WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,715 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Rickzero

July 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful decor and spaceious rooms

Check-in was fast and easy with friendly staff. Got a 2BR room with patio facing swimming pool and near fitness center. Room is beautifully and spacious with all amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sharons51

July 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and pillows great service

Delux One bedroom suite was very nice, well stocked and maintained. All of the Staff was wonderful. Close to the strip. Remodeling was very impressive. Great improvements. Grocery stores a little out of the way. Will recommend to others. .

Yes, I recommend this property.

JohnBusiness

July 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Avoid the time sharing agressive sales pitch

Normally I don't write hotel reviews, simply because as a platinum member I visit too often hotels all over the world and my experiences with IHG are very good. The resort in Vegas is different however. The resort is great and the room is nice. There is however one experience that ruins your stay. I stayed with my family and we wanted tickets for a show. We asked at the reception and they brought us to another desk. This desk deals with time sharing and we were tricked in a very agressive sales pitch of several hours and when we decided not to buy, we were litterly kicked out the building. This was a terrible experience and we couldn't get it out of our system during our 2 days of stay. We just wanted tickets for a show.

No, I do not recommend this property.

AbnorCat

July 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very enjoyable stay

This is a wonderful property - very clean, quiet and spacious. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The kitchen is well furnished. The location affords a welcome break from the Strip yet is very close to it. I would not walk to the Strip at night however the hotel shuttles are very convenient. The staff was always available and very helpful. I would definitely return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

chtf

July 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We enoyed our stay

except for the noisy air condition which could not be adjusted properly and kept us from sleeping well. The rest was good.

Spider Keith from Chicago

July 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

CUSTOMER SINCE 2008!

I play poker during the major tournaments. I discovered this location in 2008 when it was known as Summer Bay Resorts. I'm always well rested staying here; the hotels are not an option with me. The condos are very nice and it's wonderful I get to cook my own HEALTHY food and avoid restaurants. A big thank you to Bernie at the desk for helping extend my stay! A big thanks for the manager, Jason, for hiring a great crew!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Berniece77

July 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best of Vegas

We needed a great vacation get away that would let us rest and let us have a safe area for grandkids. We just wish there were more places like this. !

Yes, I recommend this property.

M.C.

July 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quiet & Comfortable

This is the second time we have stayed here and we enjoyed it both times! The rooms are comfortable and clean. The pools are awesome and the hotel staff are great too. This resort offers the quiet relaxing life many seek on vacation but at the same time the Linq provides easy convenient access to the strip. We enjoyed the best of both Vegas night life and relaxing by the pool while at this resort. I highly recommend this place if there are times through out your vacation you may want to forget you are in Vegas (mornings hang overs)!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Biff2

July 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Nice Location

Overall, great stay. Not too happy about the presentation/solicitation at the property. Attended the presentation and most of the information on file was incorrect, including my IHG Status......No worries though......Had a great time. Just an issue for IHG to handle for thier members.....Location to the strip was great....

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chiro1

July 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great facility! Very good location

Excellant! Great value!Location,location, the store on site was a plus.

Yes, I recommend this property.