We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(2,459 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

sluggy freelance

August 11, 2014

Great off-strip destressing environment

Arrived with a colleague for a conference and booked a two bedroom apartment. Check-in was smooth, the TimeShare upsell/meeting/discount was expected and not as obnoxious as at other places. A bit strange was having to sign to decline house-keeping, and yet still receive it the last few days, but nonetheless pleasant. The on-site restaurant is small and intimate, the little shop carries everything of need, plus the atmosphere is similar to a European Bungalow Park, adding to the relaxation after a hectic day at a huge conference. The ability to cook your own meals and be completely self-sufficient (dishwasher, washer & dryer, oven, stove etc) is wonderful and prevents one from going stir-crazy in Las Vegas when there's a 20 minute traffic-jam of taxis to get to the conference venue.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JT1155

August 18, 2014

Nice size units

The suites were very roomy but the unit we stayed in faced the street which was very noisy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FoxyRoxy0720

August 17, 2014

weekend vacation

I wanted to stay at a place that was more like home than a hotel which is why i bought into the holiday inn club vacations. When ever i run out of points i still rent the resort with my priority club membership because i just don't want to stay anywhere else.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DGK1

August 14, 2014

Overall

- place is clean, friendly and has a perfect location to the Las Vegas strip. - Only concern is no elevators and you must carry your belongings up to your room. For some the 2nd or third floor could be a problem.

Yes, I recommend this property.

spkdas

August 7, 2014

Stay at Holiday Inn Vegas 6th Aug

The room , location and food for breakfast was very convenient for a family

Yes, I recommend this property.

Viva in Vegas

August 13, 2014

Perfect vacation in, yet away from Vegas

We wanted to see the sights of the strip in Vegas, including shows, etc...but on a visit to Vegas three years ago, staying on the strip for me personally was too much all the time of the strip atmosphere, We chose to stay off the strip so we could take advantage of the Las Vegas atmosphere but,, at the same time, get away from it all and just have normal quiet quality time with our family.. We were able to aocomplish this with our stay at your hotel. The pool was never crowded and filled with young people partying and drinking and it took us 30 seconds to walk from our hotel room to the pool, not 20 minutes like at a hotel on the strip. The staff were more than friendly and the rooms were clean, spacious, updated and very comfortable Thank you for everything!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Slimgoodie

August 4, 2014

Wonderful Place

Would stay anywhere they have a Resort, loved the friendly atmosphere, staff and amenities. Would recommend the resort to family and friends traveling.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Krissy78

August 9, 2014

The resort/room was beyond my expectations

Overall the resort was beautiful. Nice size rooms the garden tub was huge fresh towels everyday nice kitchen a washer machine and dyer was a nice touch to the resort

Yes, I recommend this property.

Moe25

August 9, 2014

Great place

good place for vacation. it's very close to most of the actions in las vegas.

Yes, I recommend this property.

darrenUK

July 27, 2014

Great value self catering, close to Strip

Stayed in 1 bed suite which was more than adequate size for a family of 4, with King size sofa bed for the children in living area. Full Kitchen was very clean and sufficiently stocked. Nice to have suite cleaned daily. Quiet pool near to suite, with a choice of larger pool next to restaurant/bar. On site grocery store could have been better stocked with more supplies for guests. Overall stay excellent value for money.

Yes, I recommend this property.