The Hot Spring Tubs and Pool are currently closed due to plumbing issues that are being addressed. We will provide an update as soon as we can.

Nearby wildfires may cause poor air qualities in some of the surrounding areas of this resort. At this time, our resort is open and direct impacts at the property are minimal.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(187 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Squig

February 15, 2021

Wish we could have ordered food to go

Beautiful stay but couldn’t get food to go at restaurant. Weird they would only serve patrons who dined in.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Taytabug

February 13, 2021

Great

Awesome experience the heated pool was a blast. Didn’t get a chance to eat at 1862 but I definitely want to try that.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NW Business Traveler

February 11, 2021

No hot water.

Disappointed with check in. Didn't feel like a valued guest.

No, I do not recommend this property.

smitha1287

February 1, 2021

Excellent location

Very peaceful, spacious rooms and decent size kitchen. Kids enjoyed it, wife enjoyed it, very close to Lake Tahoe, definitly will be coming back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Francie

January 18, 2021

Excellent stay family friendly

The rooms are great and the water park is an amazing place for kids have fun. Breakfast is excellent. Great Price!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Naveen

January 19, 2021

Great one bedroom apartment with jetted tub in bathroom

Everything was great. Room had great views. Room was neat with a fireplace. Jetted tub was a great add on to our trip. Hotel staff went the extra mile by placing the cake my wife ordered in. the fridge to ensure it will be a surprise for me. Only issue was that the bathroom felt little outdated compared to rest of the apartment.

Yes, I recommend this property.

UnsureSally

January 18, 2021

If this was my first time I'd be concerned

First, let me state by saying I have visited David Walleys many times. Each time it has been fantastic. This time... not so much. When I arrived, my room that I was given smelled like a complete ash tray. Not just a small lingering of smoke, a smell that if you closed your eyes you'd think you were in a casino. When I went back to the front desk, they said they had no more rooms and housekeeping? could come by. Surely, they didn't understand that spray wasn't going to solve this issue, but I gave them the benefit of the doubt. The housekeepers (who were wonderful, btw) were literally blown away by the smell and said to call the front desk again. So I did. AGAIN I was told there was nothing they could do. Their manager was away. REALLY? Normally, I'm not one to complain, but I was literally having issues breathing it smelled so bad. Thankfully, I kept pushing them and finally got a new room, which as per my previous experiences, was great. BUT, here's the thing. For a non-smoking site, I'm not sure how this room even smelled like it did. Furthermore, I'm concerned the staff would even let it be used AND try to force someone to stay there? I get these are hard times with covid, but to not respect the customer, LIE to them that there were no rooms (oh, and btw their manager was onsite, too) and even have such a room smell that bad, is completely frustrating and unacceptable. Would I recommend this? I'm not sure. If it was my first visit I would definitely think twice, but my previous visits have given me hope that this was a one-time visit issue.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GTK1

January 18, 2021

Great Stay!

everything was amazing! No complaints except for one meal but the staff took care of that the next day! Restaurant is awesome and Amber is such a great asset to the staff!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sofee

January 18, 2021

beautiful resort

I would have liked to try the hot springs but it looked as it there was alot more to do. I would appreciate later check outs. The hotel was cleanly it was beautiful and the food was great

Yes, I recommend this property.

VanK

January 17, 2021

Wonderful Hot Springs

A great hot springs that has been overtaken by corporatism. Been coming here for over 40 years. They rooms a clean and cozy and great beds and views. Love to come and soak in the tub. The whole place could use a little less commercial vibe and bring back some of the old local wallys feel. Still a great place to stay and great facitlies.

Yes, I recommend this property.