WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Chad GWF

October 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The best value in Vegas

I love the comfortable rooms. The beds, couches and chairs are comfortable. The kitchen is nice. I don't like the early check-out time and the fact that late check-out requests are not available. That said, this is the best room for the price in Vegas and I will definitely stay here again, both for business and pleasure.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Keith4590

October 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great relaxing resort, close to the strip

Great location, not too far from the strip etc, plus resort had shuttles running regularly although we mostly walked. Staff very friendly, especially the young woman booking activities and trips. Full kitchen with large fridge allowed us to prepare healthy breakfast/lunch options which was nice, "Appt" was well equipped with laundry room etc, so all-in-all a geat option for a short vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pgski

October 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort

Even though I m a Club member this is my first stay at a Club Vacation property. The resort was outstanding. The staff very friendly and welcoming. I had a 1 bedroom villa. The villa was big, clean, beautiful. The value was outstanding. Would highly recommend this property to anyone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SalisburyWebster

October 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Job to a wonderful hotel team!

This place is awesome. The staff make you feel like you are valued. Each employee from the time you pull up to the property until check out are willing to assist. The property is very clean and beautiful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike OG

October 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Probably the best hotel to stay in Vegas

Had a lovely experience in LV at this hotel, we were greeted and checked in quickly by the front desk staff and then dropped off via shuttle to our rooms. The room was amazing (2 bedroom apartment) so spacious and clean, beds were comfy and both rooms had ample space for storage. Hotel is ideally located just off the strip (5 minutes walk) so you are close to the action but avoid all the noise and they provide free shuttle services to various points on the strip. I will certainly be staying at this hotel again when I eventually do return to Vegas, a great hotel with 5 star service!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

TL68

October 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Walking Distance to Sands Expo

Great location and service. This was a pleasant surprise as I normally stay at the big hotels.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ILoveTravel

October 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Older property

Obviously the resort needs to be upgraded. As much it is maintained, old structures can't be good for vacations. Have seen few insects in the kitchen. I thought we have passed that era. The other weird thing is that right next to the balconies they have the air-conditioning units. Who is going to use the balcony with that noise next to? The staff was good, helpful. Location is good. Not right on the strip, but can't get any closer staying in a resort. Parking space is plenty. So all what I want to say, it is good to stay there, however pushing it to be upgraded. It is Vegas. With all that shine around staying in an old property is a little weird. One bedrooms have very small bedroom. Two bedrooms are very nice and spacious. It takes some time (few minutes) until hot water starts to get hot and it can get very hot. Be careful. Pool area is nice. Did not use it, not sure if it is clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nat56

October 24, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location

Very close to Venetian and other hotels. If we did not get to shuttle bus it was not big deal to walk to the hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wang_123

October 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

clean room and comfortable bed

friendly staff/clean room/comfortable bed, upgrade my room at free.

Yes, I recommend this property.

April65

October 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome!

We stayed in 3 different resorts while we were in Vegas this year in October. Holiday Inn was BY FAR the best! We plan to stay here next year for our whole vacation time :)

Yes, I recommend this property.