WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,715 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

judee

November 14, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place

Nice place to stay in Vegas if you're going to be there an extended period. Rooms are spacious, fireplace and private outdoor patio.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Betty Lucy

November 14, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxed stay close to strip

Lots of room, no crowded pools, such a difference from staying on the strip and yet you are right there within walking distance! Room to sit outside and actually breathe fresh air while in Vegas!

Yes, I recommend this property.

berdell

November 5, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great treadmill and exercise room

front desk was not friendly at all. very stiff and then in order to get parking pass you were directed to their vacation club staff for free entertainment or meals or lower costs so you would be willing to attend one of their presentations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

yarii

November 13, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service overall

i was comftrable in my room , was quit and very private. will defenetly will come back

Yes, I recommend this property.

gcjones

November 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Inn Resort Club Las Vegas

It's a short walk to Las Vegas Blvd and the Strip. The property faces the High Roller observation ride. The property is a time-share, which was not apparent when I booked the reservations. As we were not at all interested in buying a time share we declined the invitation to the presentation. The rooms are spacious, well-furnished, and comfortable. The property is huge, so it's a 5-7 minute walk from the back of the property where we were, to the front desk area. The property is well maintained. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The onsite restaurant was adequate for breakfast. We didn't eat there any other meals. The wait staff was helpful and courteous.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jake17

November 10, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great hospitality

I would recommend making sure that everything in the rooms work. we had two rooms with gas fire places and neither of them worked.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shar

November 8, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vegas!

We enjoyed our stay at Desert Club very much. The villa was wonderful!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Funtime

November 6, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service

Had a great time at the resort, the staff and the location is great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FemmesFatale

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A Series of unfortunate events

The reason for my visit was my mom’s 60th birthday. She had never been to Vegas, and we were hoping for an amazing stay. We decided to get the two bedroom villa because there were 4 of us, and we needed a place where we can fit all of us and still give my mom a hint of privacy. Upon our arrival, we were greeted and directed to the check-in agents. We first met Cho, Cho was seemingly polite and informed us that they had a villa for us on the first floor, but it was not ready. He indicated that he would notify housekeeping to get on it immediately, which was fine, as we got there at 2:45 and check-in was not until 4:00 per website. Cho gave us a 20 coupon and sent us across the hotel to someone who pitched shows. We were not interested, because it felt like it was most likely headed down the timeshare path. I can’t say for certain, but I wasn’t willing to find out. Then 30 minutes had passed and we were a bit exhausted from the flight, and decided to check on the progress. Cho said the room is not ready yet and I could tell this experience was going downhill. We waited another 30 minutes, and my sister decided to ask Seddy was the room ready yet, and she just said to us rudely, the room is not ready and check-in is at 4:00. She also whispered to Cho, tell them check-in is at 4:00pm. So 4:00pm hits, and we go back up to the check-in. Cho says again, the room is not ready. So now I am extremely upset, and it is turning into a bad experience. Not only were they telling us that the room was not ready, there was a couple right beside us who’s room was given away and none was available to them. Anyways, once Cho said the room is not ready, Seddy tells Cho to tell them the room is now ready, but how does she know this when no computers were checked by her? I found that strange. I felt like if you prefer customers to wait until exactly 4:00pm you should indicate that instead of telling us the room is not ready. People can deal with honesty and open communication better. Once we arrived in our room it gets even worst. The room was filled with a smokey odor. So if check out is at 10am and we are waiting until 4 pm and the room still has a smokey odor that’s a problem. Not only was the room engulfed a smokey odor, but the bathroom sink was clogged amongst other broken items in the room . Are these things you did not see when getting the room together? Once we called to inform the staff about the odor, Tony had an attitude as if we were the ones inconveniencing him about the state of the room. I was completely disgusted by the attitudes of the service staff, and the state of the room after having waited over an hour. We were too exhausted to even think of patiently waiting for another room, which they probably didn’t have being that they had difficulty locating a room for the couple whos room they gave up. smh I could not see myself ever using this hotel again, and that says a lot because I have never written a bad review about a hotel ever, this is the first. They did give us a free room clean, which to me should happen anyway, but it did not fix the attitudes of some of the staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SuprCoop

November 1, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good off Strip Value, if you need a Kitchen and comforts of Home

Slow check in and was asked "Are You Leaving" at 9:45 am by housekeeping. No Good Morning or How are you, just "Are you Leaving!". Slow service at check in and check out. Rooms are great, basically a condo, your home away from home with fully stocked Kitchen, Family room, fireplace, great bathroom, and good bedroom. Kitchen has all appliances, and all silverware, glasses, pots and pans. Great if you want to be off the strip and have your own home away from home. First time in Vegas, possibly stay on the strip. If your sick of the strip, this is a great place to stay. Also, if you have a convention at the Sands, it is less than a 5 minute walk and they let you in through the back door.

Yes, I recommend this property.