Nearby wildfires may cause poor air qualities in some of the surrounding areas of this resort. At this time, our resort is open and direct impacts at the property are minimal.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(185 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Lefty

February 27, 2021

Family get away

Would love to come back when the hot springs are open again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

No nickname

March 3, 2021

Beautiful Room

The room and location is outstanding. Beautiful room with a very comfy bed. However, there was no food service. They have closed my favorite breakfast/lunch cafe in the area - Harrietts. Also the bar and restaurant was closed during my stay. Very disappointing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Holly

March 4, 2021

Wallet Experience

We have stayed probably a half a dozen times at Wallys Hot Springs throughout the last 20 years. This experience was one of our best, the rooms were clean the pool was so relaxing

Yes, I recommend this property.

ReadyHep

March 1, 2021

Not good for remote work

The Good: We stayed at a 1 bedroom villa for a week while my boyfriend was doing work on his dad's house, as well as to celebrate my birthday. The fireplace was a great bonus (really gave off heat), and it was helpful to have everything we needed such as a coffeemaker, dishwasher, washer/dryer, and refrigerator. The Not So Good: When I checked-in at the normal time, I was told that my room may not yet be ready. I mentioned that I had requested an early check-in, to which came the rude reply "we don't do early check-ins." As a Spire Ambassador member, I didn't know there was a property I couldn't request an early check-in for. I also was a little annoyed that "Late" checkout was 11 a.m., on a Monday. The aforementioned coffeemaker was somewhat broken (the lids kept coming off) which was annoying, but not horrible. Would have liked more towels for an extended stay. The washer kept going off balance, making a lot of noise. The Bad: THE INTERNET DURING THE DAY WAS AWFUL. I'm not sure if it's because everyone was working remotely, or there was remote school, but it would constantly drop during the day, to the point I got kicked out of a team building event. It was fine at night (which surprised me, as I thought more people would be accessing it), but could use more bandwidth during the day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Patrick

Not Clean During COVID

Room was not clean. My kids found a softgel capsule near the bed and one of them put it in their mouth. Luckily I saw it happen and quickly got it out. I'm not sure what it is. It contained oil, probably CBD from hemp. I also found a sleeping mask, a lid to something, and an unwrapped bubble gum near the bed. Also, the bottom cover for the gas fireplace would not close. See pictures of items found and fireplace. I asked for a room facing the nature preserve when we checked-in, but the lady said the place was completely full. Our room was facing the highway and was next to the janitorial room. So there was lots of noise early mornings with all the cleaning equipment moving around and water flow. Other than that, it was a nice getaway for the kids to play in Tahoe snow and explore the hot springs near the hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tom40610

February 17, 2021

Great rooms

It was a great place to stay and the views are breathtaking. I would love to stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mello-D

February 21, 2021

Ski launchpad

Love David Walley's. Cool location and the thermal heated pool is truly relaxing. Rooms can be a bit noisy if your neighbors are loud. Otherwise an ideal spot.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Danielle

February 15, 2021

Could be better

The resort has potential but with a broken thermostat we were unable to cool the room below 79 degrees which made sleeping tough. There is no housekeeping offered so they suggested we throw out our own trash and with mini trash cans it was a bit of a drag. The shower handle was falling off and the bathroom towel rod did fall off. It would also be nice to have a few towels per person since no housekeeping is offered. Without any food options near by it would be nice to have a kitchen that offered food, especially if the restaurant is not offering food for the night.

Squig

February 15, 2021

Wish we could have ordered food to go

Beautiful stay but couldn’t get food to go at restaurant. Weird they would only serve patrons who dined in.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Taytabug

February 13, 2021

Great

Awesome experience the heated pool was a blast. Didn’t get a chance to eat at 1862 but I definitely want to try that.

Yes, I recommend this property.