WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,712 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mike

January 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good

Good experience. I have no complaints. I would stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fred

January 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place

Just off the strip, balcony, fireplace, full kitchen.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Snoopyheath

January 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great grounds and security

Las Vegas is not the safest place anymore. Has guarded enterance and I felt completely safe here. Pool is beautiful and the food at the restaurant is very good.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Metinc00

January 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Starting to show it’s age

This is a solid location. If you prefer Vegas without all the crowds and casinos, this is a great option. I choose this location for these reasons. Understand please that I would not come to Las Vegas if not required for work, so my preference for this type location is ideal. The rooms are nice, pretty clean but need updated furniture. Appliances seem to have been recently updated which was nice, however, whoever bought the new ones forgot to measure as the ovens now block a key receptacle in the kitchen. My fireplace did not work during my entire stay, but I also never called to have it repaired. I had a door knob on the bathroom that would not allow the door to close. I did speak with a maintance member on the grounds and it was fixed in 15 minutes. Great work! The on-site restaurant is nothing fancy, but certainly does the job vs the ordeal of heading off property. The on-site store offers a decent selection at a high markup. Nice for quick snack or forgotten item. Fitness facilities are fairly well maintained with adequate equipment. The property itself appears nice and clean, even relaxing walking through the buildings by all the pools and well kept landscaping. They more than double the typical rate during key conventions which is discouraging and leaves one feeling quite taken advantage of. The typical time share sales pitch is still as annoying as ever and they all still get real mad when you don’t want anything from them. If I’m paying full rate for my stay and did not ask for or accept any offers for a discount, leave me alone. Pro tip, unplug your room phone. They constantly call you to get you to a high pressure sales pitch. If you remove the annoying time share aspect, absurd rates during peak times and very minor needed room upgrades overall it’s a nice stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jhubb144

January 13, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious and well furnished apartment

Spacious and well furnished apartment Located within walking distance of the Sands Convention Center.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Elizabeth

January 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family spot off the strip

This resort is a perfect spot especially if you have children or you just don't want the 'casino hotels'. Check in was fast, I was in my room in under 20 minutes. My room was spotlessly clean and seemed to have been recently renovated. For those who want to cook everything you need to cook was provided just buy your ingredients and you're good to go. Basics like dishwasher soap, washing machine soap, plenty of tissue, shampoo, conditioner were all available. The location was also perfect. Very close to the strip and on few occasions when we didn't use the complimentary shuttle it was an easy walk into all the action on the strip. Sleep quality was gooooooood! I slept like a baby in my super comfortable bed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Breck

January 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The Best Week Ever

We had a fantastic time during the week that we stayed with you and I wouldn't change a thing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Toshi

January 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

ハウスクリーニング

初日にハウスクリーニングがなかったことが、ふまんです。その他はよくできていると思います。 部屋の広さも申し分ないが、夜空調の音が気になりました。

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mrod1117

January 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Start...Horrible End

My husband and I arrived on 12/25/18 for the holiday week. The reception was decent, although we were not offered any perks as a platinum elite member. Concierge and Bellman were great. We had had to extend our trip due to my husband becoming suddenly ill. Our room was not available for an additional night so we checked out on time and booked an additional night in a non signature room. I requested that housekeeping be expedited in our new room because my husband was light headed and violently vomiting. Seddi at the front desk said she would follow up with housekeeping, after waiting for over 1 hour asked about the status and was told that there was not anything that they could do. I then requested that we be able to remain in our original room until the new room was ready and I was refused. When I asked for the manager, Kai the one shift manager came over to meet with me and offered me 2 complimentary drinks at the bar. I reminded him that the reason I booked for an additional night was because my husband was ill. I also explained that I was promised breakfast through IHG and was told that I would not receive it. Kai then offered a voucher for the Gold Mine, their on sit Bar/ Restaurant. When we finally arrived in our room the room was not completely cleaned. The bellman was shocked when he arrived and saw the condition of the room. He said he knew it wasn’t acceptable and would prefer to take us back to the front desk. I declined because my husband was so ill and really needed to get some rest. He said he understood and referred the housekeeping manager to my room. David was understanding and accommodating. He personally went to get the supplies that were missing and supervised the completion of the room. He was empathetic and understood that I didn’t want to leave my husband to address ramification or compensation for my stay. He went to the front desk to advocate for me and was assured that my IHG points and charges would be reversed. When I returned to NYC my husband was admitted to the hospital and discharged yesterday at this point 1 week after I was finally able to review my IHG account and see that there were not any concessions made.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Adam

December 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

圣诞度假游

酒店地段好,有班车,套房适合家庭多人入住,有简单厨房方便饮食。

Yes, I recommend this property.