WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,712 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

DavfirsttimeVegas

June 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Okay, not Holiday Inns finest

The price was good for a group stay. They allowed us to checkin early which was perfect, however, they absolutely do not do a late checkout. Rooms are like a super nice apartment - the dirty floors the other reviews mention isn't their fault, the Vegas strip turns your shoes black and it just goes with you onto the floors. On site restaurant is small so watch the time you go for crowding and the service is terrible. You have to walk (a lot), or take cabs, or wait for a shuttle that only holds 20 people and you have to have a card for it to get anywhere. All that being said, overall it was a nice place to stay with the kitchen amenities and a small store on site making it very 'homey'. You get your exercise if you stay there. It is a time share so they will try to give you the deal My biggest complaint was the pools - there are 5 of them and only 2 were open, so it was crowded! They're small to begin with so it wasn't relaxing at all. They are open 24 hrs which was awesome but beware of security watching you. I will not stay there again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

RobertUtah

June 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Place while in Las Vegas - Hands down!

This was our first time at this Holiday Inn property and I will return. The great thing is there is not the noise and craziness of the Strip, but walk a block or two and you are on the Strip - and a great part of the Strip - The Flamingo and Ceasar's Palace. Not to mention, easy access to the new Linq. The rooms have everything. The pool areas are small, and two were under renovation. We stayed there and went to the Celine Dion concert, shopped the outlets and had a great experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kcactor

June 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value and location

Superior property for a family; our suite was fantastic and the employees were great. Our only beef was that the main pool was closed, two others were under various stages of construction, and the smaller pool we went to was quite dirty. Other than that, it was a fantastic experience and I would highly recommend this resort. The location is awesome, you can see the strip, but are not on the strip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mikeh13

June 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice property, fantastic location, exceptional staff.

It's all about the guests, and you can see that as you pull in to the property. The security guard shack checking you in tells you immediately that your safety is important to them. All of the staff, maintenance, housekeeping, concierge, cashier in the marketplace were professional, friendly, welcoming, all smiles, and felt like they genuinely cared. The rooms were great and comfortable. We happened to come back to the room as housekeeping was cleaning, and let me tell you, they work hard, they thoroughly clean, and wore a smile and had a great sense of humor. Please tip these folks. Traditionally, you leave money on the pillow for them, and even if it's just a few bucks, leave something to make them feel appreciated. I know I wouldn't be smiling and cheerful cleaning up after others all day, every day. Anyway, back to the review, it was an exceptional stay, and the location was great. You are 1 block from the Linq (which is center strip), and they have a complimentary shuttle to some casinos on the strip, and even downtown throughout the day. 2 thumbs up!

Yes, I recommend this property.

spideyfamily

June 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

conference/vacation

I was attending a conference and the Holiday Inn Resort was just around the corner from the hotel of the convention on the strip. Room was less expensive and much bigger with a full kitchen. Some of the pools were under renovation but there were others that could be used. Other than that the property was very nice and safe.

Yes, I recommend this property.

copenor

June 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Shower

Unfortunately, our shower handle would not work and we could not turn on the shower to take a bath. Because we were in a hurry when we left, we did not have time to call maintenance (kind of difficult to do when undressed and waiting to get in the shower), so had to leave without getting cleaned up. We liked the property and will definitely return!

Yes, I recommend this property.

aperez92

June 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bell staff needs costumer service training

Valet and Bell staff were rude. As I drove up the resort looked nice. They have a guard Shack as you drive up. The Valet / Bellman greats you as if you don't belong there. The since I had drive 5 hours to get there I needed to use the restroom so I spotted at the end of the drive to the side. An African American bellman informs me I can't stop there. I informed him that I needed to use the restroom very badly and he replied that I would be alrught and I needed to move my car. Inside the ladies were very pleasant and helpful. Our room faced the pool. While I was on the balcony enjoying a cigar I noticed one of the Bell staff looking over the pool fence at a couple of young women that were sitting at the edge of the pool. Ayer about 10 minutes his friends joined him. They then asked the women if they would like to hear some music. They said that they would. They then put music on and tried to continue the conversion. They women then left the pool area. An older woman was closer to the Bell staff and requested them to leave the radio station on. They changed the station and left as if she was not talking to them. We had a one bedroom suite. It was really nice. Everything looked outstanding inside the room. I was very pleased with everything. The only thing I didn't like was how slow the refrigerator made ice.

zbutch

June 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A great place to stay and work or play

The resort is conveniently located just off the Las Vegas strip with controlled entry for added security. The staff was friendly and helpful adding to a pleasurable stay. The apartment had all the amenities to make it feel like home. I would definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

trevorman04

June 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Everything first rate

We had a nine year old and didn't want to stay in a casino. This was a perfect place. Close to the strip, great rooms with everything you need, and nice pools. All services were great. Did not us the shuttle. Two pools were closed, but not a problem. Would definitely stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DillonSD

May 4, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great hotel

Great hotel with comfortable beds. Rooms were their own apartment/condo. Only one bathroom and it was connected to the master suite. With a few people, more than enough space.

Yes, I recommend this property.