WarningPlease be advised that renovations to the hot springs and heated pool are ongoing through December 2022. Exact completion dates are to be determined. If you have any questions, please contact the resort at (775) 782-8155.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(219 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

owner

April 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

owner benefits

We stayed to attend the annual owner’s meeting because we could stay only one night we had to pay the full rack rate. As owners a benefit should be the availability of vise of bonus time for any stay. Living is Sacramento we often need just one night. And owners making the effort to attend a meeting should never have to pay up to stay for a meeting.

Gees

April 20, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great overnight stay

My daughter and I stayed here for one night as an extension to our short visit to Tahoe. Wish we had have chosen this venue to begin and end with. Staff member Bernie was absolutely the best! Her customer service was impeccable from beginning to end, and aided in making our short stay memorable. we will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dustdevil

April 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dinner

Not worth the price recommend someplace for dinner

No, I do not recommend this property.

Amie35

April 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love it

The most amazing time staying here. Wonderful staff and gorgeous views from the room. Everything we needed for the most amazing time during our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lancole

April 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful property

This is a beautiful property with an amazing view all around. Wonderful that every room has a patio or balcony.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Myriah1990

April 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful comfy rooms

This place is absolutely amazing!! A wonderful staff!! It's the perfect place to relax

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jack la ley

April 10, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Need to have daily housekeeping

They need to have daily housekeeping for a full service hotel also with more than 130 Millón American with vaccine they need to open the hot tub

No, I do not recommend this property.

Trish

April 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best stay ever

We really enjoyed our Spring Break as it was a Staycation for us since we are local and just wanted to escape reality for a while, and this is the best place to escape. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean, they made us feel right at home and we will be back for our next beautiful Genoa adventure. Thank you for the amazing time and memories that you gave our family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Caro45

April 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyable stay

We were warmly welcomed at arrival. Helpful information was given to our inquiries. It was easy to make reservations for pool use and the attendant was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our time and visit. We have been to this resort before but this was the first time with Holiday Inn Club

Yes, I recommend this property.

BRIAN

April 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

非常安静,房间宽大,设施齐全。

非常安静,房间宽大,设施齐全,服务态度非常好,强烈推荐这个酒店,适合长住,后面的大雁很好玩。

Yes, I recommend this property.