WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,713 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

tfos

October 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

Great stay. Friendly staff. Would very highly recommend this property!

Yes, I recommend this property.

coltriz

November 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

So close to everything at a good price and a great experience

Always like staying here. Guests are warm and welcoming, usually a mix of nationalities as is typical in Vegas. Property is pretty nice: pools, hot tubs, restaurants, small store, concierge, etc. Staff is great. Maybe a little too formal though. I've stayed here lots and find the check-in process to take longer than any other hotel I stay at and the employees seem well-trained yet young. e.g., I don't need to be reminded every time I stay to have my ID and credit card out during the check-in process. I think I've got that one figured out. Rooms are spacious, some newer than others. Beds don't feel as posh as HI Express or Holiday Inn but the more recently remodeled villas are quite nice. Was really impressed when I stayed in a recently remodeled 2-bedroom one. Internet policy is a headache. You have to bring your device (computer or phone) over to the phone while you make a call to find out the internet password. Also, it changes daily. Every time you come back to your hotel room from off-site you have to enter the password again. Another walk over to the phone to make 'the call'. Pretty lame policy oddly unlike any other hotel experience. Restaurant bar has nice servers who try hard and do a great job. I find the food service (time to order to time I take my first bite) is quite slow though. Experienced it several times. All in all, I'll be back. Close to strip, great off-the-strip experience and the price is right for this quality of a resort in the heart of the Vegas action.

Yes, I recommend this property.

rocfob

November 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice first impression, then it's all downhill from there...

Our room's decor was outdated. It is maybe acceptable elsewhere, but not in Vegas where 5 star hotels are the standard at a way discounted rate for gamblers. I feel like I was tricked into the vacation timeshare sales presentation, and was later pressed to buy when I simply wanted to learn more about the program. This is the kind of high stress sales tactic that I do not appreciate, and it has made the rest of my trip very uncomfortable and awkward. What is the point of going on a vacation, and still having to deal with high stress situations? I understand this may be the business practice here to guarantee the low rates, but in hindsight I will probably not come back again knowing this. Also, the inability to turn left to go south on Koval Ln. was extremely annoying. It would be nice if there was a south side exit.

No, I do not recommend this property.

DougWW

November 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Was impressed

First time staying at a club vacation and was quite impressed. The staff were extremely helpful and outgoing. The concierge booked us a perfect grand canyon tour. Would stay at this place anytime. The kitchen was completely stocked with items needed. Also included a washer and dryer. Awesome.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Unfullfilled

November 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Could Have Been Better

Long term Platinum Member. Room could use some updating. I was waiting to see the Brady Bunch. Grounds and common areas were great. I was on business and I may have been put in a outdated room as this location was a Club Resort selling time to other visitors. My mistake was telling the desk I was on business. As a Platinum Member I don't want to ask for the better room. I want IHG to think of me before I have to. Updating all rooms would be a better solution. Go to Vegas every year. Don't know that I will come back to this location.

No, I do not recommend this property.

jdubs0319

November 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable stay, home away from home

This resort is excellent for extended stay. It's off strip but easy to get to via car, shuttle, monorail, or even walking from the strip (approximately 15 mins walk to the strip). We stayed in a 2-bedroom unit in building 7 in November. The accommodations were spacious and comfortable. I was impressed with how nice everything was, including the fireplace! The only negative aspect is that there is not enough insulation between floors. You can hear all the steps the folks upstairs are taking, and I'm sure the people downstairs could hear us as well. Also, more hooks in the master bathroom would be nice. I don't know why you need towels in the toilet room. Overall it was a great stay and I would stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BMXZ3

October 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and great service

We stayed at this resort because my husband had a conference and we decided to visit one day earlier. We enjoyed the room but I found that it was a long walk to the strip. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the room. My husband would have loved to stay here the whole week during the conference. The room had a great kitchen, fireplace and large bathtub. It felt like a home away from home. Worth staying for a week.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BadgerJay

November 2, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place to Stay

I totally enjoyed my stay at this property. The improved access to the Strip is an additional positive.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dale3car

October 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

BAD NEW OWNERS

Enjoyed staying here before it changed ownership if you stay here LOOK OUT FOR HIDDEN FEES THEY WAIT TO CHECK OUT TO REVEAL THEN TO YOU WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN If anyone stays do not book any TOURS THROUGH THEM NO REFUND POLICIES EVEN IF YOU GET SICK COUSIN GOT SICK LOST 200 DOLLARS COULD NOT TRANSFER TO ANOTHER FAMILY MEMBER QUALITY OF RESORT HAS GONE TO THE DOGS LOVED IT WHEN SUMMER BAY OWNED IT

No, I do not recommend this property.

MotoMan

November 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Resort and Great Value

Stayed here twice during a 3 week period. Once for 3 nights and once for 6 nights. Great value and a great location. I would recommend this with anyone who is tired of staying in the Las Vegas strip hotels and wants a more quite and relaxed experience while still close to all the action.

Yes, I recommend this property.