WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,715 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

mdhandley

January 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and comfortable room at a great price!

I was looking for a suite that would accommodate multiple adults that was near the Strip, but without the Strip prices. I found Club Vacations through my IHG membership and got a fantastic price on a suite. It was only a block or so from the Strip, had complimentary covered parking, and all the employees were extremely helpful. If you want to be near the Strip, but don't want to deal with the price of the casinos and the fact that everything in the casinos costs extra, this is the place to be. Free parking, heated pools and hot tubs, game rooms, and a more relaxed secluded environment right near the strip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hani3

December 31, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

can't sleep becuase of noise

watch out your words because other room can hear your voice. and you can hear all of noise fo walking, water, other sound.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Randy3990

December 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location

Excellent location and staff members. The rooms were great and clean. Updated amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Xmedic

December 24, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wow. Family Experience 101.

We have traveled to LV since my sister moved there in 1986. If we do not stay at her house, we usually pick the cheapest place to stay. Well, that has ended. Two bedroom suite allowed all of us to remain together as a family as we visited. The kids left to the strip as we watched the grandson. A short 18 mile trip to sisters house no big deal. Staff brought forth the reason why you may feel you pay "extra here" as customer service is / was / and may remain top notch. All issues were addressed, repaired, or dealt with, immediately. The smiles melted any issues immediately. Great customer service! Their restaurant personnel will remember you, your normal food choosings, and related to one on one. Just as if we were family. Parking, security, cleanliness, ease of location, oh my goodness. This is our quarterly visiting resting place! Thanks Mom for making this trip so special for all!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Juditho

December 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Secure, clean, spacious

Impressive onsite security with entry checkpoint always manned. Room was clean, spacious. Shuttle service was reliable and easy. Staff was extremely helpful and everyone we met seemed to be genuinely interested in making our stay perfect. After visiting the Strip, I really appreciated the fact that this hotel and property was smoke free.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JKC75

December 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best kept secret in Vegas

This was a perfect place for my family to stay for a pre-Christmas family reunion and celebration. Although it was cool outside, we were able to swim in the wonderfully heated pools. The Activity center always had something fun for the kids and the Gold Mine Restaurant had tasty food at reasonable prices as well as an awesome staff. (we had great fun at karaoke on Tuesday) However, we didn't have to eat at restaurants too much because the beautiful two bedroom unit had a full well appointed kitchen that we made great use of. This property is very close to the strip, yet feels like a private resort.

Big Bear 1339

December 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My Stay from December 8th thru the 10th of December

Originally, I was staying for a business trip, recommended by one of my staff. I was hesitant to stay "on the strip" as I have spent many many trips, and many nights at another competitor in Henderson, Nv. However, once I arrived, and then entered my room, I was extremely impressed. To the point of interest to stay here many more times. My wife's family resides in the North Vegas area, we are here for family frequently, and wish to utilize this facility.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Maddas!

December 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Viva Las Vegas

The Holiday Inn Vacation Club is an ideal accommodation for families with up to 6 children.The rooms are spacious and the beds were great. It is conveniently located with well maintained facilities inclusive of free parking. Though the hotel has full amenities, there are no elevators. Getting your bags up to the third floor can be tough. Otherwise we had a very pleasant stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

a&alittle

December 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

staff selling time shares ruined a whole day of vacation.

I was very disappointed by the time share hard sell that existed at this hotel. Straight after check in we were ushered over to another desk in reception where they asked us to attend a presentation in exchange for cash or restaurant vouchers. We agreed to attend because we were told it would be no more than 90minutes and we were interested in hearing about the time share options of Holiday Inn. This interest diminished quite quickly when the presentation started to over run. We advised the Holiday Inn rep that we had arrangements at 1100 so needed to leave and he became pushy and agressive. The whole experience was awful, my wife became visibly upset and the rep seemed to not even care and became more and more pushy with the 'hard sell' and even attempted to block our path to leave, at times he lied and refused to answer direct questions. We missed our appointment and when we complained to reception we were told there was nothing to be done, they offered to call us a cab but refused to reimburse us for the extra cost. We were not made to feel like valued customers at all, unlike our experience at all other Holiday Inn hotels / resorts in the past. Unfortunately we were not allowed to leave with any time share information, the deal was sign now or tough cookie. We have since tried to research the time shares and have had little success. Its a shame that Holiday Inn have resorted to this type of selling and my faith in the brand has been shaken. The villas themselves were great and the facilities at the resort were good (the shop was very over priced and cheaper alternative is 5 minutes walk away). We would possibly stay here again but we would he much more alert when checking in. We would in no way attend the presentation and would spend our time enjoying Vegas rather than spending time listening to a rep telling us that if we continue to holiday the way we have been that we are throwing money away and that the only respected ihg reward member are owners.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Not so friendly here

December 12, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff & Service...POOR!

I checked in and received a $20 voucher in my welcome packet for a Vegas show. Was then immediately approached in the lobby by their solicitor girls to sign up for a show with the voucher and said please not now and was immediately told that the voucher is only good when you check in and if not that I had to give her the voucher back. She made me go thru my welcome packet and find it to give back. Really? What the ??? I felt like I had just been hustled by a street vendor. What kind of welcome tactic is that? Who wants to be harassed to pick a show after traveling all day and just want to check in and relax. Their staff is short and kinda snotty every single time I have stayed here. There is no protocol with housekeeping whatsoever. Some times ya get new towels n soap, sometimes ya don't. Service changes daily. I really like the property, its convenient and rooms are large and comfortable but I dread checking in here. When I have the time to find a similar property its adios to this place! I wish IHG had another vacation club property, more friendly here in Vegas.

No, I do not recommend this property.