WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,715 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

frank

September 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great rooms -all the comforts of home

Great place to stay especially for families. Breakfast was pur only issue--very limited menu with included vouchers --even when prices were below 12 dollar voucher amount--omelets no allowed and out of waffles and breakfast served with fries instead of breakfast potatoes.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Deandre

September 18, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great hotel

This was by far the best hotel/resort money can buy, very affordable if you are traveling with a lot of people, 2 bedroom 2 bathroom villa with a kitchen is a must have

Yes, I recommend this property.

Manny

September 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience

Excellent stay loved everything about it will go again

Yes, I recommend this property.

Minka

September 9, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Close to attractions

We loved being so close to the Las Vegas strip and had no problem walking to all the casino resorts.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jenn0828

September 16, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stairs

I was surprised to find there were no elevators to the second floor. The staff did offer to have a person drag our bags up the stairs, which we declined. In the end was a mistake. I believe no elevators should have been clearly defined when making the online reservations. The staff was extremely nice. The property and room was great too.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DrSFG

September 15, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Interesting concept

I made a reservation because it was very close to my meeting. The property is not set up like a typical hotel. It is more like a group of time shares which you buy into. From the moment you get there, they pitch the idea of purchase. Happily they are discreet in the pitch and don't push when you say no. The building I stayed in was towards the back of the property. This being my first time, movement around the property was a bit confusing, especially because their map of the property is presented upside down with north facing down and south facing up. But after an initial walk I got my bearings. The space I occupied was pleasant and had a working kitchen (which I did not use). However, the tub/shower was VERY hard to get in and out of because the walls were so very high (it doubles as a jacuzzi). I had meals in their restaurant. Service was excellent. Food was certainly not haute cuisine but was decent American style. Finally, they post a charge on your credit card for about $130 to cover future incidentals even when your stay is prepaid. I was not accustomed to this. Usually a hotel takes your card and holds the number and presents charges to you at your check out which you then agree to and then your card gets charged.

Yes, I recommend this property.

September 15, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice Holiday Inn, with a great location.

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. It has a nice and informative staff. It also is located within walking distance to all of Las Vegas' storied atmosphere. Would recommend it for family vacation anytime.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mo313

September 7, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Shuttle driver

Edgar was awesome. Very friendly. The front desk staff was nice as well

Yes, I recommend this property.

jardak

September 10, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Smoker's Paradise

If you smoke and have yappy dogs, this is the place for you. It is a great facility. Unfortunately it is not a place to relax. I could not sit outside, because there was always a smoker below me gagging me out. People bring their "service dogs" and lock them in the room to bark all night while they go gamble. I was really excited when I arrived and intended to give it 5 stars, but I loathed the place by the time I left.

No, I do not recommend this property.

DeePC

September 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

15 Day Stay

Excellent is all I can say. Love the place and will be going back next year. location is great and the staff are very friendly. Amenities are also great and I think everyone would love it. One caution if you want quite it is best to get a room not facing a pool. Just saying.

Yes, I recommend this property.