WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kinny

January 25, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good for vocation

Good on everything except the heating was so noicy and sleeping room was a bit small.

Yes, I recommend this property.

low roller

January 25, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great service

no problems , Great value , excellent service , no hidden costs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jpr85338

January 25, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Forget the Strip

Nothing worse on a business trip than an uninviting hotel room. Never doing that again knowing that this property is available as my home away from home. Kick off the shoes and turn on the fireplace for a relaxing evening after a long day of road warrior work.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ed27

January 21, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pleasantly surprised

Pleasantly surprised and will definitely plan on returning for a longer period. See you in a few months. Thanks

Yes, I recommend this property.

Senra05

January 15, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Home away from home

Room had everything we needed to stay, was very clean and spacious great location, very accommodating to travelers new yo the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joanne4-1

January 21, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Needs improvement maintenance lacking

Room had broken tub faucet and could not be filled. Pool dirty. Front desk staff indifferent to people waiting to be served. Male concierge very helpful.

No, I do not recommend this property.

ABrider

January 20, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

When it comes to vegas this is the gem

I've been going to Vegas for years to attend large conventions, and I've stayed at many hotels on the strip. But you have to deal with the crowds, casinos and the smoke. I was just tired of it all after a while, then I found this place three years ago and been happy with it ever since. It's quite, close enough to the strip you don't have to walk a great distance to be one the strip, but if you just want to relax one night, you don't have to in a small room with the poor lighting found in other hotels. It may seem silly, but I enjoy the full kitchen found in the rooms, if you just want to stay in, Just head to the nearest super market grab some food and cook a nice meal. Plus for the conventions, I'll make breakfast every morning and save a ton of money.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Frosty

January 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

1-13-17 Vacation

We had problems at check in with one of our reservations as we had two units reserved. The staff was very sympathetic to the situation and temporarily remedied the situation the evening of check in. The following morning the issue was resolved to my satisfaction through the front desk employees and an Orange Lake employee in Orlando. During our stay we came to the desk several times for items that were always readily available.

Yes, I recommend this property.

January 8, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overpriced but more private than a casino

I've stayed at this property twice. Both times had issues with housekeeping not showing up. I'm still awaiting resolution that I was promised at checkout. I also refuse to listen to the sales pitch for a timeshare. I visit as a full paying guest, I'm of the opinion if I'm paying I can choose not to listen. However, I also believe the opposite to be true, if I were a guest on a free, heavily discounted, or promotional stay I would certainly grant time to a sales person. Work out rooms are simple but adequate. Pools are nice and clean. Rooms are spacious and property feels safe. There is a on property store which is surprisingly well stocked. It's not cheap, but it is right there and offers more than the basics. Restaurant leaves a little to be desired. Adequate but more of a informal light meal place. There was an arcade room I took a stroll through, not impressed, old broken games and trash everywhere. Maybe some kids did it recently which may be true because generally a cleaner property. I've stayed at other holiday inn club vacations, so to compare in summary, this one is nice, clean but lacking in the personal touch I've felt elsewhere. Other properties have had putt putt, full size bowling alleys, tennis, basketball driving ranges etc. this propert had none of that and costs more.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jomo88

January 11, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Clean, new and great service.

Great stay and very satisfied with all accommodations.

Yes, I recommend this property.