WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,715 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Princess Camper

January 25, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic location, hidden paradise

I come to Vegas yearly for an ice-hockey tournament. We've stayed south of the strip for a few years, and tried this place out for a change. What a nice change! Really roomy, beds comfy (altho hide-a-bed was a little worn for my son), washer/dryer, full and lovely kitchen. Bonus: Asked the concierge for a dinner recommendation, and it was spot on! Super affordable and excellent food. We will definitely be back

Yes, I recommend this property.

sjburninator

January 25, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room, great location

Loved the location, close enough to everything but far enough away to be quiet. The only drawback is you can hear every step the people above you take. Also, the heat only warms the living room, the bedrooms are chilly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

anonymoustraveler9

January 24, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice accomidations one staff member was quite rude

I have stead here before and had excellent service. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. We had one girl at the front desk that was most unhelpful resolving a problem but the manager was able to resolve the problem

michchris

January 24, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friendly staff and spotless resort

This was our second year at the Las Vegas resort. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. I was especially impressed with the lady who works in the resort store. I was there twice and she was absolutely wonderful. While the room was very clean, I was disappointed that as a returning IHG member who had made a reservation months in advance we were given a smaller room than last year. The couch was worn and very uncomfortable and the carpet was frayed by the bathroom. But overall we were happy with our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Clevesjm

January 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Slow service, sorry for issues but just sorry - Not recommended

Check-in time was 4pm and we pulled up to the security gate at 3:45. We were told to park around to the left. Parking was full close to the door so we ended up having to pull halfway down the left side of the first building and walking back to the door. As a Platinum member, sometimes they have special lines. Not here. They had a confusing sign on the front desk about Gold and Platinum members but it wasn't anything but marketing. It wasn't an elite access line marker as it seemed. A "line facilitator" agreed that is was confusing and confirmed I was in the right line, the only line. So 10 minutes standing in line, I finally get up to the desk. It's 3:55 and she tells me the room in not ready. She checks and there are no other two bedroom villa rooms ready so we'll have to wait. It's already 4:00 so I hope it's not long. It should be ready so any wait is already unacceptable. I ask if there is a restaurant and they say there is. I ask if there is a discount or a voucher for the inconvenience of waiting and they say there is not. A quote from them was "It happens all the time so we can't do anything." I was amazed. Not 10% off a meal? Not a free soda? Not a few points for a Platinum member? Nothing?!?!? So they take my cell number and call me when the room is ready, about 25 minutes later. Not too bad but not offering some kind of "inconvenience incentive" was not good. The Holiday Inn Express in Grand Canyon gave me 5000 points for not servicing our room one day. That's good customer service! Our room in building 20 was great. Huge and well appointed. No pools towels were anywhere in the room. We checked all the cabinets. So we took regular towels. The Tiki pool was freezing cold but the hot tubs were nice. The gate closest to building 20 was not working with the RFID cards (dad batteries?) but people let us in. The keys worked on the other gate and the hot tub room. I caught a maintenance guy walking by and he took note and probably got it fixed pretty quick. Someone from the front desk called and asked how it was going. I pointed out the issues and they apologized, offered to bring new towels up but we didn't need new towels. I appreciate the apology but most places try harder to keep elite members happy.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Juanster

January 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Recommended

A very nice property and a good value for the price. Very friendly and efficient staff, excellent security. The furnishings in our unit were a bit outdated but the unit was super clean and comfortable. The free shuttle to The Strip was a big plus over a $15. cab ride. We will definitely consider this property on our next Las Vegas visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cage19

January 9, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable, luxurious without and NOT in a casino

You feel like you're in a luxury location as the suites are outstanding and roomy. The best part is that you can get away from the casino a bit and relax. Internet connection was included and strong throughout. Will be saying there again

Yes, I recommend this property.

diediehls

January 15, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Flughafen zu laut und schlechter Service

Der Flughafen ist sehr nahe und die Schallisolierung der Fenster/Wände ist ein Witz. Ich war jeden morgen mit den ersten Flugzeugen wach. Der Service ist auf keinen Fall das, was man von US IHG Hotels erwarten kann. Wer gerne abwechslungsreich Frühstücken möchte, sollte auf keinen Fall das Frühstück mit buchen, da man Voucher bekommt, die nur für das Standard Frühstück oder das Frühstücksandwich genutzt werden können. Omlett, Waffeln, etc. muss man komplett selbst bezahlen, ohne das der Voucher angerechnet wird. Die Atmosphäre war auch nicht wirklich Urlaubsreif, was uns ans Business Gäste nicht weiter gestört hatte. Gut ausgestattet ist der Fitnessbereich.

No, I do not recommend this property.

philT

January 13, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

End of a long Vacation

have stayed at the resort many times over the last few years and still continue to enjoy it, this was the finish of a long vacation celebrating our 42nd wedding anniversary, the unit was clean comfortable and fairly quite. the shuttle service to other casinos was great and the drivers very helpful. will definitely return again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CES Exhibitor

January 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent customer experience

We reserved 12 suites for our employees who were attending CES across the street at the Sands Convention Center. We reserved the first couple of suites beginning in October and added the additional suites during November and December for our early January stay. We worked with 3 customer service representatives in December who were very helpful in getting all our rooms located in close proximity which made logistics for our company much easier. The suites are very comfortable and the kitchens are well stocked with utensils. Housekeeping provided me with additional plates and flatware since I was cooking breakfast for our 20 employees every morning before the trade show. The staff was very friendly and helpful and went above and beyond normal customer service tasks to make our stay successful. The on-site store had all the items we needed in a pinch and the on-site restaurant, which had evening live entertainment, was quite good.

Yes, I recommend this property.