WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,713 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

D full

January 27, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Business with a little bit of pleasure

Stayed for a work convention. Price was very affordable for convenient location and room size. I had no issues with checking in or out but my wife who landed after me had a few issues with getting her key after I put her down to be arriving soon. Front desk gentlemen could have handled it better and could have been more organized to see that I put her down to receive her key. Only other issue I had was wife received a towel that had blood stain on it and then house keeping blamed her for the issue after she called and complained. The rooms are great, the price is reasonable, and 98 percent of the staff were great. But the few problems I had were not acceptable and I hope they get addressed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cmitchri

January 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great alternative over Casino Hotel

I'm not a fan of having to walk through a casino to get to my hotel room and I like the option of making my own breakfast. This was a great value and met my needs which made my stay in Vegas more enjoyable. Plenty of room and well maintained. Would have preferred a door to separate bedroom from bathroom. Leave extra blankets in room as weather was cool and heating system not adequate for the lower temperatures. Perfect walking distance to Sands Convention Center.

Yes, I recommend this property.

zoescuba

January 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Rooms Miserable staff

Good location, clean and spacious rooms. Reception staff and Concierge miserable and inefficient.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lightning

February 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The best way to stay in Vegas

I hate to write a review like this because I feel everyone will want to come here, my fear is it will be booked when I go there next year. This location is by far the best IHG I have ever stayed at. Walking distance to the strip but yet you feel safe and your vehicle seems safe. Quiet ,clean, 5 pools, and you don't have to walk through a smelly smoke-filled casino to get to your room. It started at check in when a girl named Jelo checked us in, friendly,courteous,and smart, that is getting rare at many check-ins today. All I can say is check out this property for yourself you will not be disappointed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Haij

February 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

没有笑容

改善服务,笑容是对顾客最基本对的尊重。为什么客人笑容,服务人员反而板着脸。

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dani

January 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Highly Recommend

Large rooms with all the facilities. Conveniently located a short walk to the strip with a great free shuttle service. Facilities are fantastic, staff are friendly. Would definitely stay here again if we visit Vegas

Yes, I recommend this property.

ChadGWF

January 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room and convenient location

The rooms are very nice for an extended stay. The price for such nice accommodations makes this a location a great value.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dave

January 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing stay !

The room was amazing a great way to stay in Vegas

Katherine

January 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mostly wonderful

Better lighting in bathroom really needed. Shower faucet a bit tricky to get water temp good. Would have liked to have instruction book for espresso machine.

Yes, I recommend this property.

toffee

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Too many issues for us to relax

I was really looking forward to staying here after experiencing one in Orlando The check in involved me speaking to 3 people and concluded with me having to get my parking permit off someone trying to push timeshares to me. Not the best start The room was nice although the latch on the door did not function correctly due to a missing screw, the toilet roll holder was coming away from the wall and the water did not go down the sink very fast ( I later found out this was due to hair blocking the plug hole, which had Cleary been there prior to my stay. The room was on the 2nd floor and you could hear the people on the floor above when they walked over the very creaky floorboards. The room also faced the swimming pool, which was I would never advise unless you want to hear people at night and early in the morning shouting from the hot tub. It echoes a lot I appreciate the hotel wont stop people from having fun during sociable hours. I would just advise against facing the pool All the other issues they can resolve and haven’t. I wont be choosing this location again when coming to Vegas as there are much better hotels in the IHG brand close by

No, I do not recommend this property.