WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,715 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Reisefieber

April 9, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Einmaliges Hotel an Toplage

In diesem Hotel stimmt wirklich alles: - Toplage - sehr grosszügige Zimmer, sogar mit Kamin und Riesenbadewanne - Moderne, gutausgestattete Küche - eigene Waschmaschine und Tumbler - gemütlicher, kleiner Balkon - Die ganze Anlage ist sehr sauber. - Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Diese Hotel werden wir auf jeden Fall wieder besuchen.

Yes, I recommend this property.

traveler-too

April 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great spot

If you want to relax away from all the lights and noise, this is a great place. Some units have not been updated in a while but overall, it is a great place to stay if you have family or two couples.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hi123

April 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious

Great place to stay if your traveling in a big group.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rocketman888

April 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best spot for Sands conventions ... won't remain secret for long

Only 3 minutes fresh-air walk from my trade show stand. We could even pop over for brief, comfortable meetings. Very helpful and friendly staff and resort operators.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Katiejene85

April 21, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for work or family time

Always great staying here. I stay here when traveling for business as it's much nicer than just a plain hotel room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ChrisSP

April 16, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A great LV option!

To be clear this is not LV glitz and glamour, It's a nice family oriented clean, once place to stay without the slots. I'll never stay anywhere else.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hounds Galore

April 24, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Location and Resort

For the most part I thought the resort was fantastic! I only have 2 complaints. The first one is there are no elevators going up to the upper floors. However that would be a difficult situation to correct given the layouts of the buildings. My other complaint was dealing with an individual in the preview center building. Every single person we encountered was extremely friendly and helpful, expect for one person. They were so rude I couldn't believe it. Especially since everyone else was so nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kksde

April 24, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

clean and centrally located

very nice location and free shuttle. the staff were friendly, the restaurant was reasonable, the pools were prevelant

Yes, I recommend this property.

CrysRC

April 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay!

I've stayed here twice now and thoroughly enjoyed it both times. Last weekend I was there with a group of 10, and we stayed in (2) 2 bedroom suites. I requested them next to each other and they honored that, even though we checked in early and got different (better) rooms than we reserved. The rooms are HUGE, the tubs are HUGE, everything is super clean, my guests were all shocked at how amazing/spacious the rooms were. Being just off the strip was no problem at all. Saved us hundreds of dollars over a comparable room 1 block away on the strip. Customer service is WONDERFUL. Yes, they try and sell you on their time share options, but when you politely decline they are really nice about it. Valets also go above and beyond. I asked one guy for walking directions and he informed me that it would be unsafe to walk through a certain area. He asked another guy going in a cab in that direction if I could ride with him so he essentially hooked me up with a free cab ride and possibly saved my life. That's hospitality right there. I only have ONE problem. Both times I stayed there the previous occupants left the alarm clock on really early and it went off our first morning there. I feel like turning off the alarm clocks should be on the house keeping checklist since it has happened on two separate trips now. But the rest of the stay was AMAZING so don't let that dissuade you. I'll probably be staying here every time I go to vegas now. It's that great.

jmab07

April 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value and service

The hotel is a bit off strip but if that's not a big concern then this place has excellent value especially if you're traveling in a larger group of 4 - 6. If you have a car, there is plenty of free parking. Otherwise the shuttle runs every hour to various locations on the strip til about midnight every day. The villas are spacious and include full kitchens. Other than the pullout sofa, beds are very comfortable. The blackout curtains helped me get a good sleep. The master bath has a Jacuzzi which also doubles as a shower. Almost every cluster of buildings has its own dedicated pool which is nice. The clubhouse also has a convenient store located right in the basement for any drinks, snacks and other basic needs. I've stayed here 3 times in the last 3 years and have yet to have a bad experience. The staff are always welcoming, helpful when needed and polite!

Yes, I recommend this property.