loved the access to surrounding wildlife and a friendly town with amenities. We were not made aware that the restaurant on site would not be open the first 2 nights of our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ssskier

March 16, 2021

One night stay after skiing

Great location for our trip after skiing Heavenly and heading to Reno airport the next morning. Our 2bdrm/2 bath suite had some issues of disrepair (one non-working shower

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sara2214

March 7, 2021

Great stay - will be back again!

Loved the quietness of this location - and the flat walking path to town. The restaurant was wonderful - cozy, cute, great service and good food options at reasonable prices. And the bathtub!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bbb8

March 14, 2021

Unexpected gem

This hotel exceeded our expectations. We're looking forward to a return visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mhammerx

March 11, 2021

Great place to stay

Although my trip was short due to business. I would definitely come back to large and well decorated room. Service was great and room was clean

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cedes

March 8, 2021

The room

The whole room accommodated is perfect. We made dinner and all the kitchen utensils were available. We loved that

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yopupusa

March 8, 2021

Great service dry relaxing

Highly recommended great place to getaway. Friendly staff, excellent service

Yes, I recommend this property.