WarningPlease be advised that renovations to the hot springs and heated pool are scheduled to begin in September 2022 through November 2022. Exact dates are to be determined. If you have any questions, please contact the resort at (775) 782-8155.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(219 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

David

June 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor Room quality and no room service

Was here earlier in the year and our experience was fantastic; came back early June this year and the experience was highly dissatisfying. We found a spider on the wall, spider webs on the balcony, room size was tiny, kitchen outdated and bathroom was disgusting specially the floors. The shower was clogged. My advise is to book the updated wings, and avoid the main building altogether.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Daniel

June 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

THE WORST HOTEL EVER

Nos hospedamos por 8 dias , JAMAS hicieron el aseo en la habitación (y al contratar no dijeron que no se hacía) por lo que estuvimos esperando esto, NUNCA cambiaron sabanas ni toallas en 8 DIAS!!"!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Matt

June 10, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful setting

This was our second stay at David Walley’s Resort in Genoa, NV. We love the beautiful setting at the base of the Sierra Nevada just minutes from the charming town of Genoa and a short drive from Minden, Carson City, and Lake Tahoe. The staff is working hard to maintain this facility which has been around for many years (historical). We experienced a few minor problems with the room, but the staff took care of them when we reported them. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KPDem

June 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Peaceful stay

The resort is tucked in a quiet valley a short drive from Heavenly Village. We enjoyed coming back to the peace and quiet of the resort after days spent hiking and exploring the Lake Tahoe area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marc

June 10, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Place

This was a great place. Only issue is restaurant was closed and the hot tub jets were not working

Yes, I recommend this property.

Allie

May 31, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hot springs not included

No room cleanings during stay...hot springs cost $55 per day extra. The hot tubs you do have access to aren't that nice. Dryer was broken in room. Rooms are very nice and rustic/cozy, but would not book again since hot springs not included.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Celeste

May 31, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay at Wally's looking forward to coming back

Lovely grounds at this hotel with a nice walking path (one mile) to the charming town of Genoa. We will come back to relax, enjoy the views, and enjoy the hotel pool area as soon as the hot tubs are repaired.

Yes, I recommend this property.

VKMM

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Happy Anniversary

We checked in on time and was greeted by someone who was distracted and never welcomed me as a Spire Elite member. After a long day of enjoying the local sites, we decided to try out the hot springs once we arrived only a few of them were working. The lady that let us in must have been in a bad mood because she was real short. So we go in and was enjoying the hot springs and went to move I fell and really messed up my elbow, I notified the same lady about my fall she said that she heard from some ladies that witnessed it and all she said was I’m sorry and acted as if I was bothering her. So after all of this we decided to check out and move on. We talked to the front desk and told them that we were going to check out early, and she assured us it would be ok. The beds and bedding were also dated and scratchy, not comfortable at all. I have yet to receive my reward points back.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Sarah

June 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not worth the price!

For the amount they charge they can at least have working plumbing. The last morning I was there I was unable to use the restroom/brush my teeth/wash my hands due to no water! One of the sinks was broken as well

No, I do not recommend this property.

returning Nevadan

May 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quiet time at Walley's

My husband and I had always wanted to check out the hot springs when we would drop down Kingsbury grade on our way to Reno back in the 1980's. We knew it had been enlarged and developed, but had no idea it had become a large resort. It remains quiet, with a lovely location, and the hot springs were wonderful.

Yes, I recommend this property.