WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

DeePC

September 2, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Another Visit

This is our 6th or 7th time visiting this resort. It has only just become a Holiday Inn Resort in the past couple of years and it is quite apparent that they are working very hard to make necessary improvements. Usually I have nothing negative to say, but this time I must comment on the housekeeping staff who could not understand a word I said and I could not understand them. As an example we ran out of dishwasher soap and I requested more, I was given laundry soap. Then I requested an extra blanket for the sofa bed and received pillow cases, then a mattress cover. I finally asked the pool guy (who we have met on previous visits) what we needed and he said he would take care of it, and he did. I have nothing against multilingualism, but a bit of English in a predominantly English speaking country should be a prerequisite for hiring. Just saying. Other than those couple of frustrating incidents our holiday was once again amazing and we will be back no doubt.

Yes, I recommend this property.

debbie420

October 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location close to the strip

Loved the location and close proximity to the strip. Had a nicely renovated 2 bedroom suite on the second floor. A bit noisy from people above us one night. Staff friendly and helpful. The shuttle to the strip was great!

Yes, I recommend this property.

mproanoq

October 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacaciones en Vegas

Cerca del Strip: a pocos pasos. Un dpto. donde entramos 5 hace que el ressort sea ideal para vacaciones en familia. El departamento con todas las comodidades en realidad no le faltaba nada. La relación calidad / precio es inmejorable. Buena experiencia, la repetiría sin duda.

Yes, I recommend this property.

philT

October 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

End of a long vacation

This was the last stop on our vacation check in nice and easy front desk staff very friendly requested a 3rd floor quiet room and this was given, Resort nice and clean shuttle bus available to take you to the entrance and various other buses to take you to the strip all complementary. Have stayed many time at this resort and will continue to do so. will return for another stay on my next trip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DV8mindz

September 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

spacious rooms

nice big rooms with plenty of space for relaxing, or having a party away from the strip back in your room!

Yes, I recommend this property.

barmich

October 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect for 3 adults and 3 children

We were in need of a place that would accommodate 3 adults and 3 children in the Las Vegas area. This turned out to be great. We were able to eat dinner and breakfast in the fully equipped kitchen and dining room. The beds were comfortable and there were 3 TVS and 2 bathrooms. We only got to try 2 pools - the main one with a waterfall and the one behind our building with a shuffleboard court.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mlc0923

September 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Las Vegaas off the strip

I wanted a property away from all the Vegas noise, this property was just that. I spent the majority of my time outside of the room. Did not use the kitchen but thought it was nice in the event I needed it. The washer/dryer was great, didn't have to take dirty clothes home. I thought the room felt really lived in. The couch in the living room looked old and worn. The bedroom decor was outdated (drapes and bedspread). The bed was probably the worse hotel bed I've ever slept in. Felt very worn (lived in).. I didn't use any of the properties amenities. Location was extremely close to the strip (drive). Didn't walk to the strip so I can't give a fair estimate of how long it would take. The hotel does have a shuttle. Although it was 100 degrees during the day I attempted to use fireplace late one evening and it did not work (may have been off for season). This appears to be the place to stay if you have families(pools, no gambling, activities)

Yes, I recommend this property.

johndoe11111

October 3, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall good

No elevators to upper level rooms. Otherwise, great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rmicall

October 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Disappointing Stay

We booked this though Holiday Inns Vacation Clubs as a Latitudes package for our 20th wedding anniversary. We also booked a second room through the IHG website to accommodate friends. The Orange Lake booking center was difficult to deal with and argumentative. This was the case when multiple calls were needed to correct an error they made. Also when our travel plans changed by a day they were unwilling to move our tour date to help accommodate our travel plans. The value was poor based on what we paid for our Latitudes package. The second room we booked for the same days was significantly less than what we paid for the package. Should have read the small print because some things we were told about the package weren't true or deceptive. Both rooms had multiple issues. None of the electrical outlets would hold a plug. Shower handle in one room was broken. Fireplace didn't work in another. One of the mattresses was worn out. Restaurant & Bar service was slow and inadequate. Bar didn't have basics like tonic or soda water. Food service took over an hour for a simple BLT and hamburger. Complaints were received with indifference. The shuttle service to Bally's was inadequate and takes you to a location within a couple of blocks from the hotel on Flamingo Blvd. vs. the Strip. Putting green around the putting green pool was a joke. Positives were the front desk and preview center staff. Lily and Rick in the preview center were great to deal with and I would do business with them in the future if we chose to buy a vacation package. Marian from Texas in the gifting center was fantastic and very helpful. Had a great last day in Vegas when we got back from the Grand Canyon thanks to her help.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Linz35

September 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4 star

I'd stay here again. The shuttles service was so helpful, and they brought ice and extra towels right away, and were very helpful with anything we needed.

Yes, I recommend this property.