WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,715 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

mlc0923

September 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Las Vegaas off the strip

I wanted a property away from all the Vegas noise, this property was just that. I spent the majority of my time outside of the room. Did not use the kitchen but thought it was nice in the event I needed it. The washer/dryer was great, didn't have to take dirty clothes home. I thought the room felt really lived in. The couch in the living room looked old and worn. The bedroom decor was outdated (drapes and bedspread). The bed was probably the worse hotel bed I've ever slept in. Felt very worn (lived in).. I didn't use any of the properties amenities. Location was extremely close to the strip (drive). Didn't walk to the strip so I can't give a fair estimate of how long it would take. The hotel does have a shuttle. Although it was 100 degrees during the day I attempted to use fireplace late one evening and it did not work (may have been off for season). This appears to be the place to stay if you have families(pools, no gambling, activities)

Yes, I recommend this property.

johndoe11111

October 3, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall good

No elevators to upper level rooms. Otherwise, great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rmicall

October 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Disappointing Stay

We booked this though Holiday Inns Vacation Clubs as a Latitudes package for our 20th wedding anniversary. We also booked a second room through the IHG website to accommodate friends. The Orange Lake booking center was difficult to deal with and argumentative. This was the case when multiple calls were needed to correct an error they made. Also when our travel plans changed by a day they were unwilling to move our tour date to help accommodate our travel plans. The value was poor based on what we paid for our Latitudes package. The second room we booked for the same days was significantly less than what we paid for the package. Should have read the small print because some things we were told about the package weren't true or deceptive. Both rooms had multiple issues. None of the electrical outlets would hold a plug. Shower handle in one room was broken. Fireplace didn't work in another. One of the mattresses was worn out. Restaurant & Bar service was slow and inadequate. Bar didn't have basics like tonic or soda water. Food service took over an hour for a simple BLT and hamburger. Complaints were received with indifference. The shuttle service to Bally's was inadequate and takes you to a location within a couple of blocks from the hotel on Flamingo Blvd. vs. the Strip. Putting green around the putting green pool was a joke. Positives were the front desk and preview center staff. Lily and Rick in the preview center were great to deal with and I would do business with them in the future if we chose to buy a vacation package. Marian from Texas in the gifting center was fantastic and very helpful. Had a great last day in Vegas when we got back from the Grand Canyon thanks to her help.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Linz35

September 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4 star

I'd stay here again. The shuttles service was so helpful, and they brought ice and extra towels right away, and were very helpful with anything we needed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mena24

September 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

INSPECT EMPLOYEES WORK

They need to inspect the housekeepers and maintenance things are being rigged and half cleaned which in my book is very poor quality...You may have very good features and furnishings but beneath those the main frame needs some working.....

Yes, I recommend this property.

Love Vegas

September 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect resort

This resort exceeded all expectations. It is 1 block (within walking distance) from the strip and very safe. My girlfriend and I had not problems walking at 2 in the morning. There is a shuttle that will drop and pick up. The resort is clean and the staff is the best I have ever met.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carlos84

October 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

plenty of room. Conveniently located next to strip

Stayed here because a family friend recommended it. Was pleasantly surprised by the amount of room we had. Six people stayed in our suite and were more than comfortable. Full kitchen with refrigerator that we took advantage of. Have compliementary shuttle to the strip too. Would stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

grandriver125

September 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pleasant surprise

We were on a three week vacation to the Four Corners and LV. Decided to try this Club based on its location to the strip. We got a real pleasant surprise. It was GREAT. Loved our 2 BR unit - well furnished, 3 TVs, fireplace, dishwasher, washer/dryer, the works. Enjoyed our stay and if we ever return to LV our first choice will be this Desert Club Resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cynicialanddisgusted

September 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Location, Great Room

Located just across from the new High Roller, this resort offers everything yuo need for a nice vacation in vegas. It is Just a block from Ellis Island - and Metro Pizza (not to mention BBQ and a fine cafe). Shuttles will bring you to the strip or downtown. there are plenty of tubs and pools around the property. Laundry facilities in the room. The one BR is more than adequate for 4 adults (two on the sleeper sofa. Nice Patio to sit out when the weather is nice. Convenience store on the premises - and a shuttle will take you shopping.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Darnell925

September 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place

Great,Clean place to stay. Very family oriented. Large Condo's, and close to the Strip. Prices reasonable,,, 5 Stars

Yes, I recommend this property.