WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,712 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

anonme

August 31, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

good price and location

close to strip, good shuttle service, great staff, did not need attempt to sell me the club at arrival but else OK

Yes, I recommend this property.

Peacenick

August 31, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Sweet one bedroom suite! Perfect location!

The Las Vegas Strip can be overwhelming to the senses, so to have a beautifully appointed, quiet suite just a stones throw from the Strip suited us perfectly. It was simple to get to any and all of the local attractions, but also easy to get out of town to some of the remarkable desert sites near-bye; like Red Rock Canyon and the Valley of Fire State Park. Sensational service, great prices and a laid back atmosphere with lots of creature comforts made the Desert Sand Resort a perfect fit for us.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KLReric

August 30, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great IHG Resort Property

I am happy with my choice to stay here while I visited the Las Vegas area. This hotel is close to the mid point of the Las Vegas Strip with a great view.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Aggie2004gigem

August 21, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Apartment style hotel rooms

Very nice apartment complex converted to Hotel. Washer and dryer, full kitchen, living room

Yes, I recommend this property.

roadtripp west

August 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Idéal en famille

bel appartement très bien équipé. 2 salles de bains, électro-ménager complet. Belles piscines. Coin barbecue

Yes, I recommend this property.

monicunitita

August 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

ubicacion habitacion mala salvo el personal de recepcion

cama comoda personal de recepcion y,personal que daba los turnos para el tranporte ambos de habla hispana muy amables nos han solucionado los problemas y nos han orientado mas alla de su trabajo especifico.Ubicacion de la habitacion pesima y el hecho de tener que subir por escalera el equipaje a nuestra edad fue un tema angust iante durante la estadia.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Larry87

August 23, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Short Get away

This was a comfortable and enjoyable get away. Great atmosphere at pools and close to strip. The room has everything needed to stay in and cook.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Grand Canyon Traveler

August 14, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Las Vegas stay

We arrived around 11:30pm Needless to say, it was very quiet. We stayed in the furthest building from the checkin lobby and we chose to walk to the room after 15 minutes passed while waiting for a van to arrive. The food served in the one restaurant taste okay but was a little overpriced. The room was comfortable and clean. There was construction going on near our location. The workers were relatively quiet and nonintrusive.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kcactor

July 15, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great location and price

Love the large suites that are great for a family that all want to stay together. Great location, close to the strip to be handy, but not in the middle of the craziness if you want to relax at one of the pools, grill a burger, etc. We've stayed the last 2 summer vacations and the price is awesome, too.

Yes, I recommend this property.

gedean

July 25, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My favorite relaxation place in Vegas

I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Club (Desert Club) in Las Vegas twice now. The first time was a one bedroom, the second a two bedroom. Both were very clean, and roomy. The sales pitch for the time share wasn't horrible but it could be better. I know they are in the process of "upgrading" the rooms, but there was no change noticeable between the two stays (more than a year apart). I will almost certainly stay there again. The only minor suggestions / complaints I could think of are to have more staff for check in (spent 20 minutes in line waiting to check in), refresh the furniture (couches are looking tired), and have better sound proofing (we could occasionally hear the neighbors more than we would like. All and all it is still miles ahead of most hotels and I really like the place. The suggestions above are minor and really the ONLY thing I could come up with as an improvement.

Yes, I recommend this property.