WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jennifer

August 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good view

Check-in was a joke. Arrived after 4.00pm after a long 6 hour drive and was told the apartment wasn't ready. Sat around for an hour waiting for "an email" advising when the room would be ready. If my husband hadn't lined up AGAIN at the check-in desk, I reckon we would still have been waiting for our room. Then led like lambs to the slaughter to get parking validation and the spiel for the "presentation" for time-share when we finally got to check-in. To make matters worse, our apartment was right on the street and the windows aren't double glazed. You guessed it; sirens, cars, horns blasting all night every night. The apartment was nice enough, the view of the wheel and city lights was good and the location to the strip is within walking distance. Wouldn't stay here again and overpriced.

No, I do not recommend this property.

More AC @ LV Holiday Inn

August 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

More AC in the desert please!

AC unit wasn't nearly cold enough! Too much hassle with several people upon check-in.

No, I do not recommend this property.

HDJR

August 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

wonderful Vegas experience

The staff was amazing. They efficiently and quickly supported all our needs. They made our stay in Vegas.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Skip M

August 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Property, Great Stay!

Very conveniently located resort. Excellent on-site restaurant with a variety of items for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Excellent staff to make your stay memorable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Travelitis

August 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Decent place close to the strip

Close to the strip with a free shuttle yet far enough away to be out of the chaos. Beware of a high pressure sales pitch to join.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Superkid1127

August 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Don't stay here

As a SPIRE ELITE member this property is very disappointing to me. My wife and I traveled in, called a day ahead and asked for early check in and upgrade if available nothing more than what our level allows us. Upon arrival the girl at the desk was training someone but they were both very nice. They advised me that early check in is no problem but allow them an hour to clean it and I understand that it was 12:05pm ish. We left went to lunch came back, and asked at 1:45-2:00 if our room was ready and the answer was we will put it at the top of house keepers list. That lasted till I called IHG customer relations and Tony the front manager stated that I have been calling for weeks only issue is I only booked the day before. Once IHG called my room on the 2nd floor become my next issue because they don't have a elevator so my wife with crutches and knee brace now has to climb to the 2nd floor. Once called the desk Kelsey who was very nice, called and stated she would move us to 1st floor. After moving my daughter forgot clothes in the old room, she went to the desk Tony stated that security searched the room and can't find them. A follow up call to Kelsey who went to the room herself found them, let's think again about Tony the dishonest manager. As a member of IHG since 1997 and traveling plenty I would tell you don't come here, if your an owner your experience may be different but I doubt it. Stay away.

No, I do not recommend this property.

JLPF6166

August 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean, comfortable and convenient

We own at Holiday Inn Club Vacations and it was coincidental how close it was to a business meeting I was attending. I used my IHG rewards card instead of timeshare points-value was great. Will come back with the family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FionaB

July 31, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful room

I would stay at this property again. The rooms are gorgeous with everything from an espresso machine to a beautiful kitchen.

Yes, I recommend this property.

niruh

August 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

立地が良い快適なホテル

ストリップまでは少し遠い気もするがハイローラーまでと考えると近く便利。バスタブも大きいし快適。 ただ風呂場の電気が消えて替えを頼んだのに一向に来てくれなかったのが残念。家内の化粧時に不便で凄く困った。

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kimmi

August 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable stay

I've stayed here a number of times. I prefer this location because I normally rent a car while in Vegas and I can park without a hassle. It's apartment style lodging. If there are any issues, management will work with you to resolve.

Yes, I recommend this property.