WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,712 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

SRT 2014

March 7, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Off strip experience

Hotel is about a mile walk from the strip. Would be a great place to stay for family if the goal is to enjoy pool and use as a base for other experiences the area has to offer; Hoover Dam, Lake Mead, Grand Canyon, Red Rock Canyon, Death Valley, mountain hiking, etc. Shuttle to strip is a good way to experience vegas gambling and if you move around, making the shuttle back inconvenient, it's usually < $10 to Uber/Lyft back. Resort also has a restaurant/bar and convenience store on site. The room itself is great for two, clean, full kitchen, separate bedroom, private outdoor space and a huge washer/dryer. It is not the strip hotel/resort experience. If that is what you're looking for, it probably isn't for you, however if you want to relax and enjoy the strip and other attractions in bits and pieces, it is a great place to stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Effizetti

March 5, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Super, mehr geht eigentlich nicht

Die Signature Suite mit 2 Schlafzimmern war ein Traum. Genau wie beschrieben. Super stylisch und zweckmäßig eingerichtet. Kleine Aufmerksamkeiten wie Kaffee und Wasser für den ersten Tag, Salz und Pfefferstreuer, machen einfach Freude. Die Betten waren sehr bequem. Küchenutensilien bis zum kleinsten Detail vorhanden. Toller Flatscreen mit Bose Soundsystem und vorhandener Spielekonsole. Lauschiger Gaskamin. Insgesamt eine sehr hochwertige Einrichtung. Alles sauber und einwandfrei. Parkplatz vor der Tür. Wir haben uns 5 Tage lang richtig wohl gefühlt. Und das ganze nur 10 Gehminuten vom Strip. Was will man mehr.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Peanut2112

March 5, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Holiday Inn Resort

Everything was clean seemed to be new furnishing's . Staff was great . Layout of the property was awesome

Yes, I recommend this property.

moolhuizen

March 5, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Las Vegas Trip

This facility is located very close to the heart of the strip with a short 1 block walk to all the major casinos and shows. The room, as well as the grounds, are set up in such a way that you do not even realize you are in Las Vegas.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Big Daddy

March 4, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Property

Great property. But mattresses were hard and uncomfortable. Location near the strip is very convenient.

Yes, I recommend this property.

John Bett JB

March 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed

Poor service I did like the receptionist, no support system

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tecsim

March 4, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A gem just off the strip

Saw other reviews and came in a little weary of pushy sales pitches, but this turned out to be an incredibly pleasant stay. No sales pitch whatsoever. Was promptly welcomed as a Rewards member, offered a comped upgrade, and shown to my villa. Not once did anyone even mention anything about time-share or presentation of any kind. The stay was more comfortable, plush, and enjoyable than the 3 prior nights I spent at The Venetian before moving to this property. What a find!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kathy

March 4, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great choice for Las Vegas

We were so impressed by the Holiday Inn Desert Club Resort. We only stayed one night, but wish it was longer. The location is great - an easy walk to the heart of the LV strip, but off the beaten path enough to be more relaxing and quiet. They also had shuttle service to the strip which is a nice perk. There are multiple courtyards and pools and the grounds are very well kept. We had a 1 bedroom suite which was spacious and beautifully decorated - very nice sitting area, full kitchen and a fireplace, patio with our own washer and dryer. The bedroom had lots of storage, large flatscreen tv, and a walk-in closet! The bathroom was also very large. I was very impressed and would definitely return the next time I'm in Vegas

Yes, I recommend this property.

KD53

March 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place

This experience reminded me a little of a Disney resort with the set-up, pretty landscaping and nice pools. The 2 room suites were perfect for 2 couples. 1 room had the bathroom within it, the other needed to use the full bath available to the entire unit. It worked for us nicely. The kitchen, living room and small patio were perfect for our stay. Walking distance is doable for most ages and outside of the wee hours, safe.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shaw

February 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic place! Wish we had more time to enjoy it!

This place was awesome from every aspect. The rooms were fabulous. We only spent a short time here due to an early flight out of Las Vegas. The rate for this facility was ridiculously inexpensive. I am returning for 5 nights in early April and would LOVE to receive a similar rate. I've bragged about this place to all of my friends and coworkers.

Yes, I recommend this property.