WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,712 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Takihiro

February 16, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

快適な部屋

小じんまりした部屋ながら、全てが快適でした。欲を言えば、カーペットが若干湿っていたので、ここを改善してもらえれば更に素晴らしい滞在を思えたはずです。

Yes, I recommend this property.

OpiLo

February 15, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Why We Would Stay Again

The Reception desk worked overtime to fix a mix-up in our reservation that put us in another location instead of the Las Vegas property, and when a resort is full, and the situation is resolved, that says something. The location is terrific, and we usually walk to the strip directly from the resort. The two criteria that I measure by (good beds and quiet room) was achieved. Everything in the kitchen during the our stay. Parking is great, as is the WiFi. All the staff must go to the school of "how to please guests" because they knock themselves out to serve. Overall, we like it a lot and have used the timeshare aspect as well as the hotel side with daily maid service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BrianC33

February 14, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great spot. Close to the strip

I've stayed at hotels on the strip and I've got to say this hotel was the cleanest. Really nice rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brownbear2

February 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room

We stayed here while attending a convention that was located at one of the hotels on the strip. The room was great with lots of amenities. Large living room and a good size kitchen made it comfortable to come back to after a day walking the show floor. Location is easy walking distance to the strip or a very short cab ride. Having an attendant at the gate gives you a sense of security even though it seems to be a good neighborhood. The bedroom was good size with a huge walk-in closet. The king size bed was very comfortable. We plan on returning here the next time we come to Las Vegas.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Paula C

February 1, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very comfortable stay, but. . .

Although I really enjoyed the overall accommodations, and the atmosphere and was very relaxed in my room, I did not appreciate the high pressure tactics for offering me discounted meals and shows that I would get only if I attended a presentation to buy a timeshare. I did not come to this hotel to buy a timeshare. I came here to relax and enjoy my mini vacation. Other than that the property is beautiful. I may stay there again my next trip to Vegas.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jim1996

February 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Tons of space

Solid value for space. Having security @ gate was excellent. Walking distance to casinos. Close to McCarren. If you are looking at extended stay, this place is have solid value unless you need to has direct access to casino / gaming.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tommy90

February 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

ok stay

It was ok stay. No ice called for some twice never delivered to room . Was told there was no rooms by the pool bbq area we requested but housekeeping informed us there were many in that area as we were waiting there for the others to be cleaned that were in other buildings so we had to carry a bunch of stuff over.

martyWA

February 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value if you like the quieter side of life...

If you are looking for a quiet alternative to the strip "party pool" places, this is a great value. The short 10 minute walk puts you at about the center of the strip (the Flamingo). You have a choice of 5 "decent" sized pools to find your "space". If the music is on, it is a very reasonable volume. My last stay was the third floor and quiet as expected for the top floor of a hotel. The on-site restaurant has limited choices, but you should find something that will work and never had a bad meal yet. The bar seats about 10 and prices seem decent. The heat and a/c system is quiet for a good sleep. I never use the services (like for ticket buying), but well staffed to help you The free shuttles have enough choice (5?) to work for most needs (saves on taxis or bus fare to downtown).

Yes, I recommend this property.

levi's-uxo

February 1, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

BEST VACATION EVER

THIS PROPERTY IS EXCELLANT IN EVERY WAY, YOU HAVE EVERYTHING YOU NEED AND IF FOR SOME ODD REASON YOU DO NOT, THE PERFECT STAFF PROVIDES IT FOR YOU. WONDERFUL UNITS AND GROUNDS!! I WILL BE BACK SOON!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

gome

February 7, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

I always choose this resort

I always choose this resort when staying in Vegas. Convenient to the strip. The Monorail is one block away out the front door.

Yes, I recommend this property.