WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

johnciacci

June 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Meh - Could Do Better

HOLIDAY INN KITCHEN FOR THE PRICE - YOU GET A LOT IT IS A GOOD SIZE YEP FLOORS ARE NOISY ABOVE US - IF YOU DONT HAVE MUCH TO CARRY - REQUEST 3RD FLOOR BAD SOUND PROOFING - FLOOR IS ALL CREAKY (912PM) BUT IT’S FINE PEOPLE ARE OLD - CONS NO BAKING SHEETS NO FOIL, WRAP OR OVEN PAPER NO PLACE MATS OR NAPKINS NO HOT OVEN PLATES NO DISH RACK JUST COASTERS. POOL AREA JACUZZI INTERIOR LIGHTS HOTEL PUT IN DUAL 75W EQUIV LIGHTS IN EACH LAMP SOME COLORS ARE COOL WHITE AND SOME ARE WARM (SOFT) WHITE PROS OUTLETS EVERYWHERE! 3 HERE 6 THERE - 3 ON THE LAMP - 3 OUTLETS IN THE DINING ROOM

No, I do not recommend this property.

rizo13

June 6, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort needs updates

Seems like the resort is in the middle of upgrades which are urgently needed. WIFI was not working properly, which should be solved now, as it was upgraded the weekend we stayed. The old rooms are not sound proof at all and the pull out bed in the living room can't be used, so if you need someone to sleep there stay away or request a new room. Otherwise the resort is really nice and pretty close to the strip. Staff is friendly and helpful. My concerns were taken up by the management immediately and they dealt with it really well.

No, I do not recommend this property.

e1110

May 30, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing Stay

We haven't been on a vacation in 2 years and brought my parents along for the ride. We had a year old with us and were able to not only have a great weekend, but were upgraded to the 2 bedroom suite which made all the difference as we felt like we were in our own apartment, not hotel room. The staff was excellent and with a smile helped us with any question or issue that arose. There were a couple of issues with our room but they were fixed immediately so there was no interruption in our day. We all say that this was well worth the wait and can't wait to go back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Andy3816

May 25, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Graet Family Place

Only problem was the sound insulation between floors is horrible, woken every night by guests in room above. Will try to book top floor in future

Yes, I recommend this property.

sweetthang

May 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Las Vegas Trip 2015

I love traveling to las vegas and staying at Holiday Inn Vacation Resort. My stay was very comfortable just like being at home, and their staff helped me with getting more complimentary supplies for my villa. Thanks! Sincerely, SweetThang

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tinkers

May 15, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Gift Shop and Groceries

The staff in here were phenomenal. So friendly and helpful. So refreshing to have great service and great food, without the false salemanship. Both staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Food selection was awesome.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marla415

May 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great accommodations and location

Holiday Inn Club Las Vegas is the only place that I or my family will ever stay in Las Vegas. The accommodations are always clean and comfortable and the staff are always friendly and helpful. I have my friends stay here too!

Yes, I recommend this property.

cbarrons

May 16, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Has it All

This resort is just behind the hotels on the Strip. It's very well maintained and the one bedroom had a complete kitchen, it's own laundry room, separate living room and a nice patio. It was a little tight for 4 adults but would be very spacious for 2. The suite was well stocked with kitchen utensils and had a nice stereo system. The whole complex was very nice, well kept, 5 pool areas and several workout rooms. Very quiet even though you are just off the strip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

B H Bob

May 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place to Stay

Ideally situated "off the strip" within 10 minutes walking distance. Ideal for either family or couples. Plenty of pools to use and great staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jrr1056

May 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location, clean rooms and awesome value.

Location is great being within walking distance of the strip for half the price. Room was recently renovated and had modern amenities. Major complaint is room looked a little run down and needs some minor repairs to make it look like the model they showed us in the time share presentation.

Yes, I recommend this property.