We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(2,459 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Grover

March 8, 2018

Oasis in Vegas

Great stay for those wanting to be off the strip hoopla. You are within walking distance of the Sands Expo Center and Venetian. The hotel also offers shuttle to the strip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

i mean business

March 8, 2018

A gem with awful desk staff

Checking in and out are always a pain. Never get a receipt, have to wait in line and beg for it. Usually have to fight for any bonus points they owe you. Harass you to buy show tickets. If you can survive this all, it is a great place. Oh yeah, and checkin time is now 4pm!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

DmP10

March 8, 2018

Holiday Inn Vacation Resort - Las Vegas

Very nice resort property. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities are top notch with 5 pools, 2 exercise facilities and plenty of outdoor space with tiki huts and grills for bbq. The villas are updated and well kept. The only negative would be the free shuttle. It is free but priority is given to those that book shows, dinners or events thru the concierge service at the resort. If you don't use the concierge service you more than likely won't have a seat on the shuttles. Especially during prime time. Fortunately the resort is only a few blocks from the strip. Walk to Harrah's and take the monorail to get around Vegas.

Yes, I recommend this property.

smctaggart

March 9, 2018

Great for off stip Vegas

I stayed here because I had an event at the Sands Expo/Convention center. Price was much better that Casino resorts and close to the Venue and many restaurants. Full Kitchen was nice for getting some food and making breakfast.

Rabbi

March 1, 2018

Excellent facility

I enjoyed the accommodations and the closeness of other attractions around there.

1JKP

March 6, 2018

IHG member

Fine location, quite than on Strip, met our needs, people were nice.

bgillie5

February 16, 2018

Great location and value

Great location and right off the strip. The room and amenities like in-room washer and dryer and the fitness centers are an amazing value compared to other hotels with similar location/proximity to the strip. Every encounter with staff was very positive as they were always willing to help. I forgot my jacket in the room after checking out and they sent someone from security to retrieve it and met me at the gate with it when I returned...excellent service!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Patricia73

February 28, 2018

Great service

I Travel with my 2 adult children with disabilities . Staying in the condo allows me to have a wonderful time with them. Having the free bus service at our door and being able to take the wheelchair and walker for my 53 and 46 year old gives them the independence that they need. The staff in every area of the hotel are respectful and helpful . I am so thankful that I discovered this wonderful place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JOMAMA

March 6, 2018

21st birthday celebration

Home away from home. All the amenities available - Bingo for the younger crowd, close proximity to the strip-walking distance. Shuttle service, friendliness of staff-front desk, housekeeping, children's activities. Marketplace and restaurant. Cleanliness of the grounds. Availability of grills for cookouts. Washer and dryer. Our experience at Desert Club was very enjoyable. I would come back when it's a little warmer to access the pools.

Yes, I recommend this property.

William

March 5, 2018

Holiday Inn Surprise

Great hotel convenient location with excellent staff who really demonstrated excellence in customer service

Yes, I recommend this property.